DW on the found gas reserves in the Black Sea: Erdogan's joy is premature


Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan with aplomb the other day saidthat his country has discovered a huge natural gas field in the Black Sea, dubbed Sakarya, and its development will begin in 2023. According to a number of experts, the joy of the Turkish leader is premature, the German television and radio company Deutsche Welle reports.


Erdogan announced that the volume of the discovered deposits is 320 billion cubic meters. m and soon his country will cease to be an importer of gas, becoming an exporter. However, some representatives of the expert community were skeptical about the words of the Turkish president.

For example, Simon Schulte from the Institute economics Power engineering specialists of the University of Cologne believe that first it is necessary to calculate how much the development of the field and gas production will cost. He explained that it is difficult to work in the Black Sea due to its specific features. The expert recalled that in 2012, a large field was discovered on the Romanian shelf, which is still practically not developed.

In turn, expert Nejdet Pamir, head of the energy committee of the Republican People's Party of Turkey, said that it is too early to talk about the available gas reserves. It will take months of work to get reliable data, he said. He said that serious hopes often lead to great disappointments.

At the same time, Eray Gudzluer, an economist from Istanbul University, is confident that the reserves of the Sakarya field are significant. He explained that the very fact of gas detection would have a positive effect on the Turkish national currency. The expert is convinced that the Turkish lira will quickly get stronger, and when real gas production starts, there will be a "second rise" of the monetary unit.

Goodzluer explained that when Turkey stops importing gas, its economy and currency will breathe a sigh of relief. He recalled that Ankara is one of the largest buyers of Russian gas. In 2019 alone, the Turks purchased this energy raw material from the Russians for 35 billion euros.

However, despite Goodzluer's confidence, the Turkish lira continued to fall in price on the stock exchange. This trend was not even influenced by the information about the gas field. Regarding possible incidents and conflict situations in the Black Sea with adjacent states, from a legal point of view, the situation for Ankara is absolutely clear, in contrast to other water areas.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Dima Dima_2 Offline Dima Dima_2
    Dima Dima_2 (Dima Dima) 23 August 2020 23: 38
    -1
    Hello Turkish stream)
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 24 August 2020 08: 01
      0
      Quote: Dima Dima_2
      Hello turkish

      In 10 years, either Erdogan, or Turkish gas, or the lira will die. Greetings to all the prophets! laughing
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. Darling Offline Darling
      Darling (Darling) 24 August 2020 14: 29
      0
      Quote: Dima Dima_2
      Hello Turkish stream)

      Those. Did you even read the title to the end?)
  3. He, however, wants to make an insert into our pipe ...
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 24 August 2020 08: 02
      +2
      Quote: Vladimir Vladimirovich Vorontsov
      wants an insert into our pipe

      Do you think his great-grandmother was Ukrainian? what
  4. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 24 August 2020 09: 23
    -1
    - Nothing specific ... - one scoffing ...
    - It's easier to turn to Ukraine ... - When the Ukrainians dug a hole under the Black Sea ... -so they laid the reserves of hydrocarbons under the bottom of this hole ... or something else valuable ... -or not ???
    - And then there is some Turk Erai Gudzluer (what a "strange" and "multi-speaking" surname this Turk has) just pours out his forecasts ...
    - It seems that Erdogan is clearly bluffing and wasting time ... - Once upon a time Hitler "was playing for time" ... - and assured and fooled the Germans with the appearance of a "new secret weapon" ...
    - Well, Erdogan ... "without philosophizing slyly" ... - he just took it and begged ... - That's all ...
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. Kuzmich Sibiryakov (Kuzmich Sibiryakov) 25 August 2020 10: 16
    0
    It is already being discussed on the next branch. The bottom depth in the area of ​​the deposit is 2 km. The depth of the deposit from the bottom is still about 2 km. Distance from the coast 170 km. The Black Sea bottom is silted to hundreds of meters. Hence the problems with the positioning of the bottom anchors. Congratulate a semi-feudal country with difficulties and future disasters.

DW о найденных запасах газа в Черном море: Радость Эрдогана преждевременна


Президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган на днях с апломбом заявил, что его страна обнаружила в Черном море огромное месторождение природного газа, получившее название «Сакарья», и в 2023 году начнется его разработка. По мнению ряда специалистов, радость турецкого лидера преждевременна, передает немецкая телерадиокомпания Deutsche Welle.


