New blades can help accelerate the Mi-28N to 400 km / h


Russian Helicopters holding will show new saber-shaped blades for helicopter propellers at the Army-2020 forum. This was announced yesterday by the press service of the Rostec corporation. The latter, according to the developers, will significantly increase the speed of combat vehicles. At the moment, the know-how is undergoing factory flight tests on the Mi-28N "Night Hunter" helicopter.


The fact that TsAGI and the Mil Design Bureau have developed a number of solutions to increase the speed of domestic combat vehicles to 400 km / h became known back in 2018. At the same time, the engineers called the blades with a saber tip mounted on the main rotor the main breakthrough in this area.

According to the designers, the new development, installed on helicopters of the classical design, will significantly reduce the negative aerodynamic effects at high speeds. At the same time, innovative saber-shaped blades can be used on all Mi machines without making any changes to their design.

It is worth recalling that the Mi-28N, on which the know-how is being tested, is a Russian attack helicopter designed to destroy armored equipment and enemy manpower in conditions of active fire resistance. The machine is capable of performing aerobatics, and its maximum speed today is 280 km / h.
  • Used photos: http://mil.ru/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 20 August 2020 16: 05
    +3
    Theoretically, it looks promising - the saber-shaped tips of the blades will allow to achieve high rotor speed without disrupting the air flow and, as a result, it becomes possible to increase the ground speed of the helicopter (without fear of loss of bearing properties on the "runaway" blades and tipping the machine to one side).
    Eh, I have long wanted to build a motor model of a helicopter and experiment with longitudinal schemes - "main rotor + tail rotor" and "main rotor + main rotor". It is just interesting to design and make light gearboxes of various schemes and combined propulsion systems for them (I like that they have strict requirements for weight and reliability), see how they will behave in the air ...
    And this idea with saber-shaped rotor blades is just a bomb, although similar pulling propfans with saber blades (which came from shipbuilders working with a denser medium and cavitation in water) have long been used on aircraft, even O. Antonov on his first An-2 put propellers with arched blades.
    I love such technical and technological news on Reporter.Ru! good
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 20 August 2020 18: 11
      +1
      Today, the schemes have already been promoted to "Main rotor + pusher rotor of variable thrust vector", or "Main rotor + main rotor + push rotor", etc., that is, hybridization with wings and other additions ... The classic helicopter will leave, there is a replacement for combining into hybrid schemes, some for takeoff and landing, others for cruise ... What schemes will become dominant - the next five-year plans will show ... Converters, as extreme alterations, do not quite justify themselves in terms of price and other things, cheaper and more reliable is required. ..

Новые лопасти смогут помочь разогнать Ми-28Н до 400 км/ч


Холдинг «Вертолеты России» покажет на форуме «Армия-2020» новые лопасти саблевидной формы для вертолетных винтов. Об этом накануне заявила пресс-служба корпорации «Ростех». Последние, со слов разработчиков, позволят существенно увеличить скорость боевых машин. На данный момент ноу-хау проходит заводские летные испытания на вертолете Ми-28Н «Ночной охотник».


О том, что ЦАГИ и ОКБ Миля разработали целый ряд решений, позволяющих увеличить скорость отечественных боевых машин до 400 км/ч, стало известно еще в 2018 году. При этом главным прорывом в этой области инженеры назвали именно лопасти с саблевидной законцовкой, установленные на несущий винт.

Со слов конструкторов, новая разработка, установленная на вертолеты классической схемы, позволит значительно снизить негативные аэродинамические эффекты на высоких скоростях. В то же время, инновационные лопасти саблевидной формы могут применяться на всех машинах марки «Ми» без внесения каких-либо изменений в их конструкцию.

Стоит напомнить, что Ми-28Н, на котором испытывается ноу-хау – это российский ударный вертолет, предназначенный для уничтожения бронированной техники и живой силы противника в условиях активного огневого противодействия. Машина способна выполнять фигуры высшего пилотажа, а ее максимальная скорость на сегодняшний день составляет 280 км/ч.
Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 20 августа 2020 16:05
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Теоретически выглядит перспективно - саблевидные законцовки лопастей позволят достичь больших оборотов несущего винта без срыва воздушного потока и, как следствие, становится возможным повысить путевую скорость вертолёта (не опасаясь потери несущих свойств на "убегающих" лопастях и заваливания машина набок).
    Эх, давно хочу построить моторную модель вертолёта и поэкспериментировать с продольными схемами - "несущий винт+рулевой винт" и "несущий винт+несущий винт". Просто интересно поконструировать и поделать лёгкие редукторы различных схем и комбинированные двигательные установки для них (нравится, что у них жёсткие требования по весу и надёжности), посмотреть, как себя будут вести в воздухе...
    А эта идея с саблевидными лопастями несущего винта - просто бомба, хотя подобные тянущие винтовентиляторы с сабельными лопастями (пришедшими от кораблестроителей, работающих с более плотной средой и кавитацией в воде) уже давно используются на самолётах, даже О.Антонов на своих первых Ан-2 ставил пропеллеры с дугообразными лопастями.
    Люблю такие технические и технологические новости на Репортёр.Ру! good
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 20 августа 2020 18:11
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Сегодня уже схемы продвинуты на "Несущий винт+толкающий винт изменяемого вектора тяги", или "Несущий винт+несущий винт+ толкающий винт" и т.д., то есть гибридизация с крыльями и прочим дополнениями... Классический вертолёт отойдёт, идёт замена на совмещение в гибридные схемы, одни на взлёт и посадку, другие маршевые...Какие схемы станут доминирующими, - ближайшие пятилетки покажут... Конвертопланы, как крайние переделки, не совсем себя оправдывают по цене и прочим, требуется более дешёвое и надёжное...