Russian navy appears to be returning to Cuba


Beginning in 2014, when it finally became clear that Russia would not succeed in friendship with the United States, there have been talks about the possibility of our military returning to Cuba. The intensification of contacts along the military line between Havana and Moscow was noted. Does this mean that the Andreevskie flags will start flying over Freedom Island again?


US State Department spokeswoman Morgan Ortagus forced the issue to be raised again by stating the following:

The creation of a base for the Russian Navy with the deployment of ballistic missiles is a direct violation of the agreements between Moscow and Washington in force since the end of the Cuban missile crisis.

Ballistic missiles in the underbelly of the United States sounds cool, but how realistic is it today? On the one hand, such a step would be a completely adequate response to Washington's withdrawal from the INF Treaty and, in the future, START III. On the other hand, it will obviously provoke an inadequate reaction from the Americans, as it was during the Cuban missile crisis, which Mrs. Ortagus mentioned. The Pentagon will immediately aim at the Island of Freedom with everything it has, over the base will have to create a powerful air defense / missile defense system and electronic warfare. The big question is whether official Havana needs this, especially after Moscow has written off a debt of $ 3 billion. However, in the event of a real aggravation of relations with the United States, a scenario with the transfer of ballistic missiles cannot be ruled out.

But the "light" scenario with the opening of a foreign logistics center for the Russian Navy instead of a full-fledged base of nuclear submarines is much more likely. So the Russian fleet returned to the Vietnamese Cam Ranh, from where it voluntarily left in 2002. In 2013, Moscow signed an agreement with Hanoi on the joint use of this deep-water bay. Russian ships and submarines of the Pacific Fleet can enter it in a simplified manner and be repaired. Vietnam received six Varshavyanka-class submarines, our specialists are training their colleagues. Russian Il-78 tankers, designed to service the Tu-95MS strategic bombers patrolling the Pacific Ocean, may be based at the Cam Ranh airfield.

This is still sufficient for the current needs of our Pacific people, and annoys the Americans, who turned to Hanoi with a demand to remove the Russian planes. The Vietnamese are reluctant because they are thus seeking to maintain a balance of power in the region. Most likely, the return of the Russian Navy to Cuba will follow the same scenario. The Kremlin is ready to help the Island of Freedom in modernizing its purely symbolic fleet, represented by several old vessels and boats. Two years ago, a spokesman for the United Shipbuilding Corporation stated:

The parties discussed cooperation in the field of maritime transport, including the possibility of modernizing the port infrastructure of Cuba and the development of Cuban ports and shipyards.

Moscow agreed to provide Havana with a loan of more than a billion euros for this purpose. Most likely, we will talk about the modernization of the port of Cienfuegos. The depth of its bay reaches 600 meters, which is suitable for any type of submarine, including those carrying ballistic missiles. After the end of the Cuban missile crisis, Soviet warships and submarines were frequent guests in Cienfuegos, which irritated the Pentagon.

Most likely, after the modernization of the Cuban port, a second foreign logistics point for the Russian Navy will be opened there, and ships and submarines under the St.Andrew's flag will begin to appear there regularly.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 20 August 2020 14: 39
    -3
    Russian navy appears to be returning to Cuba

    - It remains only again ... - to take Russia under its wing and start funding and supplying it again ...
    - Once upon a time, the Cuban army was quite powerful and well-trained ...
    - So it will replace the army of close and fraternal Belarus; going nowhere ...
    1. Netyn Offline Netyn
      Netyn (Netyn) 21 August 2020 07: 01
      0
      Quote: gorenina91
      So she will replace the army of close and fraternal Belarus, which is going nowhere ...

      Comrade Major, put aside panic and decay. Belarus is still in place and is not going anywhere.
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 20 August 2020 16: 55
    +4
    The creation of a base for the Russian Navy with the deployment of ballistic missiles is a direct violation of the agreements between Moscow and Washington in force since the end of the Cuban missile crisis.

