The new version of the Tu-95 bomber made its first flight


On August 22, 2020, a deeply modernized turboprop strategic bomber-missile carrier in the Tu-95MSM version made its first flight. The United Aircraft Corporation (part of the Rostec State Corporation) informed the public about this.


The first experimental Tu-95MSM took off from the airfield of PJSC "Taganrog Aviation Scientifictechnical complex them. G.M. Beriev "in the Rostov region. The plane climbed to an altitude of 9000 meters and spent more than 2,5 hours in the air.

The head of the UAC, Yuri Slyusar, told the head of the Russian Ministry of Defense, Sergei Shoigu, that the test flight had passed as usual. All onboard systems of the aircraft worked flawlessly. He stressed that the further modernization of the existing Tu-95 fleet will go exactly this way.

Tu-95MSM is equipped with new weapons control systems, a variety of modern equipment, the latest propellers and modernized engines. A large number of improved equipment appeared on the plane, including an on-board communications complex and radar. The combat capabilities of the "strategist" have doubled. The reliability indicators have also increased, the service life and its take-off and landing characteristics have increased.


We remind you that as of 2020, Russia had 60 Tu-95 units of various versions in service. They can be used successfully until the 2040s.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 23 August 2020 19: 59
    0
    Handsome! On VO, just a lot of articles about screw developments came out ...
  2. Dima Dima_2 Offline Dima Dima_2
    Dima Dima_2 (Dima Dima) 23 August 2020 23: 26
    0
    I like the white swan better) Really handsome)
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 24 August 2020 08: 06
      0
      Quote: Dima Dima_2
      Really handsome)

      "Bear" is beautiful too. From afar ...

Новая версия бомбардировщика Ту-95 совершила свой первый полет


22 августа 2020 года прошедший глубокую модернизацию турбовинтовой стратегический бомбардировщик-ракетоносец в версии Ту-95МСМ впервые осуществил полет. Об этом проинформировала общественность Объединенная авиастроительная корпорация (входит в госкорпорацию Ростех).


Первый опытный Ту-95МСМ поднялся в небо с аэродрома ПАО «Таганрогский авиационный научно-технический комплекс им. Г.М. Бериева» в Ростовской области. Самолет поднялся на высоту 9000 метров и провел в воздухе более 2,5 часов.

Руководитель ОАК Юрий Слюсарь сообщил главе Минобороны России Сергею Шойгу, что испытательный полет прошел в штатном режиме. Все бортовые системы самолета отработали без нареканий. Он подчеркнул, что дальнейшая модернизация парка имеющихся Ту-95 пойдет именно этим путем.

Ту-95МСМ оборудован новыми системами управления вооружением, разнообразной современной аппаратурой, новейшими винтами и модернизированными двигателями. В самолете появилось большое количество усовершенствованного оборудования, в том числе бортовой комплекс связи и РЛС. Боевые возможности «стратега» повысились вдвое. Возросли также показатели надежности, увеличился срок эксплуатации и его взлетно-посадочные характеристики.


Напоминаем, что по состоянию на 2020 год на вооружении России находилось 60 единиц Ту-95 различных версий. Они могут успешно использоваться до 2040-х годов.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 23 августа 2020 19:59
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Красавец! На ВО как раз много статей про винтовые разработки вышло...
  2. Дима Дима_2 Онлайн
    Дима Дима_2 (Дима Дима) 23 августа 2020 23:26
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Мне белый лебедь больше нравится) Реально красавчик)
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 24 августа 2020 08:06
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Цитата: Дима Дима_2
      Реально красавчик)

      "Медведь" тоже красив. Издалека...