Poland unexpectedly admitted that they might need Nord Stream 2


US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo visited Warsaw last week. During his visit, Polish government spokesman for strategic energy infrastructure Piotr Naimski initialed an agreement on cooperation between Poland and the United States in the development of civilian nuclear of technologies... This document is important for Poland, because without nuclear power, the Poles will be forced to buy Russian gas. The Polish resource Biznes Alert writes about this.


One of the advantages of developing a nuclear program in Poland is that nuclear power will allow Warsaw to maintain a low dependence on natural gas imports. Currently, energy and heating needs about 4 billion cubic meters of natural gas out of 17 billion consumed annually in Poland. Experts predict an increase in these volumes to 18 billion cubic meters after 2040.

However, nuclear power will not be able to fully meet the needs of the Poles in the coming years. LNG will be attractive in terms of prices, but there is no guarantee that this will continue until mid-decade.

The current plans of the Poles include the construction of the Baltic Pipe (10 billion cubic meters of gas per year), the expansion of the LNG terminal (8,3 billion cubic meters per year) and the withdrawal of the floating gas terminal (FSRU) into the Gulf of Gdansk (4,5 billion cubic meters per year ). In total, this is less than 23 billion cubic meters of gas per year, and together with domestic production of up to 5 billion cubic meters, this figure increases to 28 billion cubic meters of fuel per year. If now Poland needs 17 billion cubic meters per year, of which 4 billion - for energy and heat, after an increase in demand in these sectors to the projected 18 billion cubic meters per year, this will require 27 billion cubic meters per year under the unrealistic assumption that demand is outside these sectors will not grow.

Consequently, Poland will need one more gas source, and that could be Nord Stream and the Nord Stream 2 currently under construction. If the Polish government wants to avoid the risk of dependence on Russian gas, it must implement the provisions of its nuclear program, according to which Poland will have 6-9 GW of nuclear energy by 2043, the newspaper said.
  • Used photos: www.nord-stream.com
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 17 August 2020 20: 16
    -1
    Yes, during the global crisis and the collapse of the economy, in Poland in the next five years, gas consumption will be at a minimum, then, with the transition to the fifth level of society and technologies, no expansion of gas needs is foreseen ... Along the existing and laid (commissioned) gas pipelines, saturation is approaching the limit if the Levant fields are also launched, there will be an oversupply of gas and the price will drop sharply ... All these additional tens of billions of cubic meters of gas will remain in the projects ... The narcotism of the Russian rulers from the export of hydrocarbons will end with a difficult and sick hangover in an undeveloped economy ...
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 17 August 2020 20: 41
    +3
    After reading the article, Merkel turned pale and crossed herself, again they will beg for money. winked
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 18 August 2020 00: 57
    -1
    Poland unexpectedly admitted that they might need Nord Stream 2

    - Ha, yes, Poland has never been complex about its fanatical adherence and hysterical devotion to something and someone ... - Poland always kept its nose to the wind and quickly navigated both political and economic space ...
    - And now ... Poland can very easily make any deviations from its previous position in relation to the SP-2 ...
    - Civil nuclear technologies (nuclear power plants, etc.) ... is a too long and risky song for Poland ... - And, most likely ... - this is just a Polish instrument of blackmail against Germany; which does not tolerate all these "civilian nuclear technologies" ...
    - That will be Poland ... - shoot "three birds with one stone" with one charge ...
    - Have in perspective:

    - supplies of cheap Russian gas;

    - to have American loans for the construction of a nuclear power plant (and will this nuclear power plant still be built) and American discounts on American LNG (in which case);

    - to have a more compliant and accommodating Germany in all German-Polish "gas relations" (and not only in this area) ... and it will only depend on Poland ... whether this "atomic stoker will take place or not" ...

    - So Poland has enough room for "maneuvers" ...
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 18 August 2020 13: 20
      +2
      Quote: gorenina91
      and American discounts on American LNG (in which case);

      Gee-gee-gee! Poland signed an onerous gas contract with the United States, and pays a minimum of $ 30 per 1000 cubic meters, in a volume of 5 billion cubic meters per year, without even receiving a single cubic meter - the Poles themselves have undertaken to export the contracted volumes from the United States. And gas carriers have now risen in price, 200 thousand dollars per day.
      Everything that the Poles have shaken out of Gazprom in the form of fines, thanks to the good Stockholm uncles, is more than given to the Americans.
      America is above the Polish Indians!

В Польше неожиданно признали, что им может понадобиться «Северный поток-2»


На прошлой неделе Варшаву посетил государственный секретарь США Майк Помпео. В ходе его визита представитель польского правительства по стратегической энергетической инфраструктуре Петр Наимски парафировал соглашение о сотрудничестве между Польшей и США в области развития гражданских ядерных технологий. Этот документ имеет важное значение для Польши, поскольку без ядерной энергетики поляки будут вынуждены покупать российский газ. Об этом пишет польский ресурс Biznes Alert.


