Zeit: Lukashenko, with Putin's support, goes on the offensive


After Russian President Vladimir Putin promised to support Belarus, his Belarusian counterpart Alexander Lukashenko launched an offensive against the opposition, writes the German newspaper Zeit.


The Russian government has assured the partners in Minsk that it will provide them with the necessary assistance in case of an "emergency". This happened after Lukashenka and Putin spoke on the phone on August 15, 2020.

The statement indicates that external pressure is being exerted on Belarus, without specifying where exactly. At the same time, Lukashenko himself, being on August 16, 2020 at a rally of his supporters in Minsk, accused NATO of deploying troops on the western border of his country.

I called you here not to protect me, but so that you can protect your country, independence, sisters, women and children

- said Lukashenko.


As Alisa Botha, a Zeit correspondent in Moscow, wrote on her Twitter account, Lukashenka gathered 3 officials from all over the country for the rally.

After the presidential elections, a wave of protests swept Belarus. Lukashenka was declared the winner with 80% of the votes. His opponents, who have been demonstrating across the country, have been asking for days where this 80% is and why no one goes to the streets for Lukashenka. Therefore, the rally in support of Lukashenka was supposed to demonstrate support for the current government.

On the same day, 10 thousand people gathered for an opposition rally in Minsk. The protesters once again called on Lukashenka to resign. Protest events are also taking place in other cities.


The authorities say the demonstrators are being manipulated and paid from abroad, and the protests involve unemployed people run by people with criminal backgrounds. At the same time, labor collectives went on strike at many state-owned enterprises, and journalists from the state-owned media were warned that they might be left without work. In total, over 7 protesters were detained in Belarus over a week.
  • Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 16 August 2020 19: 53
    +5
    What, Putin also came to the rally? What does Putin and his support have to do with it? The Germans pretend to understand the situation.
    By the way, I watched several broadcasts .... somehow unconvincing. Age category 30+. They drove people from all over the country, the slogans are incomprehensible "For peace", "Belarus", For the Slavs. "What is characteristic, nowhere is there a word about the union state. I wonder what kind of Slavs we are talking about? Poles, it seems, also do not belong to the Turks ... ..
    My aunt began to argue with them, shouting "fascism will not pass." By the way, off-screen conversations are heard, apparently, of the operator with the interlocutor, "the journalists are packing again"
    Lukashenka seemed to be talking about the West, but if you listen carefully, in fact, the speech is about Russia. By the way, he did not say anything new, all the same sandals with a whip, he saved the country and will not give it to anyone, even if all the swans have to eat. He considers it his own, he created it, kept it, and until it breaks (he or the country), nothing will change. I think he will end badly.
    In general, both sides want to be independent states, but it is not clear how they are going to live on. Who is there for the union state is completely incomprehensible, apparently, there is no one on the street at all. I suppose the "pro-Russian" ones were silenced by both red-white and red-green, and they are sitting at home.
    Theoretically, I do not mind, their country, they decide how to live. But it is time for the "non-landowners" to understand, 30 years old - the age even for the country is sufficient to grow up, with the provision to get off and start living independently.
    In the end, if there is no union state and will not exist, a natural question will arise and will arise squarely for our leadership. Where and why does the budget money go? Can't they find application within the country, it seems, we still have enough problems?
    It turns out, if we now ask how Belarus differs in this respect, for example, from Serbia, and why it will be extremely difficult to justify subsidies and moral support to others. Common border? The similarity of languages? Shared history? In general, Putin will automatically face very uncomfortable questions and he will be forced to stop supporting. Anyone who disagrees can test the situation at home, for example, go up to his wife and explain that now we will share the family budget with relatives and neighbors. Something tells me, you will not find understanding and approval.
    1. Cheburashk Offline Cheburashk
      Cheburashk (Vladimir) 16 August 2020 22: 26
      +3
      At the rally, Lukashenka said something on the case, but for the most part he talked about nothing! I'm tired of wiping the monitor !!!!
      What he said, some theses:

      enemies are everywhere,we have no friends and supporters,everyone wants us to kneel, they want to put shoes on us in sandals and whip us around.

