Baltics will pay for going against Lukashenka


Against the background of mass protests after the presidential elections, a struggle for the “Belarusian inheritance” unfolded between neighbors. Having sheltered an alternative “President Tikhanovskaya,” Lithuania made a bet against Lukashenka. But, having enlisted the support of the Kremlin, Alexander Grigorievich is in no hurry to give up power. And in Vilnius and Riga, which supported him, they are now afraid of negative economic consequences of their choice.


The relationship between Minsk and Vilnius is traditionally very difficult. They especially worsened after they began to build their own nuclear power plant in Belarus with the support of Rosatom. The main complaint of the Lithuanian authorities is that the BelNPP is located just a few dozen kilometers from the capital of their country. Official Vilnius for years put pressure on this energy project at all levels, but failed to achieve its ban. The first power unit of the power plant will start working this fall, loading of nuclear fuel into the reactors has begun. As we already told, only the “Belarusian Maidan” can stop the launch of the BelNPP, as a result of which a pro-Western politician may come to power and, as a token of gratitude, will defuse “Putin's bomb”.

Therefore, it is not surprising that Mrs. Tikhanovskaya moved to Lithuania, where she is very welcome. The head of the country's foreign diplomacy, Linas Linkevičius, hastened to name Alexander Grigorievich “the former president”, and the president of the republic, Gitanas Nauseda, “an illegitimate ruler”. The Lithuanian Seimas adopted a resolution calling on the European Union to recognize the elections in Belarus as invalid and to impose sanctions against Minsk officials, and Riga supported it on this issue.

But “Old Man” is in no hurry to leave, and the Baltic states began to frantically ponder how they would pay for their “run over” on President Lukashenko if he still stays. It’s quite funny to watch how Lithuania, which is critically dependent on Minsk in the issue of the transit of Belarusian products for export, twitched. Prime Minister Saulius Skvernelis said:

Today we can say only one thing - there is no more efficient, cheap and economically advantageous way for Belarusian cargo than through the Klaipeda port.

This is true, but not quite. Indeed, since Soviet times, thanks to the created transport infrastructure and modern, well-established logistics, it was profitable for Minsk to use the Lithuanian transit as a window to Europe. For example, last year more than 30% of the total transshipment through Klaipeda was Belarusian goods, with a total volume of 14,1 million tons. Almost 100% of bulk cargo is potash fertilizers, the main item of foreign exchange in Belarus. Do I need to explain how beneficial it is for Vilnius to have such a stable partner? And now he can really lose it.

A few years ago, Russia began to reorient its own exports from the Baltics to domestic ports. This made the Three Sisters pay a high price for their trademark Russophobia. The Kremlin also called out "Old Man" with additional economic preferences, but he brushed it off, hiding behind his "multi-vector" nature. But now, apparently, it is coming to an end for political reasons due to the extremely unfriendly attitude on the part of the Eastern European countries.

As a result, Belarus would become even closer to its eastern neighbors - Russia, China, the countries of Central Asia

- writes the Lithuanian economist Zhigimantas Mauritsas.

And indeed it is. 41,2% of Belarusian exports go to Russia, and 55,9% of Russian goods are imported. In other words, 49,2% of the foreign trade turnover of the Republic of Belarus falls on the RF. For comparison, the foreign trade turnover with Lithuania is 2,1%, with Germany - 3%, with the USA - 1,2%, with China - 4,4%, with neighboring Ukraine - 8%. As smart people once said, "the basis determines the superstructure."

The reorientation of Minsk towards cooperation with Moscow in the field of transit will be the only correct response to the Baltic sanctions.
Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

15 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Kuzmich Sibiryakov (Kuzmich Sibiryakov) 21 August 2020 11: 43
    12
    • 12
    • 0
    The thug - mordovorot always has a trump ace up his sleeve. And not alone.
    Well, WHERE did this lice go against Russia? Do they really think that they will be protected because of the lake? They are used as a toilet paper, thrown away, without even looking back where it will be carried by the wind.
    1. Alexey Konyaev Offline
      Alexey Konyaev (Alexey Konyaev) 27 August 2020 07: 30
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Once a Chukhon was sitting in a crowded tavern, got up and shouted: "Well, lice, who is against me ?!" There is silence in the hall, a healthy mordovorot John gets up and says: "Me!" The Chukhonets examined him with a glance and said: "Who is against me and Joni? .."
  2. Rostislav Offline
    Rostislav (Rostislav) 21 August 2020 11: 58
    +9
    • 9
    • 0
    It is high time to end this notorious "multi-vector approach." To stand next to Russia and move forward calmly.
    1. Kuzmich Sibiryakov (Kuzmich Sibiryakov) 27 August 2020 12: 20
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Quote: Rostislav
      It is high time to end this notorious "multi-vector approach." To stand next to Russia and move forward calmly.

