They stepped on a mine: a video of the death of a Russian general in the SAR was published


A video of the death of the Russian military adviser Major General Vyacheslav Gladkikh and the commander of the defense forces of the city of Al-Mayadin Muhammad Taysar al-Zahir, as well as four Syrian militias in the province of Deir ez-Zor, has been published on the Web.


The footage shows an Arab cameraman filming and commenting on what is happening. The column stands on the road, and the Russian general and the Syrian military leader, accompanied by guards, walk along it, discussing something. One of the soldiers points to the operator with his finger to continue filming the leaders walking along the column.

When the group moves some distance from the operator, an explosion is heard. He was captured on video. One of the group members stepped on a disguised mine or land mine. As a result, the explosive device went off right under the passing people. The force of the explosion is more like an IED than a standard "anti-personnel".


It should be noted that it is quite difficult to survive in such a situation. Why the leaders left their vehicles and whether engineering reconnaissance of the area was carried out before the passage of the column is not clear.

We remind you that as a result bang also injured two Russian and three Syrian military, who received injuries of varying severity. Their health status is currently unknown.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Cheburashk Offline
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) 22 August 2020 12: 58
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Hmm ... the shooting was expensive, expensive! Eternal rest for the souls of the lost!
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 22 August 2020 15: 22
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Uh ... why did he actually shoot? For the commander's PR?
    Where is the security?

    It was generally clear even from the shooting that something was buried ... they go around it ...

    I don't even know what to call it.
    1. Cheburashk Offline
      Cheburashk (Vladimir) 22 August 2020 16: 05
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      I also do not understand why there was a walk on the side of the road, this is a classic of the genre - mining the side of the road. It's just that when they attack from one side, in most cases everyone falls over / over the side of the road, and there are mines - hello from the enemy. Anyway, was there exploration for mining or not ??? !!!!

Наступили на мину: опубликовано видео гибели российского генерала в САР


В Сети опубликовано видео момента гибели российского военного советника генерал-майора Вячеслава Гладких и командующего силами обороны города Аль-Маядин Мухаммеда Тайсара аз-Захира, а также четырех сирийских ополченцев в провинции Дейр эз-Зор.


На кадрах показано, как арабский оператор снимает и комментирует происходящее. Колона стоит на дороге, а российский генерал и сирийский военачальник в сопровождении охраны идут вдоль нее, что-то обсуждая. Один из военных пальцем указывает оператору, чтобы тот продолжал снимать руководителей, идущих вдоль колонны.

Когда группа отходит на некоторое расстояние от оператора, раздается взрыв. Он зафиксирован на видео. Один из членов группы наступил на замаскированную мину или фугас. В результате взрывное устройство сработало прямо под проходящими людьми. Сила взрыва больше напоминает СВУ, чем стандартную «противопехотку».


Нужно отметить, что выжить в подобной ситуации достаточно сложно. Зачем руководители покинули свои транспортные средства и проводилась ли инженерная разведка местности перед проходом колоны – не ясно.

Напоминаем, что в результате взрыва также пострадали двое российских и трое сирийских военных, которые получили ранения различной степени тяжести. В настоящее время их состояние здоровья неизвестно.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Чебурашк Офлайн
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 22 августа 2020 12:58
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Мда... дорого обошлась съемка, дорого! Вечный покой душам погибших!
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 22 августа 2020 15:22
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Э... а нафига он вообще-то снимал? Для пиара командира?
    Охрана где?

    Там вообще было видно даже по съемке, что что-то закопано... они это огибают....

    Даже не знаю, как это назвать.
    1. Чебурашк Офлайн
      Чебурашк (Владимир) 22 августа 2020 16:05
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Я тоже не понимаю, зачем ходить по обочине было, это классика жанра - минирование обочин. Просто когда атакуют с одной стороны, в большинстве случаев все сваливаются за\за обочину, а там мины - привет от врага. Да и вообще, была разведка на минирование или нет???!!!!