      And the cherry on the cake:

      Ruin not Lukashenka, ruin the first president, this will be the beginning of your end.

      Oh how, not weak !!!!!!!!! And yes, I almost forgot: Lukashenka said that even from the grave he would not let him harm Belarus - how he would do it, however, he never said.
      The situation is serious in Belarus, Lukashenko, unfortunately, does not realize the danger that threatens the country, not him, but the country! And he is in zugzwang, where any move worsens the situation!
      I have a negative attitude towards Lukashenka, but I understand that this is the opinion of one person (me), but there is also fucking geopolitics, which is more important for the country (Russia), and if it is important and necessary for Russia, then I am ready to tolerate this Lou.
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 16 August 2020 22: 48
        +3
        Lukashenka’s speech can be analyzed for a long time. yes The otherworldly "spirit with a mustache" on guard of the "blue-eyed" also amused me, and not only that, but to disassemble everything - it would be too long a comment. In fact, you are right, and we are talking about the same thing. Lukashenka does not separate his "wool" from the state, for him the country is a project or an estate, he will not voluntarily leave.

        I have a negative attitude towards Lukashenko, but I understand that this is the opinion of one person (me), but there is also fucking geopolitics, which is more important for the country (Russia). And if this is important and necessary for Russia, then I am ready to endure this Lou.

        I think you are far from alone in this opinion. You can endure it, it would be good. In the end, you have to communicate with all people, not just those who are pleasant. It is simply wrong to give him everything he wants, it is necessary to knock out the signing of documents from him and provide a guarantee of the impossibility of rolling back. For example, the same military base. You can't take her back so easily, because he can sign a lot of things, and as soon as everything calms down a little, he suddenly changes his mind. It can endure some kind of transition period.
        In the hands of this man fell, as he himself put it, "a bloody stump of the empire", but he does not intend to sew anything in place. He has been working for many years so that this bloody scar does not heal, on the contrary, he picks it up, the longer it remains, the more difficult it will be to heal the wound. hi
        1. Cheburashk Offline Cheburashk
          Cheburashk (Vladimir) 16 August 2020 23: 58
          +1
          I completely agree with you, there is even nothing to add!
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 16 August 2020 22: 11
    -1
    Nothing, 80% of the Lukashen people will quickly crush everyone.
    1. Galina Pigareva Offline Galina Pigareva
      Galina Pigareva (Galina Pigareva) 17 August 2020 04: 30
      +5
      Well, they'll crush him and what's next? Who will come to lead the country? The cook behind whose back the State Department is hiding, the EU? You brought a rake from Ukraine, do not forget to grab a shovel to dig the Belarusian Sea.
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 17 August 2020 09: 35
        -1
        ABOUT! Are you for his opponents?
        I clearly wrote: 80% of Lukashen citizens, i.e. those who voted for him.

        Conduct rallies for half the RB, catch the curators, and that's it.

        At least, do it like in Russia:
        a couple of responsible persons at a press conference sit down at a lie detector, inject a serum of truth, and lay out the truth: no, they did not poison the radioactive, they did not mix in doping, they did not attribute voices, they did not beat anyone ...