      I presented a picture from the textbook. A circle of the center of mass and vectors of forces in different directions, tearing it in their directions. If the center is rotten, then what happens, huh? That's right, pieces scattering the devil knows where and at what speeds.
  3. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 21 August 2020 14: 56
    +8
    • 10
    • 2
    Today we can say only one thing - there is no more efficient, cheap and economically advantageous way for Belarusian cargo than through the Klaipeda port.

    There is such a way and everyone knows it. Lukashenka has long been offered to reorient to Ust-Luga in order to make this route profitable and economically profitable, reduced the railway tariff for him, but ...... Multi-vector and independence above all. So now let him get up in his favorite position and work with people who do not recognize him, and even spit on his bald head.
  4. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 21 August 2020 18: 10
    -12
    • 1
    • 13
    Baltics will pay for going against Lukashenka

    - The insidious Balts will pay cruelly ... - no one will escape retribution ...
    - And our courageous site ... - will make them minuses ... - let them tremble ...
    1. NoN importa Offline
      NoN importa (NoN importa) 23 August 2020 06: 44
      +4
      • 5
      • 1
      I looked at your comments, it's worth thinking about why all your thoughts always minus ...
      1. The comment was deleted.
      2. Kuzmich Sibiryakov (Kuzmich Sibiryakov) 27 August 2020 12: 15
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Quote: NoN importa
        I looked at your comments, it's worth thinking about why all your thoughts always minus ...

        Something happened here, or one of two things.

        Either the brain sits where it likes to get pinched, or it doesn't exist at all.
    2. Kuzmich Sibiryakov (Kuzmich Sibiryakov) 27 August 2020 12: 13
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Quote: gorenina91
      Baltics will pay for going against Lukashenka

      - The insidious Balts will pay cruelly ... - no one will escape retribution ...
      - And our courageous site ... - will make them minuses ... - let them tremble ...

      With great pleasure I put my minus. It's a pity you can't put a hundred at once.
  5. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 21 August 2020 18: 41
    +6
    • 7
    • 1
    In the perspective of dividing the world into zones of influence, Lithuania will pay with its southern part, the Vilnius region. With the primordially Slavic cities of Kovno and Vilno. Compare the construction with Exactly.
    The population of Lithuania now has 38% haplogroup R1a, Slavic, Aryan, Russian, whatever. And they are concentrated in the south. So these lands will enter into a new incarnation of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania, Russia, but without the "zhemoytskiy" one, for who needs them, after so many years of Russophobia.
    1. Nick Offline
      Nick (Nikolai) 25 August 2020 16: 15
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Quote: boriz
      The population of Lithuania now has 38% haplogroup R1a, Slavic, Aryan, Russian, whatever.

      To be fair, it should be noted that this haplogroup is widespread in Poland. In fact, Poles and Russians are a consanguineous people, in terms of genealogy, but in terms of geopolitics, they are antagonists.
  6. alex-sherbakov48 22 August 2020 07: 07
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Luka's sitting on two chairs turned into a disaster for the Belarusians. Maybe after such events Lukashenka will come to his senses and stop his multi-vector game. To redirect all cargoes through Russian ports - that's when the Balts will understand that they have put on the wrong horse !!!
  7. nikkoaskander Offline
    nikkoaskander (Nikko Askander) 23 August 2020 23: 51
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Well, to transport to Lithuania is closer than to St. Petersburg. But why not to Kaliningrad? Are there generally three ports in the region?
  8. Yuri Bryanskiy Offline
    Yuri Bryanskiy (Yuri Bryansky) 24 August 2020 21: 56
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Kedmi is right: let Poland and Lithuania argue with each other. It's not good for pugs to bark at a free bear, trample it.
  9. nikolaj1703 Offline
    nikolaj1703 (Nikolai) 27 August 2020 08: 28
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The Baltic states decided to destroy the industry of Belarus in order to lose transit?

Прибалтика заплатит за то, что пошла против Лукашенко


На фоне массовых протестов после президентских выборов между соседями развернулась борьба за «белорусское наследство». Приютив альтернативного «президента Тихановскую», Литва сделала ставку против Лукашенко. Но, заручившись поддержкой Кремля, Александр Григорьевич пока не спешит отдавать власть. А в Вильнюсе и поддержавшей его Риге теперь боятся негативных экономических последствий своего выбора.


