Media: Erdogan prepares to announce huge oil and gas reserves found


Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan announced that he will soon announce important for the whole country news... The Turkish leader made this statement during the opening ceremony of the Kalyon plant in Ankara, which will produce both components for solar panels and finished panels, Turkish TV channel Haber7 reports.


On Friday (August 21, 2020 - Ed.), We will announce extremely good news to our nation. This will usher in a new era in Turkey

- promised Erdogan.

The president’s intriguing words caused a stir in Turkey, many residents of the country are eagerly awaiting the promised speech, but Turkish experts already guess what Erdogan can tell about. They suggest that the president is preparing to announce the huge oil and gas reserves found near Turkey. Unsurprisingly, petrochemical stocks rose sharply after that.

According to experts, only 5% of the Mediterranean Sea gas reserves can meet the growing needs of Turkey for the next 70 years. But none of them knows for sure what exactly was found and in what volumes. Moreover, it is not known which sea we are talking about: the Black, Aegean or Mediterranean.

Head of the Energy Association economics, Professor Gyurkan Kumbaroglu explained that the Mediterranean and Black Seas are potentially rich in oil and gas. He believes that a new field has been discovered either in the western part of the Black Sea or in the Eastern Mediterranean. The expert noted that Turkey did not invite foreign firms for exploration and drilling, but used the vessels of its national company.

Kumbaroglu specified that when oil is found, gas can also be found, so there is a possibility of finding both. At the same time, long-term contracts for the supply of pipeline gas to Turkey are ending in 2022. Consequently, Ankara itself can turn into a gas exporter if the information about the discovery of a large field is confirmed.
  • Photos used: https://www.needpix.com/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
    Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 20 August 2020 20: 04
    0
    And with horizontal drilling, the Turks can find gas from their neighbors ...
  2. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 August 2020 22: 00
    +1
    And where did he find all this, on the Greek shelf in Libya or in Syria ?!
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 21 August 2020 13: 31
      0
      Sometimes it seems that Russia lacks such a national leader, the unequivocal half-Jews of Mishustina are only ruining Russia ...
      1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 23 August 2020 11: 43
        +4
        The more I live, the more I become convinced that the question of nationality and relatives abroad in Soviet questionnaires was not an empty phrase.
  3. Cucumbers Offline Cucumbers
    Cucumbers (Cucumbers) 21 August 2020 13: 29
    0
    The old one is bluffing. In the 90s in Ukraine they wanted to shake Hetman Polubotok's gold with interest, which he put in the Bank of England. And everyone will become rich at once. Doesn't want to pay the price for Russian gas.

СМИ: Эрдоган готовится объявить о найденных огромных запасах нефти и газа


Президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган анонсировал, что скоро он объявит важную для всей страны новость. Такое заявление турецкий лидер сделал в ходе церемонии открытия завода Kalyon в Анкаре, где будут производиться как компоненты для солнечных батарей, так и готовые панели, передает турецкий телеканал Haber7.


В пятницу (21 августа 2020 года - ред.) мы объявим нашей нации чрезвычайно радостную весть. Это откроет новую эру в Турции

- пообещал Эрдоган.

Интригующие слова президента вызвали ажиотаж в Турции, многие жители страны с нетерпением ждут обещанной речи, но турецкие эксперты уже догадываются, о чем может рассказать Эрдоган. Они предполагают, что президент готовится объявить о найденных огромных запасах нефти и газа возле Турции. Неудивительно, что после этого акции нефтехимических компаний резко выросли в цене.

По подсчетам специалистов, всего 5% запасов газа Средиземного моря могут удовлетворить растущие потребности Турции на ближайшие 70 лет. Но никто из них не знает наверняка, что именно найдено и в каких объемах. Более того, неизвестно, о каком море идет речь: Черном, Эгейском или Средиземном.

Глава Ассоциации энергетической экономики, профессор Гюркан Кумбароглу пояснил, что Средиземное и Черное моря потенциально богаты нефтью и газом. Он считает, что новое месторождение открыто либо в западной части Черного моря, либо в Восточном Средиземноморье. Эксперт обратил внимание, что Турция не стала приглашать иностранные фирмы для разведки и бурения, а воспользовалась судами своей национальной компании.

Кумбароглу уточнил, что при обнаружении нефти может быть найден и газ, поэтому есть вероятность обнаружения и того, и другого. При этом в 2022 году заканчиваются долгосрочные контракты о поставках трубопроводного газа в Турцию. Следовательно, Анкара сама может превратиться в экспортера газа, если подтвердится информация об обнаружении крупного месторождения.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.needpix.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 20 августа 2020 20:04
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А при горизонтальном бурении турки могут найти газ и у соседей...
  2. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 августа 2020 22:00
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    И где он все это нашел, на греческом шельфе в Ливии или в Сирии?!
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 21 августа 2020 13:31
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Иногда кажется, что для России не хватает такого национального лидера, однозначные полуевреи мишустины только гробят Россию...
      1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 23 августа 2020 11:43
        +4
        • 4
        • 0
        Чем больше живу, тем чаще убеждаюсь в том, что вопрос о национальности и родственниках за границей в советских анкетах был не пустым звуком.
  3. Огурцов Офлайн
    Огурцов (Огурцов) 21 августа 2020 13:29
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Блефует старый. В 90-е на Украине хотели стрясти золото гетмана Полуботка с процентами, которое он положил в банк Англии. И все сразу станут богатыми. Не хочет платить цену за российский газ.