        And that's all. Immediately, of course, not complete trust. But the intensity of passions will decrease ...
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 17 August 2020 07: 42
    -1
    Luo has a beautiful winning (even win-win) theme ... it's an anti-Ukrainian theme ...
    - This topic Lo needs to be developed and widely voiced ... - Otherwise, he only slightly mentioned against Ukraine in the general stream of statements about Lithuania, Poland, etc. ... - but this is not enough ...
    - Today Belarus has a very good and weighty reason to break off close relations with Ukraine ... - Only on this alone can Belarus receive powerful support from Russia (financial, material) and Law himself will immediately receive an increase in his rating ... - But now how will Law behave further ???
    - Yes, and Russia is just clapping its ears today ... - does not strain its media and its agents in order to introduce or at least contribute to the expansion of the political split between Belarus and Ukraine ... - Until Russia tears Belarus away from Ukraine ... - no one will see a "union state" ...
    - But the weak political leadership of Moscow, headed by our guarantor ... - as always ... - will miss this opportunity and will not take advantage of the situation ...
  4. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 17 August 2020 08: 23
    0
    There are three options for the development of the situation.
    1. Belarus dives into a union state and receives support from Russia. Legally legal, but smells bad amid protest. Very likely when the situation worsens.
    2. Ukrainian version. Everything goes by itself and comes to the overthrow of the government and the arrival of nationalists. Bad option for everyone, incl. for Belarusians, or rather for them in the first place.
    2. With a public consensus, the authorities change, which declares friendly relations with the Russian Federation and the EU. Ideal, but unlikely. In geopolitics, Belarus is an object, not a subject.
    There is a fallback - everything remains the same.
  5. Yuri Bryanskiy Offline Yuri Bryanskiy
    Yuri Bryanskiy (Yuri Bryansky) 18 August 2020 15: 17
    0
    We are one people and one country. Only together are we invincible.

Zeit: Лукашенко при поддержке Путина переходит в наступление


После того как президент России Владимир Путин пообещал оказать поддержку Беларуси, его белорусский коллега Александр Лукашенко пошел в наступление на оппозицию, пишет немецкая газета Zeit.


Правительство России заверило партнеров в Минске, что окажет им необходимую помощь при «чрезвычайной ситуации». Это произошло после того, как Лукашенко и Путин пообщались по телефону 15 августа 2020 года.

В заявлении указано, что на Беларусь оказывается внешнее давление, без уточнения откуда именно. При этом сам Лукашенко, находясь 16 августа 2020 года на митинге своих сторонников в Минске, обвинил НАТО в размещении войск на западной границе его страны.

Я звал вас сюда не защищать меня, а для того, чтобы вы могли защитить свою страну, независимость, сестер, женщин и детей

- сказал Лукашенко.


Как написала у себя в Twitter-аккаунте корреспондент Zeit в Москве Алиса Бота, на митинг Лукашенко собрал 3 тыс. чиновников со всей страны.

После президентских выборов Беларусь захлестнула волна протестов. Лукашенко объявили победителем, набравшим 80% голосов. Его оппоненты, которые проводят демонстрации по всей стране, уже несколько дней спрашивают, где находятся эти 80% и почему никто не выходит на улицы ради Лукашенко. Поэтому митинг в поддержку Лукашенко должен был продемонстрировать поддержку действующей власти.

В этот же день 10 тыс. человек собрались на митинг оппозиции в Минске. Участники акции в очередной раз призвали Лукашенко уйти в отставку. В других городах также проходят протестные мероприятия.