Отношения между Минском и Вильнюсом традиционно очень непростые. Особенно они ухудшились после того, как в Белоруссии начали строить собственную атомную электростанцию при поддержке «Росатома». Главная претензия литовских властей состоит в том, что БелАЭС находится всего в нескольких десятках километров от столицы их страны. Официальный Вильнюс годами оказывал давление на этот энергетический проект по всем инстанциям, но добиться его запрета так и не сумел. Первый энергоблок электростанции заработает уже этой осенью, началась загрузка ядерного топлива в реакторы. Как мы уже рассказывали, остановить запуск БелАЭС может только «белорусский майдан», в результате которого к власти может прийти прозападный политик и в знак благодарности обезвредит «бомбу Путина».

Поэтому нет ничего удивительного, что госпожа Тихановская перебралась в Литву, где ей очень рады. Глава внешней дипломатии страны Линас Линкявичюс поспешил назвать Александра Григорьевича «бывшим президентом», а президент республики Гитанас Науседа – «нелегитимным правителем». Литовский Сейм принял резолюцию, призывающую Евросоюз признать выборы в Белоруссии недействительными и ввести санкции против должностных лиц Минска, и его в этом вопросе поддержала Рига.

Но «Батька» уходить пока не торопится, и в Прибалтике начали судорожно размышлять, чем они заплатят за свой «наезд» на президента Лукашенко, если тот все же останется. Довольно забавно смотреть, как задергались в Литве, критически зависящей от Минска в вопросе транзита белорусской продукции на экспорт. Премьер-министр страны Саулюс Сквернялис заявил:

Сегодня мы можем сказать только одно - более эффективного, дешевого и экономически выгодного пути для белорусских грузов, чем через Клайпедский порт, нет.

Это так, да не совсем. Действительно, с советских времен, благодаря созданной транспортной инфраструктуре и современной налаженной логистике, Минску было выгодно использовать именно литовский транзит как окно в Европу. Например, в прошлом году более 30% от общей перевалки через Клайпеду составили белорусские товары, общим объемом в 14,1 миллиона тонн. Почти 100% от насыпных грузов – это калийные удобрения, главная статья валютного экспорта Беларуси. Надо ли объяснять, насколько Вильнюсу выгодно иметь такого стабильного партнера? И вот теперь он реально может его лишиться.

Еще несколько лет назад Россия начала переориентировать свой собственный экспорт с Прибалтики на отечественные порты. Это заставило «трех сестриц» заплатить высокую цену за свою фирменную русофобию. В Кремле зазывали и «Батьку» дополнительными экономическими преференциями, но тот отмахивался, прикрываясь своей «многовекторностью». Но теперь, судя по всему, ей по политическим мотивам приходит конец из-за крайне недружественного отношения со стороны восточноевропейских стран.

В результате Беларусь стала бы еще ближе восточным соседям — России, Китаю, странам Центральной Азии

– пишет литовский экономист Жигимантас Маурицас.

И это действительно так. 41,2% белорусского экспорта идет в Россию, импортируется российских товаров в объеме 55,9%. Иначе говоря, 49,2% внешнеторгового оборота РБ приходится на РФ. Для сравнения, внешнеторговый оборот с Литвой составляет 2,1%, с Германией – 3%, с США – 1,2%, с КНР – 4,4%, с соседней Украиной – 8%. Как когда-то говорили умные люди, «базис определяет надстройку».

Переориентация Минска на сотрудничество с Москвой в области транзита будет единственно верным ответным шагом на прибалтийские санкции.
Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

15 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Кузьмич Сибиряков ( Кузьмич Сибиряков) 21 августа 2020 11:43
    +12
    • 12
    • 0
    У громилы - мордоворота всегда найдётся козырный туз в рукаве. И не один.
    Ну, КУДА полезла эта вшивота против России? Неужели думают, что их будут защищать из-за озера? Их используют как сортирную бумажку, выбросив, даже не оглядываясь, куда её понесёт ветром.
    1. Алексей Коняев (Алексей Коняев) 27 августа 2020 07:30
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Сидит как-то чухонец в переполненном кабаке, встал и крикнул: "Ну что, вшивота, кто против меня?!" В зале тишина, встает здоровый мордоворот Джон и говорит: "Я!". Чухонец осмотрел его взглядом и говорит: "А кто против меня с Джони?.."
  2. Ростислав Офлайн
    Ростислав (Ростислав) 21 августа 2020 11:58
    +9
    • 9
    • 0
    Давно пора заканчивать с этой пресловутой "многовекторностью". Стать рядом с Россией и спокойно вперед двигаться.
    1. Кузьмич Сибиряков ( Кузьмич Сибиряков) 27 августа 2020 12:20
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Цитата: Ростислав
      Давно пора заканчивать с этой пресловутой "многовекторностью". Стать рядом с Россией и спокойно вперед двигаться.