Одним из преимуществ развития ядерной программы в Польше называется то, что атомная энергетика позволит Варшаве поддерживать низкую зависимость от импорта природного газа. В настоящее время энергетике и отоплению необходимо около 4 млрд кубометров природного газа из 17 миллиардов, потребляемых ежегодно в Польше. Прогноз экспертов предполагает увеличение этих объемов до 18 млрд кубометров после 2040 года.

Однако ядерная энергетика не сможет в полной мере удовлетворить нужды поляков в ближайшие годы. СПГ будет привлекательным с точки зрения цен, но нет никаких гарантий, что это продолжится до середины десятилетия.

В текущие планы поляков входит строительство «Балтийской трубы» (10 млрд кубометров газа в год), расширение терминала СПГ (8,3 млрд кубометров в год) и вывод плавучего газового терминала (FSRU) в Гданьский залив (4,5 млрд кубометров в год). В сумме это менее 23 млрд кубометров газа в год, а вместе с внутренней добычей до 5 млрд кубометров этот показатель увеличивается до 28 млрд кубометров топлива в год. Если сейчас Польше нужно 17 млрд кубометров в год, из них 4 млрд – на энергию и тепло, после увеличения спроса в этих секторах до прогнозируемых 18 млрд кубометров ежегодно, для этого потребуется 27 млрд кубометров в год при нереалистичном предположении, что спрос за пределами этих секторов не будет расти.

Следовательно, Польше понадобится еще один газовый источник, и им как раз может стать «Северный поток» и строящийся в настоящее время «Северный поток-2». Если польское правительство хочет избежать риска зависимости от российского газа, оно должно реализовать положения своей ядерной программы, согласно которым Польша будет иметь 6-9 ГВт ядерной энергии к 2043 году, считает издание.
Использованы фотографии: www.nord-stream.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 17 августа 2020 20:16
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Да при мировом кризисе и обвале экономики, Польше в ближайшем пятилетии потребление газа будет на минимуме, далее, при переходе на пятый уровень общества и технологий, расширения потребностей по газу не предвидится... По существующим и проложенным (вводимым) газопроводам насыщенность подходит к пределу, если запустят ещё Левантские месторождения, газа станет переизбыток и цена резко спадёт... Все эти дополнительные десятки миллиардов кубов газа останутся в прожектах... Наркозабытьё Российских правителей от экспорта углеводородов закончится трудным и больным похмельем в не развитой экономике...
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 17 августа 2020 20:41
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Прочитав статью, Меркель побледнела и перекрестилась, опять денег клянчить будут. winked
  3. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 18 августа 2020 00:57
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    В Польше неожиданно признали, что им может понадобиться «Северный поток-2»

    - Ха, да Польша никогда не комплексовала по поводу своей фанатичной приверженности и кликушеской истовой преданности чему-то и кому-то... - Польша всегда держала нос по ветру и быстро ориентировалась и в политическом, и в экономическом пространстве...
    - И сейчас... Польша может очень легко пойти на любые отступления от своей прежней позиции по отношению к СП-2...
    - Гражданские ядерные технологии (АЭС и прочее)...- это слишком долгая и рисковая песня для Польши... - И, скорее всего... - это лишь польское орудие шантажа по отношению к Германии; которая на дух не переносит все эти "гражданских ядерные технологии" ...
    - Вот и будет Польша... - одним зарядом стрелять по "трём зайцам" ...
    - Иметь в перспективе:

    - поставки дешёвого российского газа;

    - иметь американовские кредиты на строительство АЭС (а будет ли эта АЭС ещё построена) и американовские скидки на американовский СПГ (в случае чего);

    - иметь более покладистую и сговорчивую Германию во всех германо-польских "газовых отношениях" (и не только в этой области)... - "Сговорчивую" от того, что Германия може получить у себя под боком "атомную польскую кочегарку" (АЭС) и уже только от Польши будет зависеть... - состоится ли эта "атомная кочегарка или нет"...

    - Так что у Польши достаточное поле "для манёвров"...
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 18 августа 2020 13:20
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Цитата: gorenina91
      и американовские скидки на американовский СПГ (в случае чего);

      Гы-гы-гы! Польша подписала с США кабальный газовый договор, и платит минимальные 30 долларов за 1000 кубов, по объёму 5 млрд кубов в год, даже не получая ни единого кубометра - поляки обязались сами вывозить законтрактованные объёмы из США. А газовозы ныне подорожали, 200 тыс долларов за сутки.
      Всё, что поляки вытрясли с Газпрома в виде штрафов, благодаря добрым стокгольмским дядям, с лихвой отдают американцам.
      Америка превыше польскоиндейцев!