Власти утверждают, что демонстрантами манипулируют и им платят из-за границы, а в акциях протеста участвуют безработные, которыми управляют люди с уголовным прошлым. При этом на многих государственных предприятиях забастовали трудовые коллективы, а журналистов государственного СМИ предупредили, что они могут остаться без работы. В общей сложности за неделю в Белоруссии было задержано более 7 тыс. участников акций протеста.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 16 августа 2020 19:53
    +5
    • 8
    • 3
    Что, Путин тоже на митинг пришел? При чем тут Путин и его поддержка? Немцы делают вид, что понимают ситуацию.
    Кстати, посмотрел несколько трансляций.... как-то неубедительно. Возрастная категория 30+. Свезли народ со всей страны, лозунги непонятные "За мир", "Беларусь", За славян". Что характерно, нигде ни слова про союзное государство. Интересно, о каких славянах речь? Поляки, вроде, тоже не к тюркам относятся.....
    Тетка с ними спорить начала, кричат "фашизм не пройдет". Кстати, за кадром слышны разговоры, видимо, оператора с собеседником, "журналистов опять пакуют"
    Лукашенко, вроде бы, про Запад говорил, но если послушать внимательно, на самом деле речь и о России. Кстати, ничего нового не сказал, все те же лапти с плеткой, он спас страну и никому ее не отдаст, даже если всем лебеду есть придется. Он считает это своим, сам создал, удержал и пока не сломается (он или страна), ничего не поменяется. Что мне кажется, он плохо кончит.
    В общем, обе стороны хотят быть независимыми государствами, но как жить дальше собираются - непонятно. Кто там за союзное государство - совсем непонятно, видимо, на улице вообще никто. Полагаю, "пророссийских" затюкали и красно-белые, и красно-зеленые, и они по домам сидят.
    Теоретически я не против, их страна, им решать, как жить. Но вот "незалежникам" пора понять, 30 лет - возраст даже для страны достаточный, чтобы повзрослеть, с обеспечения слезть и начать жить самостоятельно.
    В конце концов, если союзного государства нет и не будет, возникнет и встанет ребром закономерный вопрос к нашему руководству. Куда и почему идут бюджетные деньги? Нельзя ли им найти применение внутри страны, вроде, у нас еще проблем хватает?
    Получается, если теперь спросить, чем в этом плане Белоруссия отличается, например, от Сербии, и почему одним субсидии, другим моральная поддержка, обосновать будет крайне сложно. Общая граница? Схожесть языков? Общая история? В общем, перед Путиным автоматически становятся очень неудобные вопросы и он будет вынужден прекратить поддержку. Кто не согласен, может дома ситуацию обкатать, к примеру, подойти к жене и объяснить, что теперь семейным бюджетом будем делиться с родственниками и соседями. Что-то мне подсказывает, понимания и одобрения вы не найдете.
    1. Чебурашк Офлайн
      Чебурашк (Владимир) 16 августа 2020 22:26
      +3
      • 4
      • 1
      На митинге Лукашенко говорил что-то по делу, но в большинстве своем говорил ни о чем! Я устал монитор протирать!!!!
      Что он говорил, некоторые тезисы:

      везде враги ,у нас нет друзей и сторонников,все хотят, чтобы мы стали на колени , нас хотят обуть в лапти и погонять плеткой.

      И вишенка на торте:

      Загубите не Лукашенко, загубите первого президента, это будет началом Вашего конца.

      О как, не слабо!!!!!!!!! И да, чуть не забыл: Лукашенко сказал, что даже из могилы не даст навредить Белоруссии - как он это будет делать, правда, так и не сказал.
      Ситуация серьезная в Белоруссии, Лукашенко, к сожалению, не осознает ту опасность, которая грозит именно стране, не ему, а стране! И он находится в цугцванге, где любой ход ухудшает положение!
      Я отрицательно отношусь к Лукашенко, но я понимаю, что это мнение одного человека (меня), но есть еще и долбанная геополитика, которая важнее для страны (России), и если для России это важно и нужно, то я готов терпеть этого Лу.
      1. 123 Офлайн
        123 (123) 16 августа 2020 22:48
        +3
        • 4
        • 1
        Речь Лукашенко можно долго на цитаты разбирать. yes Потусторонний "дух с усами" на страже "синеокой" меня тоже повеселил, да и не только это, но все разбирать - получится слишком длинный комментарий. По сути, вы правы, да и говорим мы об одном и том же. Лукашенко не отделяет свою "шерсть" от государственной, для него страна проект или поместье, добровольно он не уйдет.

        Я отрицательно отношусь к Лукашенко, но я понимаю, что это мнение одного человека (меня), но есть еще и долбанная геополитика, которая важнее для страны (России). И если для России это важно и нужно, то я готов терпеть этого Лу.