      Представил картинку из учебника. Кружочек центра масс и векторы сил в разные стороны, рвущие его в своих направлениях. Если центр сгнил, то что получается, а? Правильно, куски, разлетающиеся чёрт знает куда и с какими скоростями.
  3. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 21 августа 2020 14:56
    +8
    • 10
    • 2
    Сегодня мы можем сказать только одно - более эффективного, дешевого и экономически выгодного пути для белорусских грузов, чем через Клайпедский порт, нет.

    Есть такой путь и все его знают. Лукашенко давно предлагали переориентироваться на Усть-Лугу, чтобы сделать этот маршрут рентабельным и экономически выгодным, снизили для него железнодорожный тариф, но...... Многовекторность и незалежность превыше всего. Вот и пусть теперь встает в свою любимую позу и работает с людьми, которые его не признают, да еще и плюют ему на лысину.
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 21 августа 2020 18:10
    -12
    • 1
    • 13
    Прибалтика заплатит за то, что пошла против Лукашенко

    - Жестоко поплатятся коварные прибалты... - никто не уйдёт от возмездия...
    - А наш мужественный сайт... - понаставит им минусов... - пусть трепещут...
    1. NoN importa Офлайн
      NoN importa (NoN importa) 23 августа 2020 06:44
      +4
      • 5
      • 1
      Посмотрел твои комментарии, стоит задуматься, почему все твои мысли всегда минусуют...
      1. Комментарий был удален.
      2. Кузьмич Сибиряков ( Кузьмич Сибиряков) 27 августа 2020 12:15
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Цитата: NoN importa
        Посмотрел твои комментарии, стоит задуматься, почему все твои мысли всегда минусуют...

        Тут что-то случилось или одно из двух.

        Или мозг сидит там, где любит получать щипки, или его нет совсем.
    2. Кузьмич Сибиряков ( Кузьмич Сибиряков) 27 августа 2020 12:13
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Цитата: gorenina91
      Прибалтика заплатит за то, что пошла против Лукашенко

      - Жестоко поплатятся коварные прибалты... - никто не уйдёт от возмездия...
      - А наш мужественный сайт... - понаставит им минусов... - пусть трепещут...

      С огромным удовольствием поставил свой минус. Жаль, нельзя поставить сразу сотню.
  5. boriz Онлайн
    boriz (boriz) 21 августа 2020 18:41
    +6
    • 7
    • 1
    В перспективе раздела мира на зоны влияния Литва поплатится своей южной частью, Виленской областью. С исконно славянскими городами Ковно и Вильно. Сравните по построению с Ровно.
    Население Литвы сейчас на 38% имеет гаплогруппу R1a, славянская, арийская, русская, как угодно. И сосредоточены они на юге. Вот и войдут эти земли в новое воплощение Великого княжества литовского, русского, но уже без "жемойтского", ибо, кому они нужны, после стольких лет русофобии.
    1. Nick Офлайн
      Nick (Николай) 25 августа 2020 16:15
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Цитата: boriz
      Население Литвы сейчас на 38% имеет гаплогруппу R1a, славянская, арийская, русская, как угодно.

      Справедливости ради надо отметить, что эта гаплогруппа распространена и в Польше. Фактически, поляки и русские единокровный народ, с точки зрения генеалогии, но с точки зрения геополитики - антагонисты.
  6. alex-sherbakov48 Офлайн
    alex-sherbakov48 22 августа 2020 07:07
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Сидение Луки на двух стульях обернулось бедой для белорусов. Может, после таких событий Лукашенко одумается и прекратит свою игру в многовекторность. Все грузы перенаправить через российские порты - вот тогда прибалты и поймут, что поставили не на ту лошадку!!!
  7. nikkoaskander Офлайн
    nikkoaskander (Nikko Askander) 23 августа 2020 23:51
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Хорошо, возить в Литву ближе, чем в Питер. Но почему не в Калининград? Там вообще три порта в области?
  8. Юрий Брянский (Юрий Брянский ) 24 августа 2020 21:56
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Прав Кедми: пусть Польша и Литва между собой спорят. Негоже моськам лаять на свободного медведя, растопчет.
  9. nikolaj1703 Офлайн
    nikolaj1703 (Николай) 27 августа 2020 08:28
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Прибалтика решила развалить промышленность Белоруссии, чтобы лишиться транзита?