Serial production of the NK-32 engine for the Tu-160M ​​has begun in Russia


UEC announced the start of serial production of NK-32 series 02 engines for modernized Tu-160M ​​strategic bombers. The corresponding statement was made by the corporation's press service within the framework of the Army-2020 forum.


At the moment, the enterprise "UEC-Kuznetsov" has already delivered the first installation batch of units. According to the statements of representatives of the United Engine Corporation, the serial production of the NK-32 power plant of the second series within the framework of the state contract with the Ministry of Defense and PJSC Tupolev will be systematically increased. In the future, this will ensure full utilization of the plant's capacities.

In addition, it became known that the company's specialists have begun to develop a promising line of engines of the "NK" family, which are planned to be created on the basis of the NK-32 gas generator of the second series.

Regarding the power plants launched into series for the modernized Tu-160M, the corporation claims that the product fully complies with the design and regulatory documentation. At the moment, the unit of the second series is undergoing resource and qualification tests.

It is worth noting that the NK-32 engine (series 02) has received improved characteristics, which will increase the combat radius of the modernized Tu-160Ms by 1 km. Now this figure is 7300 km.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. maiman61 Offline
    maiman61 (Yuri) 24 August 2020 14: 47
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Faster and further will bring cool stars to American partners!

В России началось серийное производство двигателя НК-32 для Ту-160М


В ОДК объявили о начале серийного производства двигателей НК-32 серии 02 для модернизированных стратегических бомбардировщиков Ту-160М. Соответствующее заявление сделала пресс-служба корпорации в рамках форума «Армия-2020».


На данный момент предприятие «ОДК-Кузнецов» уже поставило первую установочную партию агрегатов. Согласно заявлениям представителей Объединенной двигателестроительной корпорации, серийное производство силовой установки НК-32 второй серии в рамках госконтракта с Минобороны и ПАО Туполев будет планомерно наращиваться. В будущем это обеспечит полную загрузку мощностей завода.

Кроме того, стало известно, что специалисты предприятия приступили к разработке перспективной линейки двигателей семейства «НК», которые планируется создать на базе газогенератора НК-32 второй серии.

Касательно запущенных в серию силовых установок для модернизированного Ту-160М, в корпорации заявляют, что изделие полностью соответствует конструкторской и нормативной документации. На данный момент агрегат второй серии проходит ресурсные и квалификационные испытания.

Стоит отметить, что двигатель НК-32 (серия 02) получил улучшенные характеристики, которые позволят увеличить боевой радиус модернизированных Ту-160М на 1 тыс. км. Сейчас данный показатель составляет 7300 км.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. maiman61 Офлайн
    maiman61 (Юрий) 24 августа 2020 14:47
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Быстрее и дальше принесет американским партнерам классных звездюлей!