    The creation of US bacteriological military bases along the perimeter of Russia, including in Ukraine, and the expansion of NATO to the East is a direct violation of the agreements between Moscow and Washington!
    1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Irina) 20 August 2020 18: 05
      0
      "The creation of a base for the Russian Navy with the deployment of ballistic missiles is a direct violation of the agreements between Moscow and Washington in force since the end of the Cuban missile crisis."
      The creation of US bacteriological military bases along the perimeter of Russia, including in Ukraine, and the expansion of NATO to the East is a direct violation of the agreements between Moscow and Washington!

      - Agreements are not violated only by cowards ... - Joke ...
      - But nevertheless, if someone else's music is playing under our window, which we did not order and we do not like it; then why don't we start the same gramophone under the windows of our spiteful critics ????
  3. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 20 August 2020 19: 51
    +1
    It is high time to create a painful point in the underbelly of the United States in Cuba, because NATO has approached the borders of the Russian Federation, so we must approach the borders of the United States an indispensable condition for parity ... There is no need to create bases of ballistic missiles, it is enough to keep ships with nuclear weapons there in different ports on a conveyor belt ... Even converted ships for hidden carriers of calibers with nuclear weapons and other gifts, a kind of sea "Barguzins" ... Bacteriological laboratories for parity also need to be created, and they will be useful. In Cuba, there is a powerful anti-cancer medicine, so to strengthen and anti-infectious.
  4. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 August 2020 22: 11
    +5
    The USA has become completely insolent. They deploy their missiles in Romania and Poland and have the audacity to accuse Russia of something. Let the United States show an agreement with the Russian Federation, in which the Russian Federation agrees to the deployment of Yankee missiles in Romania and Poland, to the deployment of US military bases in Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Georgia, and Ukraine.
  5. assault 2019 Offline assault 2019
    assault 2019 (assault 2019) 21 August 2020 09: 06
    +1
    And the deployment of NATO bases on the very borders of Russia is not a violation of the agreements on the part of the United States?

Российский флот, похоже, возвращается на Кубу


Начиная с 2014 года, когда окончательно стало понятно, что дружбы с США у России не получится, идут разговоры о возможности возвращения наших военных на Кубу. Отмечена активизация контактов по военной линии между Гаваной и Москвой. Означает ли это, что Андреевские флаги вновь начнут реять над Островом свободы?


Вновь поднять эту тему заставила представитель Госдепа США Морган Ортагус, заявившая следующее:

Создание базы российского ВМФ с развертыванием баллистических ракет является прямым нарушением договоренностей между Москвой и Вашингтоном действующих со времен завершения Карибского кризиса.

Баллистические ракеты в подбрюшье Соединенных Штатов – это звучит круто, но насколько это реально сегодня? С одной стороны, такой шаг был бы вполне адекватным ответом на выход Вашингтона из ДРСМД и в перспективе – СНВ-3. С другой стороны, он очевидно вызовет неадекватную реакцию со стороны американцев, как это было во время Карибского кризиса, про который упомянула госпожа Ортагус. Пентагон немедленно нацелит на Остров свободы все, что у него есть, над базой придется создавать мощную систему ПВО/ПРО и РЭБ. Большой вопрос, надо ли это официальной Гаване, особенно после того, как Москва списала ей долг в размере 30 миллиардов долларов. Впрочем, в случае реального обострения отношений с США сценарий с переброской баллистических ракет исключать нельзя.

Но куда более вероятным является «лайтовый» сценарий с открытием зарубежного пункта материально-технического снабжения ВМФ России вместо полноценной базы атомных субмарин. Так российский флот вернулся во вьетнамскую Камрань, откуда добровольно ушел в 2002 году. В 2013 году Москва подписала с Ханоем соглашение о совместном использовании этой глубоководной бухты. Российские корабли и субмарины Тихоокеанского флота могут заходить в нее в упрощенном порядке и ремонтироваться. Вьетнам получил шесть подводных лодок класса «Варшавянка», наши специалисты обучают своих коллег. Российские топливозаправщики Ил-78, предназначенные для обслуживания стратегических бомбардировщиков Ту-95МС, патрулирующих Тихий океан, могут базироваться на аэродроме в Камрани.