        Думаю, вы в этом мнении далеко не одиноки. Потерпеть его можно, был бы толк. В конце концов, общаться приходится со всеми людьми, а не только с теми, кто приятен. Просто дать ему все, что он хочет, неправильно, с него надо выбивать подписание документов и обеспечивать гарантию невозможности отката назад. Например, та же военная база. Ее так просто назад не уберешь, ведь он может много чего подписать, а как только все немного успокоится, резко передумать. Его можно потерпеть какой-то переходный период.
        В руки этого человека попал, как он сам выразился, "кровавый обрубок империи", но пришивать на место он ничего не намерен. Он долгие годы работает, чтобы этот кровавый рубец не зажил, наоборот, его ковыряет, чем дольше останется, тем труднее будет заживить рану. hi
        1. Чебурашк Офлайн
          Чебурашк (Владимир) 16 августа 2020 23:58
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Целиком и полностью с Вами согласен, даже добавить нечего!
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 16 августа 2020 22:11
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Ничего, 80% лукашенцев быстро всех задавят массой.
    1. Галина Пигарева (Галина Пигарева) 17 августа 2020 04:30
      +5
      • 5
      • 0
      Ну задавят его и что дальше? Кто придёт руководить страной? Кухарка, за спиной которой прячется госдеп, ЕС? Вы грабли завезли из Украины, не забудьте прихватить лопаты копать Белорусское море.
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 17 августа 2020 09:35
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        О! Вы за его противников?
        Я же ясно написал: 80% лукашенцев, т.е. те, кто проголосовал за него.

        Провести митинги на пол-РБ, поймать кураторов, и все.

        По крайней мере, сделать, как в России:
        пара ответственных лиц на пресс конференции садится за детектор лжи, колет сыворотку правды, и выкладывает истину: нет, радиоактивным не травили, допинги не подмешивали, голоса не приписывали, никого не били...

        И все. Сразу, конечно, не полное доверие. Но накал страстей уменьшится....
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 17 августа 2020 07:42
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    У Ло есть прекрасная выигрышная (даже беспроигрышная) тема ... это антиукраинская тема ...
    - Вот эту тему Ло надо развивать и широко озвучивать... - А то он лишь слегка обмолвился против Украины в общем потоке высказываний про Литву, Польшу и т.д. ... - но этого совершенно недостаточно...
    - Сегодня у Белоруссии есть очень хорошая и весомая причина разорвать близкие отношения с Украиной... - Уже только на одном этом Белоруссия может получить от России мощную поддержку (финансовую, материальную) и сам Ло сразу получит рост своего рейтинга... - Но вот как Ло поведёт себя дальше???
    - Да и Россия сегодня просто ушами хлопает ... - не напрягает свои СМИ и своих агентов для того, чтобы внести или хотя бы способствовать расширению политического раскола между Белоруссией и Украиной... - Пока Россия не оторвёт Белоруссию от Украины ... - не видать никому "союзного государства"...
    - Но слабенькое политическое руководство Москвы во главе с нашим гарантом ... - как всегда ... - упустят этот удобный момент и не воспользуются ситуацией...
  4. AlexZN Онлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 17 августа 2020 08:23
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Есть три опции развития ситуации.
    1. Беларусь ныряет в союзное государство и получает поддержку России. Юридически законно, но дурно пахнет на фоне протеста. Очень вероятный при обострении ситуации.
    2. Украинский вариант. Все идет самотеком и приходит к свержению власти и приходу к ней националистов. Плохой вариант для всех, в т.ч. для белорусов, точнее для них в первую очередь.
    2. При общественном консенсусе меняется власть, которая декларирует дружеские отношения с РФ и с ЕС. Идеальный вариант, но маловероятный. В геополитике Беларусь объект, а не субъект.
    Есть запасной вариант - все остаётся по-прежнему.
  5. Юрий Брянский (Юрий Брянский ) 18 августа 2020 15:17
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Мы единый народ и единая страна. Только вместе мы непобедимы.