The American press named the most technically advanced aircraft of the Russian Aerospace Forces


The most technically advanced aircraft of the Russian aerospace forces can be considered the Su-34 bomber, and its use in Syria only confirms this fact. The American magazine The National Interest writes about this.


The Su-34 concept is not new. Its development began in the 1980s, but stalled due to lack of funding after the collapse of the Soviet Union. The Su-34 production program was revived only by 2005, but many of its main components were outdated by that time.

Instead of completely abandoning the Su-34 platform, the Russian Aerospace Forces decided to modernize it with the same updated avionics kit as many Soviet-era aircraft: digitized on-board displays, improvements to the navigation system, and expanded capabilities of the electronic warfare (EW) complex. The latter became the most important direction in the development of the Su-34. According to Russian engineers, the Su-34 can provide such effective cover for an entire group of fighters that they "will simply disappear from the enemy's radar."

The offensive potential of the Su-34 was improved in proportion to the development of Russian of technologies... The aircraft boasts twelve hardpoints designed to accommodate anti-ship, anti-aircraft missiles, and a wide range of ammunition for ground strikes. The Su-34, equipped with air-to-air missiles, was first used in Syria as part of Russian containment measures in response to the Su-24 fighter jet shot down by Turkey in November 2015.

In connection with the modernization program, the Russian Aerospace Forces are trying to keep the Su-34 as the main tactical bomber for decades to come.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Georgievic Offline
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 17 August 2020 12: 39
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Work, brothers!

    M. Nurbagandov
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 17 August 2020 15: 36
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Does Russia's National Interest consider the Su-34 the most advanced? Not Su-35, not Su-57, not MiG-35?
    Freshly.
  3. antibi0tikk Offline
    antibi0tikk (Sergei) 18 August 2020 17: 47
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Yes, I am generally not interested in what the Western press thinks about our technology in general and aviation in particular. You don’t have to go to us with YOUR democracy, then you don’t have to count the suspension nodes under the wings of our swallows. And they still don't know about 13 suspension ...

Американская пресса назвала самый технически совершенный самолет ВКС РФ


Наиболее технически совершенным самолетом воздушно-космических сил России можно считать бомбардировщик Су-34, и задействование его в Сирии лишь подтверждает этот факт. Об этом пишет американский журнал The National Interest.


Концепция Су-34 не нова. Ее развитие началось еще в 1980-х годах, но застопорилось из-за отсутствия финансирования после распада Советского Союза. Возродили программу производства Су-34 только к 2005 году, но многие ее основные компоненты к тому времени устарели.

Вместо того, чтобы полностью отказаться от платформы Су-34, ВКС РФ решили модернизировать ее с помощью того же обновленного комплекта авионики, что и многие самолеты советской эпохи: оцифрованные бортовые дисплеи, улучшения навигационной системы и расширенные возможности комплекса радиоэлектронной борьбы (РЭБ). Последнее стало наиболее важным направлением развития Су-34. По мнению российских инженеров, Су-34 может обеспечить такое эффективное прикрытие целой группы истребителей, что они «просто исчезнут с радаров противника».

Наступательный потенциал Су-34 совершенствовался пропорционально развитию российских технологий. Самолет может похвастаться двенадцатью узлами подвески, предназначенными для размещения противокорабельных, противовоздушных ракет, а также широкой номенклатуры боеприпасов для ударов по земле. Су-34, оборудованный ракетами класса «воздух-воздух», впервые применили в Сирии в рамках российских мер сдерживания в ответ на сбитый Турцией истребитель Су-24 в ноябре 2015 года.

В связи с программой модернизации ВКС России стремятся сохранить Су-34 в качестве основного тактического бомбардировщика на десятилетия вперед.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Georgievic Офлайн Georgievic
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 17 августа 2020 12:39
    +3
    Работайте, братья!

    М. Нурбагандов
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 17 августа 2020 15:36
    -2
    The National Interest России считает Су-34 самым совершенным? Не Су-35, не Су-57, не МиГ-35?
    Свежо.
  3. antibi0tikk Офлайн antibi0tikk
    antibi0tikk (Сергей) 18 августа 2020 17:47
    +3
    Да мне вообще безынтересно, что считает западная пресса по поводу нашей техники в целом и авиации в частности. Не надо к нам лезть со СВОЕЙ демократией, тогда и вам не придётся считать узлы подвески под крыльями наших ласточек. И это они ещё про 13 подвеску не знают.....