Media spoke about Poland's plans to annex Lithuania


Poland will seize the chance to annex Lithuania, writes the Belgian edition of Modern Diplomacy.


On July 28, the Foreign Ministers of Poland, Lithuania and Ukraine announced the creation of the "Lublin Triangle" - a new format for cooperation between the countries. At the same time, the Polish minister Jacek Czaputovich made it clear that Poland is interested in such a state of affairs when the weak states depend on the stronger ones.

Lithuania has always been one of the most important geopolitical interests of Poland. Warsaw has long-standing territorial claims against Lithuania. In 1922-1939, a significant part of modern Lithuania, including its capital Vilnius (then Vilna), was part of Poland. And the Poles still want to return these lands.

The Polish authorities intend to create such conditions under which Vilnius will be politically and even militarily dependent on Warsaw. The final step in this process may be the unification of territories under the pretext of confronting Russia. At least Warsaw can at any time intensify such discussions, which will lead to the annexation of at least part of Lithuania to Poland.

Perhaps the Poles are planning to recreate the Rzeczpospolita of a new type with the leading role of Warsaw. At the same time, the Lithuanian authorities pretend not to notice this. Lithuania needs partners to help get US financial and military support.

Poland pursues far-reaching goals, while Lithuania solves only momentary tasks, sacrificing its future. But the growing hostility between Lithuania and Poland, especially over the disputed territories, will keep relations between the countries under attack.

Warsaw wants to dictate its will to other countries and interfere in their internal affairs. For example, Warsaw has territorial claims to neighboring Ukraine and Belarus, because some of these countries were once part of Poland.

Now Poland and Lithuania are trying to be “senior teachers” for Belarus. However, Minsk regards their moralizing as interference in internal affairs, and further pressure may provoke Moscow to send its troops to Belarus. In this scenario, Warsaw will be able to forget about the restoration of "historical" borders.
Photos used: https://mfa.gov.ua/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. King3214 Online
    King3214 (Sergius) 20 August 2020 18: 18
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    It is necessary for the Poles, besides Lithuania, to push Latvia and Estonia into Poland. And Ukraine. (And Belarus, if it does not cease to be "rich in vector").
    Given that Poland has more than $ 300 billion in debt, plus the debts of the neophytes, the sight from this Russophobic terrarium will be mesmerizing.
    1. Kuzmich Sibiryakov (Kuzmich Sibiryakov) 20 August 2020 18: 58
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Quote: King3214
      It is necessary for the Poles, besides Lithuania, to push Latvia and Estonia into Poland. And Ukraine. (And Belarus, if it does not cease to be "rich in vector").
      Given that Poland has more than $ 300 billion in debt, plus the debts of the neophytes, the sight from this Russophobic terrarium will be mesmerizing.

      Stupidity. Not 300, but 30. And not to unite, but to separate what is still a whole. For example, the same Ukraine. And to consolidate the differences that exist, but are not yet visible.
      1. King3214 Online
        King3214 (Sergius) 20 August 2020 23: 29
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Debts of Poland - 328.634 billion USD 1Q / 20
    2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 20 August 2020 19: 03
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      The message is not correct. Today, over 70 years, the change of nationalities living in the former Polish lands has occurred completely, and the return of those territories by Poland is impossible, and no samples are being taken. The basis of such "Lublin agreements" is that the main overlord of the United States is leaving Europe and is tied up in his own problems, as well as the problems of the Pacific region. Local European vassals need to look for a new patron, but Europe is weak in this, and there are enough of its own problems with immigrants and others .. So the vassals begin to cluster together in collective protective unions, like the "Lublin" ... There is also the Visegrad Treaty, here it is also has to "shoot" again ...
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 August 2020 19: 38
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Ha. Once they wrote, now Lithuania can definitely sleep peacefully.
    Every time they write something like that, the opposite happens.
  3. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 21 August 2020 11: 25
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Will their official language be Polish or English?

СМИ рассказали о планах Польши присоединить Литву


Польша воспользуется шансом, чтобы присоединить к себе Литву, пишет бельгийское издание Modern Diplomacy.


