Ukraine boasted of the restoration of the "power of the Air Force"


Ukraine inherited about 1200 aircraft from the USSR. As a result of the "intensified reform", in the spring of 2014, when the "Russian aggression" began, the Air Force of the Armed Forces of Ukraine presented a depressing sight, writes the Ukrainian newspaper Den.


The publication notes that by this time there were 211 combat and 49 transport aircraft in service. Moreover, no more than 55 units could actually take off. In May-August 2014, 13 units were lost in the Donbass: 7 Su-25, 2 MiG-29, 1 Su-24, 1 An-26, 1 An-30, 1 Il-76. Kiev realized the problem and began to take action. In 2014-2015, 7 Su-25, 5 Su-27 and 3 An-26 returned to service.

Taking into account the war, the threshold for aircraft requirements was lowered. All of them were previously in storage bases. In 2016-2017, the Armed Forces received more than 15 aircraft that were modernized at aircraft repair enterprises, including 6 An-26.

The update allows the An-26 to fly on international air routes and participate in joint actions with NATO forces

- boasted of the restoration of the "power" of the Ukrainian Armed Forces in the publication.

The newspaper noted that the number of aircraft capable of performing combat missions has increased significantly over the five-year period. The airfield network began to revive. If in March 2014 only 25% of the inherited airfields functioned in Ukraine, then in January 2016 there were already 50% of them and continues to grow.

Attention was drawn to practicing the landing of the MiG-29 and Su-24 on highways, conducting a large number of training battles and interceptions, landing and firing at ground targets. The aircraft began to receive many times more fuel, which made it possible to increase the flight time of pilots from 10 hours to 100 hours and more.

In 2017, the fourth Vostok military air zone was created, the headquarters is located in the Dnieper. Since then, there has been a process of forming an aviation grouping, the main bases of which are the airfields in Kramatorsk and Mariupol.

Now Ukraine cannot produce its own combat aircraft, and buying foreign products will cost a lot of money. Therefore, the publication asked whether Ukraine is capable of giving Russia a worthy rebuff in the event of a "full-scale invasion"? As a result, it came to the conclusion that in this case both the number of aircraft in Ukraine and the qualifications of the pilots themselves will play a huge role.
  • Photos used: https://www.mil.gov.ua/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. bear040 Offline bear040
    bear040 15 August 2020 19: 54
    +5
    It is stupid to threaten the Russian Federation with old Soviet aircraft, which are being removed from service in the Russian Federation and replaced with new equipment.
    1. Georgievic Offline Georgievic
      Georgievic (Georgievic) 15 August 2020 22: 58
      +3
      And it is even more stupid to procrastinate "Reporter" with statements like "... is Ukraine capable of giving Russia a worthy rebuff in the event of a" full-scale invasion ".."
      1. Siberian southerner (Sergey A) 16 August 2020 05: 52
        +2
        If you only give, then you can. We will fight back in an adult way so that they will remember.

На Украине похвастались восстановлением «мощи ВВС»


В наследство от СССР Украине досталось около 1200 самолетов. В результате «усиленного реформирования», весной 2014 года, когда началась «российская агрессия», Воздушные силы ВСУ представляли удручающее зрелище, пишет украинская газета «День».


Издание отмечает, что к этому времени в строю числилось 211 боевых и 49 транспортных самолетов. Причем реально могло подняться в воздух не более 55 единиц. За май-август 2014 года на Донбассе было потеряно 13 единиц: 7 Су-25, 2 МиГ-29, 1 Су-24, 1 Ан-26, 1 Ан-30, 1 Ил-76. Киев осознал проблему и начал принимать меры. В 2014-2015 года в строй вернулись 7 Су-25, 5 Су-27 и 3 Ан-26.

С «учетом войны», был снижен порог требований к самолетам. Все они до этого находились на базах хранения. В 2016-2017 году ВСУ получили более 15 самолетов, прошедших модернизацию на авиаремонтных предприятиях, в том числе 6 Ан-26.

Обновление позволяет Ан-26 совершать полеты на международных воздушных трассах и участвовать в совместных действиях с силами НАТО

– похвастались восстановлением «мощи» украинских ВС в издании.

Газета отметила, что количество самолетов, способных выполнять боевые задачи, существенно увеличилось за пятилетку. Начала возрождаться аэродромная сеть. Если в марте 2014 года на Украине функционировало всего 25% аэродромов, доставшихся в наследство, то в январе 2016 года их было уже 50% и продолжает расти.

Было обращено внимание на отработку посадки МиГ-29 и Су-24 на автомобильные дороги, проведение большого количества учебных боев и перехватов, десантирований и стрельб по наземным целям. ВС стали получать в разы больше топлива, что позволило увеличить налет летчиков с 10 часов до 100 часов и больше.

В 2017 была создана четвертая военно-воздушная зона «Восток», штаб находится в Днепре. С тех пор идет процесс формирования авиационной группировки, основными местами базирования которой стали аэродромы в Краматорске и Мариуполе.

Сейчас Украина не может производить собственные боевые самолеты, а покупка иностранной продукции будет стоить очень больших денег. Поэтому издание задалось вопросом, способна ли Украина дать России достойный отпор, в случае «полномасштабного вторжения»? В итоге оно пришло к выводу, что огромную роль в этом случае будет играть как количество самолетов у Украины, так и квалификация самих летчиков.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.mil.gov.ua/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. медведь040 Офлайн
    медведь040 15 августа 2020 19:54
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Угрожать РФ старыми советскими самолетами, которые в РФ снимаются с вооружения и заменяются новой техникой, глупо.
    1. Georgievic Офлайн
      Georgievic (Georgievic) 15 августа 2020 22:58
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      А ещё глупее мусолить "Репортеру" тезисы типа "...способна ли Украина дать России достойный отпор, в случае «полномасштабного вторжения».."
      1. Сибирский Южанин (Сергей А) 16 августа 2020 05:52
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Если только дать, то способна. Отпорем по-взрослому, чтобы помнили.