The largest ever convoy of Turkish military equipment entered Syria


On August 18, the situation in the south of the Idlib de-escalation zone escalated sharply. Mutual shelling by government forces and jihadists continues to this day. In the evening of August 19, the largest military convoy of all time entered Syria. equipment Armed Forces of Turkey.


According to local residents, intense fighting is taking place between the SAA and the militants in the Jebel al-Zawiya area. There are also active exchanges of fire between them near the cities of Al-Baraa and Kafr-Nabal with the use of artillery, mortars and heavy machine guns. Similar reports are received from the regions of Harsh Binin, Fatira, Sfukhon, Ankawi and other settlements in the vast region of Syria.

At the same time, the Russian Aerospace Forces inflict massive missile and bomb strikes on the positions of the militants and their rear facilities. The Hayat Tahrir al-Sham group (an organization banned in Russia), an alliance of irreconcilable Islamists, is being attacked.

At the same time, it is clarified that more than 450 units of Turkish equipment, including tanks, armored vehicles, self-propelled guns and trucks with various property, crossed the border with Syria. In addition, jihadists' statements appeared on social networks that Turkish artillery also began to strike at them and they were caught between two fires.

We remind you that the militants had to leave the M4 Latakia - Aleppo highway on the Jisr al-Shugur - Serakib section. However, they did not do this, thereby violating the Russian-Turkish agreements of March 5, 2020.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 20 August 2020 18: 17
    -1
    which violated the Russian-Turkish agreements of March 5, 2020.

    Are you saying that the Turks are going to fight the militants? And then voluntarily, they are the occupiers, will they leave the occupied territories?

    ..the jihadists' statements appeared on social networks that Turkish artillery also began to strike at them and they were caught between two fires.

    Is there any confirmation besides social networks? There is no need to flatter yourself. Everything that Turkey is doing is just to gain a foothold in the occupied territory!
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 20 August 2020 18: 48
      0
      You already collect more information, then there will be no need to express a distant gag ... Firstly, Turkey is not going to seize the Syrian territories, this is fixed by observing the borders in agreements with the Russian Federation and Iran. Secondly, this means the basis for the redistribution of borders in Turkey itself, the state of Kurds being built (with the help of the United States), which Turkey cannot allow ... Thirdly, Turkey also needs to close the problematic unstable region near its border, as long military showdown in Libya ...
      1. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
        Michael1950 (Michael) 21 August 2020 15: 34
        -1
        - Russia is trying to restore itself within the borders of the Russian Empire, Turkey - within the borders of the Ottoman Empire ... Why be surprised?

В Сирию вошла крупнейшая за все время колонна турецкой боевой техники


18 августа резко обострилась обстановка на юге Идлибской зоны деэскалации. Взаимные обстрелы со стороны правительственных войск и джихадистов продолжаются до сих пор. Вечером 19 августа на территорию Сирии вошла крупнейшая за все время колонна боевой техники ВС Турции.


По информации местных жителей, в районе Джебель аз-Завия идут интенсивные бои между САА и боевиками. Ведутся также активные перестрелки между ними возле городов Аль-Бараа и Кафр-Набаль с применением артиллерии, минометов и крупнокалиберных пулеметов. Поступают аналогичные сообщения из районов Харш-Бинин, Фатира, Сфухон, Анкави и других населенных пунктов обширного региона Сирии.

При этом ВКС России наносят массированные ракетно-бомбовые удары по позициям боевиков и их тыловым объектам. Ударам подвергается группировка «Хайят Тахрир аш-Шам» (организация, запрещенная в России) - альянс непримиримых исламистов.

Одновременно с этим уточняется, что границу с Сирией пересекло более 450 единиц турецкой техники, включая танки, бронемашины, САУ и грузовики с различным имуществом. Кроме того, в социальных сетях появились заявления джихадистов, что турецкая артиллерия также начала наносить по ним удары и они оказались между двух огней.

Напоминаем, что боевики должны были оставить трассу М4 Латакия – Алеппо на отрезке Джиср-эш-Шугур – Серакиб. Однако они не сделали этого, чем нарушили российско-турецкие договоренности от 5 марта 2020 года.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 20 августа 2020 18:17
    -1
    чем нарушили российско-турецкие договоренности от 5 марта 2020 года.

    Вы хотите сказать, что турки собрались воевать с боевиками? А потом сами добровольно, они же оккупанты, покинут захваченные территории?

    ..в социальных сетях появились заявления джихадистов, что турецкая артиллерия также начала наносить по ним удары и они оказались между двух огней.

    А кроме социальных сетей подтверждение есть? Обольщаться не надо. Всё, что делает Турция, всё только чтобы закрепиться на захваченной территории!
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 20 августа 2020 18:48
      0
      Вы уж соберите поболее информации, тогда не будет необходимости высказывать далёкую отсебятину... Во-первых, Турция захватывать Сирийские территории не собирается, это зафиксировано соблюдением границ в договорах с РФ и Ираном. Во-вторых, это означает основанием передела границ в самой Турции, выстраиваемого государства курдов (при помощи США), чего Турция не может допустить... В-третьих, Турции также нужно закрыть проблемный нестабильный регион у своей границы, так, как ждут долгие военные разборки в Ливии...
      1. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
        Michael1950 (Michael) 21 августа 2020 15:34
        -1
        - Россия пытается восстановиться в границах Российской империи, Турция - в границах Османской империи... Чему удивляться?