Lithuania is caught between Russian and Belarusian missile exercises


The Russians are conducting large-scale military exercises in the Kaliningrad region, while the Belarusians simultaneously began similar events on the territory of their country. As a result, Lithuania was caught between maneuvers in Russia and Belarus, writes the Defense Blog.


On August 17-20, 2020, the Belarusian Armed Forces are conducting missile exercises in the Lida district of the Grodno region, bordering Poland and Lithuania. In the same region, only in the Ostrovets district, the BelNPP is located. The Belarusian military deployed MLRS, artillery, tanks, infantry fighting vehicles and other machinery.

The core of the Belarusian missile forces is the B-200 "Polonez" multiple launch rocket systems. The specified RZSO is a launcher for eight 301-mm Chinese A200 missiles, located on the basis of the MZKT-7930. The firing range is from 50 to 300 km.

In addition, before that, in the Minsk region, the movement along the highway of tactical missile systems 9K79-1 "Tochka-U" with a firing range of up to 120 km was noticed. As of 2019, Belarus had 36 such systems.

As far as Russia is concerned, the Kaliningrad Region is a strategic outpost for it located deep in NATO. On August 17, 2020, the Baltic Fleet conducted exercises to eliminate the enemy's DRG and covertly deploy the Iskander OTRK with a missile strike, writes the Defense Blog.

More than 20 airplanes and helicopters took part in various combat training missions. Front-line Su-24 bombers and Su-30SM multipurpose fighters performed bombing in the face of opposition, while Su-27 fighters intercepted airspace violators. Attack and military transport helicopters Mi-24 and Mi-8 were also involved, as well as the Ka-27 naval combat helicopters and the An-26 military transport aircraft.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. g1washntwn Offline
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 18 August 2020 13: 45
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Russia's borders are advancing on NATO bases ... Shaw, again?!?!?
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 18 August 2020 13: 49
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Tse peaceful and kind maneuvers at the borders. And NATO has only aggressive and evil.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 19 August 2020 14: 04
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Every year in the Baltic states, several exercises are held against Belarus and the Russian Federation ... So present a plate of the exercises and the forces involved (there is a whole bunch of NATO countries), and the visual aid is ready ... So any message should not remain unanswered ... Today's exercises in the BR are timed to coincide with the consequences of the election of the President of the Republic of Belarus ...
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 19 August 2020 20: 23
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Tse is correct. Ours still love to denigrate them. Like, with inflatable airplanes ...

        Therefore -

        Every year, several peaceful and kind exercises are held along the Baltic borders against the West.

        In response to their aggression.
        1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 19 August 2020 20: 42
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Well, yes, and Hitler said that he was defending himself and fighting for eternal peace ... Who scares whom depends only on the point of view ...

Литва оказалась зажата между ракетными учениями России и Беларуси


Россияне проводят масштабные военные учения в Калининградской области, а белорусы одновременно начали аналогичные мероприятия на территории своей страны. В итоге Литва оказалась зажата между маневрами в России и Беларуси, пишет интернет-издание Defence Blog.


В период 17-20 августа 2020 года ВС Беларуси проводят ракетные учения в Лидском районе Гродненской области, граничащей с Польшей и Литвой. В этом же регионе, только в Островецком районе, расположена БелАЭС. Белорусские военные развернули РСЗО, артиллерию, танки, БМП и другую технику.

Основу белорусских ракетных войск составляют системы залпового огня В-200 «Полонез». Указанная РЗСО представляет собой пусковую установку для восьми 301-мм китайских ракет A200, размещенную на базе МЗКТ-7930. Дальность стрельбы составляет от 50 до 300 км.

Кроме того, перед этим в Минской области было замечено перемещение по шоссе тактических ракетных комплексов 9К79-1 «Точка-У» с дальностью стрельбы до 120 км. По состоянию на 2019 год у Беларуси было 36 подобных систем.

Что касается России, то Калининградская область представляет для нее стратегический форпост, расположенный в глубине НАТО. 17 августа 2020 года Балтийский флот провел учения по ликвидации ДРГ противника и скрытному развертыванию ОТРК «Искандер», с нанесением ракетного удара, пишет Defence Blog.

Более 20 самолетов и вертолетов приняли участие в выполнении различных учебно-боевых задач. Фронтовые бомбардировщики Су-24 и многоцелевые истребители Су-30СМ отработали бомбометание в условиях противодействия, а истребители Су-27 перехватывали нарушителей воздушного пространства. Были задействованы также ударные и военно-транспортные вертолеты Ми-24 и Ми-8, а также корабельные боевые вертолеты Ка-27 и военно-транспортные самолеты Ан-26.
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 18 августа 2020 13:45
    +1
    Границы России наступают на базы НАТО...Шо, опять?!?!?
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 18 августа 2020 13:49
    -1
    Це мирные и добрые маневры у границ. А у НАТО только агрессивные и злые.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 19 августа 2020 14:04
      0
      Каждый год в прибалтийских государствах проводится по нескольку учений, направленных против Беларуси и РФ... Таки представить табличку учений и задействованных сил (там весь букет стран НАТО), и наглядное пособие готово... Таки любой посыл безответно не должен оставаться ... Сегодняшние учения в БР приурочены к последствиям выбора президента РБ...
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 19 августа 2020 20:23
        -1
        Це верно. Наши их еще очернять любят. Типа, с надувными самолетиками-то....

        Поэтому -

        Каждый год у прибалтийских границ проводится по нескольку мирных и добрых учений, направленных против Запада.

        В ответ на их агрессию.
        1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 19 августа 2020 20:42
          0
          Ну да, да и Гитлер говорил, что обороняется и воюет за вечный мир... Кто кого пугает, зависит только от точки взгляда...