Эрдоган объявил, что объем найденных залежей составляет 320 млрд куб. м и скоро его страна перестанет быть импортером газа, став экспортером. Однако некоторые представители экспертного сообщества скептически отнеслись к словам турецкого президента.

Например, Симон Шульте из Института экономики энергетики Кельнского университета считает, что для начала необходимо подсчитать, во сколько обойдется разработка месторождения и добыча газа. Он пояснил, что работать в Черном море сложно из-за его специфических особенностей. Эксперт напомнил, что в 2012 году на шельфе Румынии также было открыто крупное месторождение, которое до сих пор практически не разрабатывается.

В свою очередь, эксперт Недждет Памир, глава энергетического комитета Народно-республиканской партии Турции, сообщил, что пока вообще рано говорить об имеющихся запасах газа. По его словам, для получения достоверных данных потребуются месяцы работы. Он заявил, что серьезные надежды зачастую приводят к большим разочарованиям.

При этом экономист из Стамбульского университета Эрай Гудзлуер уверен, что запасы месторождения «Сакарья» значительны. Он пояснил, что сам факт обнаружения газа положительно скажется на турецкой национальной валюте. Эксперт убежден, что турецкая лира быстро окрепнет, а когда начнется реальная добыча газа – будет «второй подъем» денежной единицы.

Гудзлуер объяснил, что когда Турция перестанет импортировать газ, то ее экономика и валюта смогут вздохнуть с облегчением. Он напомнил, что Анкара - один из крупнейших покупателей российского газа. Только в 2019 году турки приобрели у россиян этого энергетического сырья на 35 млрд евро.

Впрочем, несмотря на уверенность Гудзлуера, турецкая лира продолжила дешеветь на бирже. На этот тренд не повлияла даже информация про месторождение газа. Касательно возможных инцидентов и конфликтных ситуаций в Черном море с прилегающими государствами, то с юридической точки зрения для Анкары обстановка абсолютно понятная, в отличие от других акваторий.
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Дима Дима_2 Офлайн Дима Дима_2
    Дима Дима_2 (Дима Дима) 23 августа 2020 23:38
    -1
    Привет турецкому потоку)
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 24 августа 2020 08:01
      0
      Цитата: Дима Дима_2
      Привет турецкому

      Через 10 лет либо Эрдоган, либо турецкий газ, либо лира сдохнет. Привет всепропальщикам! laughing
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. Милочка Офлайн Милочка
      Милочка (Милочка) 24 августа 2020 14:29
      0
      Цитата: Дима Дима_2
      Привет турецкому потоку)

      Т.е. Вы даже заголовок прочитали не до конца?)
  3. Он, однако, в нашу трубу хочет врезку сделать...
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 24 августа 2020 08:02
      +2
      Цитата: Владимир Владимирович Воронцов
      в нашу трубу хочет врезку

      Думаешь, прабабка у него была украинкой? what
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 24 августа 2020 09:23
    -1
    - Ничего конкретного... - одно зубоскальство...
    - Проще обратиться к Украине... - Когда украинцы рыли яму под Чёрное море... -так заложили они под дно этой ямы запасы углеводородов... или что-то ещё ценное... - или нет???
    - А тут ещё какой-то турок Эрай Гудзлуер (какая "странная" и "многоговорящая" фамилия у этого турка) своими прогнозами прямо так и сыпет...
    - Похоже, что Эрдоган явно блефует и тянет время ... - Когда-то так Гитлер "тянул время" ... - и уверял и дурачил немцев появлением "нового секретного оружия"...
    - Ну и Эрдоган ... "не мудрствуя лукаво"... - просто взял и собезьянничал... - Все и дела...
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. Кузьмич Сибиряков ( Кузьмич Сибиряков) 25 августа 2020 10:16
    0
    Уже обсуждается на соседней ветке. Глубина дна в районе месторождения 2км. Глубина залегания месторождения от дна ещё около 2 км. Удалённость от берега 170 км. Заиленное на сотни метров черноморское дно. Отсюда проблемы с позиционированием донными якорями. Поздравить с трудностями полуфеодальную страну, с будущими катастрофами.