Almost no one congratulated Turkey on the found gas reserves worth $ 65 billion


Recently Turkish leader Recep Tayyip Erdogan announced, which will soon make an important announcement for the whole country. It was about the natural gas reserves found by the Turks in the Black Sea basin. This intriguing news was noticed by the international media, but in the end, almost no one congratulated Ankara on this event, writes the Turkish newspaper Daily Sabah.


Only Pakistan, Ukraine, Palestine and Azerbaijan conveyed congratulations to Turkey in connection with the discovery of the Sakarya field 170 km from the coast.

We rejoice in the happiness and prosperity of our friends

- wrote the President of Pakistan Arif Alvi on his Twitter account.

The presidents of Palestine and Ukraine, Mahmoud Abbas and Volodymyr Zelenskyy, respectively, congratulated their Turkish counterpart by telephone, and Azerbaijani Foreign Minister Jeyhun Bayramov made a call to Turkish Foreign Minister Mevlut Cavusoglu.

Before that, Ankara announced that it had discovered a gas field with a volume of 320 billion cubic meters. m. The President of Turkey said that his country has made the largest find in its history. He is confident that the specified field is only a part of even larger reserves and can be commissioned as early as 2023.

According to the Minister of Energy and Natural Resources of Turkey Fatih Donmez, the cost of the discovered field is approximately $ 65 billion. The state energy company Turkish Petroleum Corporation (TPAO) will operate the field. At the same time, an international tender may be announced in the near future for the construction of a gas pipeline to deliver energy raw materials to the shore.

The Sakarya discovery was made in the Tuna 1 area after extensive exploration for several years with Turkish seismographic vessels Barbaros Hayrettin Paşa and MTA Oruç Reis. The depth of the sea in the area of ​​the field reaches 2100 m, but the field itself is still 1400 meters below the seabed.

We will remove the current account deficit from the agenda of our country

- said the head of the Ministry of Finance of Turkey, Berat Albayrak, while on board the Turkish drilling ship "Fatih".

Annual gas consumption in Turkey was 45-50 billion cubic meters. m. In 2019, the country imported 45,3 billion cubic meters. meters of gas worth almost $ 12 billion. According to calculations, the production of every 10 billion cubic meters. m of gas per year will reduce the country's trade deficit by $ 3 billion. The discovered reserves are almost 20 times higher than the total gas production in Turkey, which is 16,6 billion cubic meters. m.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Tokarev Offline
    Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 23 August 2020 14: 58
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    The Sumerians also found large reserves of shale gas at home))) as they bought Russian in Europe at a "discount", they are buying ...
  2. Kuzmich Sibiryakov (Kuzmich Sibiryakov) 24 August 2020 23: 50
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    I can't help showing the article with a picture. The hum of the card.


    Let's wish the Turks success in their completely hopeless business. Place platforms on piles 2 km long, and drill, taking into account the depth of the bottom, to a level of minus 3500 meters from the water surface.
    1. Kuzmich Sibiryakov (Kuzmich Sibiryakov) 25 August 2020 00: 01
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      I was late. Or guy ropes. Floating, will not be able to accurately position and the drilling equipment will .......

Турцию почти никто не поздравил с найденными запасами газа стоимостью $65 млрд


Недавно турецкий лидер Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган анонсировал, что скоро сделает важное для всей страны объявление. Речь шла о найденных турками запасах природного газа в бассейне Черного моря. Эта интригующая новость была замечена международными СМИ, однако в итоге, Анкару почти никто не поздравил с данным событием, пишет турецкая газета Daily Sabah.


Лишь Пакистан, Украина, Палестина и Азербайджан передали поздравления Турции в связи с открытием месторождения «Сакарья» в 170 км от побережья.

Мы радуемся счастью и процветанию наших друзей

– написал у себя в Twitter-аккаунте президент Пакистана Ариф Алви.

Президенты Палестины и Украины, Махмуд Аббас и Владимир Зеленский соответственно, поздравили своего турецкого коллегу по телефону, а глава МИД Азербайджана Джейхун Байрамов совершил звонок министру иностранных дел Турции Мевлюту Чавушоглу.

Перед этим Анкара объявила, что обнаружила месторождение газа объемом 320 млрд куб. м. Президент Турции сказал, что его страна сделала самую крупную находку в своей истории. Он уверен, что указанное месторождение является лишь частью еще больших запасов и может быть введено в эксплуатацию уже в 2023 году.

По словам министра энергетики и природных ресурсов Турции Фатиха Дёнмеза, стоимость открытого месторождения составляет приблизительно $65 млрд. Эксплуатацией месторождения будет заниматься государственная энергокомпания Turkish Petroleum Corporation (TPAO). При этом в ближайшее время может быть объявлен международный тендер на строительство газопровода для доставки энергетического сырья на берег.

Открытие месторождения «Сакарья» было совершено в районе «Tuna 1» после проведения обширных исследований, длившихся несколько лет с помощью турецких сейсмографических судов Barbaros Hayrettin Paşa и MTA Oruç Reis. Глубина моря в районе месторождения достигает 2100 м, но само месторождение находится еще на 1400 метров ниже морского дна.

Мы снимем дефицит текущего счета с повестки дня нашей страны

– сообщил глава Минфина Турции Берат Албайрак, находясь на борту турецкого бурового судна «Фатих».

Годовое потребление газа в Турции составляло 45-50 млрд куб. м. В 2019 году страна импортировала 45,3 млрд куб. м газа на сумму почти $12 млрд. Согласно расчетам, добыча каждых 10 млрд куб. м газа в год будет сокращать торговый дефицит страны на $3 млрд. Обнаруженные запасы почти в 20 раз превышают совокупную добычу газа в Турции, которая составляет 16,6 млрд куб. м.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 23 августа 2020 14:58
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Шумеры у себя тоже находили большие запасы сланцевого газа))) как покупали российский в Европе со "скидкой", так и покупают...
  2. Кузьмич Сибиряков ( Кузьмич Сибиряков) 24 августа 2020 23:50
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Не могу не продемонстрировать статью картинкой. Гул карты.


    Пожелаем успехов туркам в их совершенно безнадёжном деле. Ставить платформы на сваях в 2 км длиной, и бурить , с учётом глубины дна, до уровня минус 3500 метров от поверхности воды.
    1. Кузьмич Сибиряков ( Кузьмич Сибиряков) 25 августа 2020 00:01
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Опоздал. Или тросах-растяжках. Плавающая, не сможет точно позиционироваться и буровое оборудование будет .......