Этого пока достаточно для текущих потребностей наших тихоокеанцев, и раздражает американцев, которые обращались к Ханою с требованием убрать русские самолеты. Вьетнамцы отказываются, поскольку добиваются таким образом обеспечения баланса сил в регионе. Скорее всего, по такому же сценарию будет происходить и возвращение ВМС РФ на Кубу. Кремль готов помочь Острову свободы в модернизации его чисто символического флота, представленного несколькими старыми посудинами и катерами. Два года назад представитель Объединенной судостроительной корпорации заявлял:

Стороны обсудили сотрудничество в области морского транспорта, в том числе возможность модернизации портовой инфраструктуры Кубы и развития кубинских портов и верфей.

Москва согласилась выделить Гаване на эти цели кредит в размере более миллиарда евро. Вероятнее всего, речь пойдет о модернизации порта Сьенфуэгос. Глубина его бухты достигает 600 метров, что пригодно для субмарин любого типа, в том числе, несущих баллистические ракеты. После завершения Карибского кризиса советские боевые корабли и подводные лодки были частыми гостями в Сьенфуэгос, чем вызывали раздражение в Пентагоне.

Скорее всего, после модернизации кубинского порта там будет открыт второй зарубежный пункт материально-технического снабжения ВМФ России, и там начнут регулярно появляться корабли и субмарины под Андреевским флагом.
Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 20 августа 2020 14:39
    -3
    • 2
    • 5
    Российский флот, похоже, возвращается на Кубу

    - Остаётся только снова ...- взять России Кубу под своё крыло и начинать её снова финансировать и снабжать...
    - Когда-то кубинская армия была достаточно мощной и хорошо подготовленной...
    - Вот она и заменит армию близкой и братской Белоруссии; уходящей в никуда...
    1. Netyn Офлайн
      Netyn (Netyn) 21 августа 2020 07:01
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Цитата: gorenina91
      Вот она и заменит армию близкой и братской Белоруссии, уходящей в никуда...

      Товарищ майор, отставить панику и разложение. Белоруссия еще на месте и никуда не идет.
  2. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 20 августа 2020 16:55
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Создание базы российского ВМФ с развертыванием баллистических ракет является прямым нарушением договоренностей между Москвой и Вашингтоном действующих со времен завершения Карибского кризиса.

    Создание бактериологических военных баз США по периметру России, в том числе и на Украине, и расширение НАТО на Восток является прямым нарушением договоренностей между Москвой и Вашингтоном!
    1. gorenina91 Офлайн
      gorenina91 (Ирина) 20 августа 2020 18:05
      0
      • 3
      • 3
      "Создание базы российского ВМФ с развертыванием баллистических ракет является прямым нарушением договоренностей между Москвой и Вашингтоном действующих со времен завершения Карибского кризиса."
      Создание бактериологических военных баз США по периметру России, в том числе и на Украине и расширение НАТО на Восток является прямым нарушением договоренностей между Москвой и Вашингтоном!

      - Договорённости не нарушают только трусы... - Шутка...
      - Но тем не менее, если под нашим окном играет чужая музыка, которую мы не заказывали и она нам не нравится; то почему бы и нам не завести такой же патефон под окнами наших злопыхателей ????
  3. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 20 августа 2020 19:51
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Создать болевую точку в подбрюшье США на Кубе давно пора, ибо НАТО подошли к границам РФ, так и нам подходить к границам США непременное условие паритета... Создавать базы баллистических ракет нет необходимости, достаточно конвейером держать там в разных портах корабли с ЯО... Даже переделанные суда под скрытые носители калибров с ЯО и прочими подарками, этакие морские "Баргузины"... Бактериологические лаборатории несколько для паритета создать также надобно, и польза от них будет. На Кубе мощная противораковая медицина, вот усилить и противоинфекционной.
  4. Sapsan136 Онлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 августа 2020 22:11
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    США совсем обнаглели. Они размещают свои ракеты в Румынии и Польше и имеют наглость в чем-то обвинять РФ. Пусть США покажут договор с РФ, в котором РФ соглашается на размещение ракет янки в Румынии и Польше, на размещение военных баз США в Литве, Латвии, Эстонии, Грузии, на Украине.
  5. штурм-2019 Офлайн
    штурм-2019 (штурм-2019) 21 августа 2020 09:06
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    А размещение баз НАТО у самых границ России не является нарушением договорённостей со стороны США?