28 июля главы МИД Польши, Литвы и Украины объявили о создании «Люблинского треугольника» – нового формата для сотрудничества между странами. При этом польский министр Яцек Чапутович дал понять, что Польша заинтересована в таком положении дел, когда слабые государства зависят от более сильных.

Литва всегда была одним из важнейших геополитических интересов Польши. Варшава имеет давние территориальные претензии к Литве. В 1922-1939 годах значительная часть современной Литвы, включая ее столицу Вильнюс (тогда Вильно), входила в состав Польши. И поляки до сих пор хотят вернуть эти земли.

Польские власти намерены создать такие условия, при которых Вильнюс будет зависеть от Варшавы в политическом и даже военном отношении. Последним шагом в этом процессе может стать объединение территорий под предлогом противостояния России. По крайней мере, Варшава может в любой момент активизировать подобное обсуждение, которые приведут к присоединению к Польше хотя бы части Литвы.

Возможно, поляки планируют воссоздать Речь Посполитую нового типа с ведущей ролью Варшавы. При этом литовские власти делают вид, что не замечают этого. Литва нуждается в партнерах, которые помогут получить финансовую и военную поддержку США.

Польша преследует далеко идущие цели, а Литва решает лишь сиюминутные задачи, жертвуя своим будущим. Но растущая враждебность между Литвой и Польшей, особенно из-за спорных территорий, будет держать отношения между странами под ударом.

Варшава хочет диктовать свою волю другим странам и вмешиваться в их внутренние дела. Например, у Варшавы есть территориальные претензии к соседним Украине и Беларуси, ведь когда-то части этих стран входили в состав Польши.

Сейчас Польша и Литва пытаются быть «старшими учителями» для Беларуси. Однако в Минске расценивают их нравоучения как вмешательство во внутренние дела, а дальнейшее давление может спровоцировать Москву на введение своих войск в Беларусь. При таком сценарии Варшава сможет забыть про восстановление «исторических» границ.
Использованы фотографии: https://mfa.gov.ua/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. King3214 Офлайн
    King3214 (Сергий) 20 августа 2020 18:18
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Надо полякам, кроме Литвы еще и Латвию с Эстонией затолкать в Польшу. И Украину. (И Беларусь, если не перестанет быть "богатовекторной").
    С учетом того, что у Польши более 300 млрд долларов долга, плюс долги неофитов - зрелище от этого русофобского террариума будет завораживающее.
    1. Кузьмич Сибиряков ( Кузьмич Сибиряков) 20 августа 2020 18:58
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Цитата: King3214
      Надо полякам, кроме Литвы еще и Латвию с Эстонией затолкать в Польшу. И Украину. (И Беларусь, если не перестанет быть "богатовекторной").
      С учетом того, что у Польши более 300 млрд долларов долга, плюс долги неофитов - зрелище от этого русофобского террариума будет завораживающее.

      Глупость. Не 300, а 30. И не объединять, а разъединять то, что ещё целое. Например, ту же Украину. И закреплять разногласия те, которые есть, но пока не видны.
      1. King3214 Офлайн
        King3214 (Сергий) 20 августа 2020 23:29
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Долги Польши - 328.634 млрд. USD 1 кв./20
    2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 20 августа 2020 19:03
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Посыл не верен. Сегодня, за 70 лет, смена национальностей, проживающих на бывших польских землях, произошла полностью, и возврат Польшей тех территорий невозможен, и пробы не предпринимаются. Основы таких "люблинских соглашений" в том, что главный сюзерен США уходит из Европы и завязан в своих проблемах, а также проблемах Тихоокеанского региона. Местным европейским вассалам нужно искать нового покровителя, но Европа в этом слаба, да и своих проблем с иммигрантами и прочим достаточно.. Вот и начинают вассалы кучковаться в коллективных защитных союзах, как "люблинский".... Ещё существует Вышеградский договор, вот он также должен по новой "выстрелить"...
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 20 августа 2020 19:38
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Ха. Раз написали, то теперь Литва точно может спать спокойно.
    Каждый раз, когда пишут подобное, сбывается обратное.
  3. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 21 августа 2020 11:25
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А государственный язык у них будет польский, или английский?