Why did Lukashenka give the order to transfer the airborne brigade to the west


On August 15, 2020, Belarusian leader Alexander Lukashenko, being at a meeting at the Strategic Management Center of the Belarusian Defense Ministry, ordered the transfer of an airborne brigade to the west of the country. The paratroopers will be sent from the Vitebsk region to the Grodno region for a number of objective reasons.


Minsk is concerned about the exercises of the "peace-loving" NATO in Poland and Lithuania, which create tension on the Belarusian border. Lukashenko noted that the General Staff is concerned about the sharp build-up of the "military component in these territories." Therefore, Belarus will not be quietly watching this.

We will not give the country to anyone. We will hold the situation. Being in the center of Europe, we must always be ready to respond to any challenges on time

- said Lukashenko.

We have treaties with Russia within the framework of the Union State and the CSTO. And these moments are just right for that. Therefore, today I had a long and thorough conversation with Russian President Vladimir Putin. At our first request, we will be provided with comprehensive assistance

- added the president.

In addition, Lukashenka instructed the Ministry of Defense, the Ministry of Internal Affairs, the KGB and the Prosecutor General's Office to prevent the creation of a "chain of concerned" of 300 thousand "European integrators" from Vilnius to Kiev. The head of state explained that certain forces want to create a "cordon sanitaire" between Russia and the countries of Western Europe.

We do not want to be a latrine and sanitize someone, to be a cordon sanitaire. And we understand what this can lead to

he summed up.


Note that a Belarusian nuclear power plant is being built in the Grodno region and a large number of sympathizers with “peaceful protesters” live there, which makes this territory similar to Western Ukraine. Therefore, the transfer of an airborne brigade to the region can be regarded as a peacekeeping mission. The presence of paratroopers will discourage many from the desire to split the country.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. _AMUHb_ Offline
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 16 August 2020 16: 01
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Maybe there is no one to harvest the potatoes "in the field," but, of course, this is to protect the Russian brothers from NATO.

Зачем Лукашенко отдал приказ о переброске бригады ВДВ на запад


15 августа 2020 года белорусский лидер Александр Лукашенко, находясь на совещании в Центре стратегического управления в Минобороны Белоруссии, отдал приказ о переброске бригады ВДВ на запад страны. Десантников отправят из Витебской области в Гродненскую по целому ряду объективных причин.


В Минске обеспокоены учениями «миролюбивого» блока НАТО в Польше и Литве, которые создают напряженность на белорусской границе. Лукашенко отметил, что Генштаб обеспокоен резким наращиванием «военного компонента на этих территориях». Поэтому Белоруссия не будет за этим спокойно наблюдать.

Страну мы никому не отдадим. Ситуацию мы удержим. Находясь в центре Европы, мы всегда должны быть готовы вовремя ответить на любые вызовы

- сообщил Лукашенко.

У нас есть договоры с Россией в рамках Союзного государства и ОДКБ. И эти моменты как раз подходят под это. Поэтому сегодня у меня состоялся длительный и обстоятельный разговор с президентом России Владимиром Путиным. При первом же нашем запросе, нам будет оказана всесторонняя помощь

- добавил президент.

Кроме того, Лукашенко поручил Минобороны, МВД, КГБ и Генпрокуратуре не допустить создания «цепи неравнодушных» из 300 тыс. «евроинтеграторов» от Вильнюса до Киева. Глава государства пояснил, что определенные силы хотят создать «санитарный кордон» между Россией и странами Западной Европы.

Мы не хотим быть отхожим местом и кого-то санитарить, быть санитарным кордоном. И мы понимаем, к чему это может привести

- подытожил он.


Заметим, что в Гродненской области строится Белорусская АЭС и там проживает большое количество сочувствующих «мирным протестующим», что делает эту территорию схожей с Западной Украиной. Поэтому переброску в регион бригады ВДВ можно рассматривать как миротворческую миссию. Наличие десантников отобьет у многих желание расколоть страну.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. _AMUHb_ Офлайн
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 16 августа 2020 16:01
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Может, картоху "в поле убирать" некому, ну, а так, разумеется, для защиты русских братьев от НАТО.