US media: 70 years after the slogan "The Russians are coming!" they finally came


At the beginning of the confrontation between the USSR and the United States, known as the Cold War, in some political circles overseas, the slogan "Russians are coming!" Experts from the Strategic Culture Foundation talk about the paranoia of the American establishment towards Russia.


The authorship of this expression is attributed to US Secretary of Defense James Forrestal. In 1949, while being treated in a psychiatric clinic, he committed suicide by shouting "The Russians are coming!" This "slogan" was often used in the days of McCarthyism - it seems that it has not lost its sharpness today.

70 years after hysterical and not quite healthy cries that "the Russians are coming" they finally came. And not just anywhere, but in the American media space. "The invasion from Moscow" is expressed in the Kremlin propaganda, corroding the democratic principles of the United States just on the eve of the presidential elections - this is the opinion of the almighty American State Department

- note the fund's analysts.

On August 5 of this year, the State Department announced the existence of the "five pillars" of the anti-American propaganda machine, first among which is the Strategic Culture Foundation. Moreover, competent people judge about its “harmfulness” not even by the content of articles, but by their titles. According to unconfirmed information from the department, the fund is associated with the Foreign Intelligence Service and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation and acts as a kind of coordinating center between several resources spreading disinformation and propaganda.

Thus, the US authorities make it clear that there is only America's opinion on what is happening in the world, and it is the only correct and infallible. Those who think otherwise are called marginal scientists and conspiracy theorists with an anti-Western point of view on the essence of things in the State Department report. Such is the freedom of speech in American style!
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. King3214 Offline
    King3214 (Sergius) 14 August 2020 19: 51
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    There are only two opinions in the world - the American and the wrong. (Your US State Department)
  2. Dmitry S. Offline
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 14 August 2020 19: 54
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Monsters are born in the sleeping mind ...
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 15 August 2020 12: 46
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Not sleeping at all, but feverishly seeking the West for any goals to prevent the decay and withering away of statehood ... According to the principle, the Russians are to blame for everything: if there is no water in the tap, the Russians drank the water ... So, accordingly, take these accusations - to fasten a nuclear umbrella and new weapons, because the propaganda war was hopelessly lost, the whole world is opposed to the Russians ...
  3. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 14 August 2020 20: 59
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    When the Voice of America and Svoboda were broadcast, the transmission was one-way, in the USA there were practically no receivers with HF band.
    And when the Internet was completed - their eyes got out - Google puts Americans on Russian sites. The rollback came from an information fuse.
  4. shinobi Offline
    shinobi (Yuri) 22 August 2020 15: 46
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The Internet is a double-edged weapon.

СМИ США: Спустя 70 лет после появления слогана «Русские идут!» они, наконец, пришли


В начале противостояния СССР и США, известного как «холодная война», в некоторых политических кругах за океаном был популярен лозунг «Русские идут!» О паранойе американского истеблишмента в отношении России рассуждают эксперты фонда Strategic Culture.


Авторство этого выражения приписывают министру обороны США Джеймсу Форрестолу. В 1949 году он, находясь на лечении в психиатрической клинике, покончил с собой с криками «The Russians are coming!». Этот «слоган» часто использовали во времена маккартизма – похоже, он не утратил своей остроты и сейчас.

Через 70 лет после истеричных и не вполне здоровых криков о том, что «русские идут» они, наконец, пришли. И не куда-нибудь, а в медиа-пространство Америки. «Нашествие из Москвы» выражается в кремлевской пропаганде, разъедающей демократические принципы США как раз накануне выборов президента – так считает всемогущий американский Госдеп

– замечают аналитики фонда.

5 августа этого года Государственный департамент объявил о существовании «пяти столпов» антиамериканской пропагандистской машины, на первом месте среди которых значится фонд Strategic Culture. Причем о его «вредоносности» компетентные люди судят даже не по содержанию статей, а по их заголовкам. По неподтвержденным данным департамента, фонд связан со Службой внешней разведки и МИД РФ и выполняет роль некоего координирующего центра между несколькими ресурсами, распространяющими дезинформацию и пропаганду.

Таким образом, власти США дают понять, что есть лишь мнение Америки на происходящее в мире, и оно единственно правильное и непогрешимое. Считающих иначе в докладе Госдепартамента называют маргинальными учеными и сторонниками теории заговора с антизападной точкой зрения на суть вещей. Такая вот свобода слова по-американски!
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. King3214 Офлайн
    King3214 (Сергий) 14 августа 2020 19:51
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    В мире есть только два мнения - американское и неправильное. (Ваш Госдеп США)
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 14 августа 2020 19:54
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    В спящем разуме рождаются чудовища...
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 15 августа 2020 12:46
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Совсем не спящем, а лихорадочно ищущим Западу любые цели для предотвращения разложения и отмирания государственности... По принципу, во всем виноваты русские: если в кране нет воды, воду выпили русские... Так соответственно и воспринимать эти обвинения, - крепить ядерный зонтик и новое вооружение, ибо пропагандную войну безнадёжно проиграли, весь мир настроен против русских...
  3. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 14 августа 2020 20:59
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Когда вещали Голос Америки и Свобода - передача была односторонняя, в США практически не было приёмников с КВ диапазоном.
    А когда доделали интернет - у них глаза вылезли - гугл американцев подсаживает на российские сайты. Откат получился от информационного запала.
  4. синоби Онлайн
    синоби (Юрий) 22 августа 2020 15:46
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Интернет, обоюдоострое оружие.