It's not about Ukraine: the North Crimean Canal will not solve the problem of water on the peninsula


The capital of Crimea and 40 settlements of the Simferopol and Bakhchisarai regions switched to a limited water supply regime. There, due to the drought and the blockade by Ukraine, water is now supplied according to the schedule. The head of the Simferopol city administration Elena Protsenko informed the public about this.


The official said that the measures taken were caused by the shallowing of the Ayansky, Partizansky and Simferopol reservoirs, which provide water to the central part of the peninsula. According to her, about 350 thousand cubic meters were sent to the needs of the almost 160-thousandth Simferopol. m of water per day. But the situation worsened, so a decision was made to reduce consumption and introduce phased restrictive measures.

The first stage: on the night of August 23-24, the daily water withdrawal will decrease to 140 thousand cubic meters. m. Hot water supply will be cut off. The second stage: from August 31 to September 7 - it will decrease to 120 thousand cubic meters. m. Water supply will be introduced according to the schedule. The third stage from September 7 - will decrease to 100 thousand cubic meters. m and will be carried out by the hour - in the morning and in the evening

- said Protsenko.

In turn, a member of the Federation Council from Crimea Sergei Tsekov drew attention to the fact that the problem with the water supply of Crimea did not arise yesterday and it is associated with climatic features - summer heat and low rainfall. In his opinion, the North Crimean Canal, built during the Soviet Union, and closed by Ukraine in 2014, had practically no effect on the situation.

When I read, including in the central media, that the North Crimean Canal provided 80% of water, I know that this is not so

- he noted.

The senator explained that no more than 15% of the water from the canal was directed to the needs of the population. There were interruptions in water both in the USSR and in the Ukraine. Moreover, when Crimea was part of Ukraine, no one in Kiev raised a finger to try to resolve issues with the normal provision of water to the inhabitants of the peninsula. The North Crimean Canal did not solve the problem of water supply to the population, since it was created for agriculture. He recalled that in 1994 there was a drought in Crimea and Leonid Kravchuk flew to the peninsula.

I flew to the Dzhankoy region, walked through the fields there, and the wheat was ankle-deep. There was no rain and no harvest, and the North Crimean Canal was

- added the senator.

Tsekov is confident that Russia will be able to solve the water issue, because it has coped with the problems of the electric power industry and transport.
  • Used photos: Vyacheslav Rebrov / panoramio.com / wikimedia.org
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 25 August 2020 11: 36
    +2
    Due to water leaks in the North Crimean canal into the ground, the underground horizons were regularly replenished with fresh water. Now artesian wells may be depleted and the place of fresh water will be taken by sea water from the Black Sea. And it would not hurt Tsekov, since 2014, to raise a question in the Federation Council about exerting the necessary influence on the government of Ukraine. Instead, the RF continues to supply the unfriendly regime with money and resources. For example, there is still no Sberbank, which became state-owned, in Crimea, but it still exists in Ukraine: Head Sberbank in Ukraine

    ua.sbrf.com.ua
  2. Dima Dima_2 Offline Dima Dima_2
    Dima Dima_2 (Dima Dima) 25 August 2020 12: 59
    +2
    The point is in the channel, until it is filled, the problem will not go away ...
  3. Andrey Sinenosov (Andrey Sinenosov) 25 August 2020 19: 00
    +2
    Back in Soviet times, geologists identified 2 horizons of about 800 m and about 1100 m, where water vapor condensation from the depths of the earth occurs. These two streams carry about 20 million m3 of water per day to the Azov and Black Seas. But on this the officials cannot steal anything, but on the seawater desalination tank there is where to eat as much as you can. So they sing songs about the atomic desalination plant, paid wise men, creating the illusion that there are no other ways.
  4. bear040 Offline bear040
    bear040 25 August 2020 19: 29
    +5
    Whatever it was, Ukraine shit by shutting off the water. In return for the Russian Federation, it is time to cut off oxygen to Ukraine in every sense of the word, from the economy to the rivers flowing into the Dnieper.
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 25 August 2020 20: 55
      -2
      Whatever it was, Ukraine shit by shutting off the water. In return for the Russian Federation, it is time to cut off oxygen to Ukraine in every sense of the word, from the economy to the rivers flowing into the Dnieper.

      Everything that Russia will block Ukraine in the economy, the latter will calmly get through Belarus. Until the issue with the Belarusian "offshore" is resolved, it will not work to put pressure on Ukraine. The economies of the three countries are like communicating vessels, and it is not possible to close the valve in the "blue-eyed", at least for now. With regard to water, blocking the Dnieper and leaving Belarus without water, and at the same time producing swamps near Smolensk is not a good idea.

      1. Kuzmich Sibiryakov (Kuzmich Sibiryakov) 25 August 2020 22: 13
        0
        Quote: 123
        Whatever it was, Ukraine shit by shutting off the water. In return for the Russian Federation, it is time to cut off oxygen to Ukraine in every sense of the word, from the economy to the rivers flowing into the Dnieper.

        Everything that Russia will block Ukraine in the economy, the latter will calmly get through Belarus. Until the issue with the Belarusian "offshore" is resolved, it will not work to put pressure on Ukraine. The economies of the three countries are like communicating vessels, and the valve in the "blue-eyed" cannot be closed, at least not yet ..................

        Along with the efforts made to solve the problem, you need to closely monitor the situation with the dam.

        https://topwar.ru/29705-stoyanie-na-nile-v-afrike-nachinaetsya-borba-za-vodnye-resursy.html

        If they can fight for water, why can't we do the same? What will the UN Security Council say there?
        1. 123 Offline 123
          123 (123) 26 August 2020 15: 57
          0
          If they can fight for water, why can't we do the same? What will the UN Security Council say there?

          I believe the Security Council will not say anything, the United States will block the resolution.
          1. Kuzmich Sibiryakov (Kuzmich Sibiryakov) 26 August 2020 16: 00
            0
            Quote: 123
            If they can fight for water, why can't we do the same? What will the UN Security Council say there?

            I believe the Security Council will not say anything, the United States will block the resolution.

            Then, if there is no resolution, it is possible to carry out what will be done with water before us.
            1. 123 Offline 123
              123 (123) 26 August 2020 16: 16
              -1
              Then, if there is no resolution, it is possible to carry out what will be done with water before us.

              Again, we return to the option with the introduction of troops, which they have been trying to achieve from us for 6 years.
              1. Kuzmich Sibiryakov (Kuzmich Sibiryakov) 26 August 2020 17: 56
                +1
                Quote: 123
                Then, if there is no resolution, it is possible to carry out what will be done with water before us.

                Again, we return to the option with the introduction of troops, which they have been trying to achieve from us for 6 years.

                This requires a good reason. That's all. And following the precedent.
                And procrastination can make matters worse. I mean rapprochement with NATO. Until they entered there, or became an associate member.
      2. Wanderer039 Offline Wanderer039
        Wanderer039 25 August 2020 23: 08
        +1
        There will be no swamps near Smolensk, water is needed in the Don and Volga. And Luka's problems, since he is so independent and multi-vector, are not a problem for the Russian Federation!
        1. Kuzmich Sibiryakov (Kuzmich Sibiryakov) 26 August 2020 16: 03
          -1
          Quote: Wanderer039
          There will be no swamps near Smolensk, water is needed in the Don and Volga. And Luka's problems, since he is so independent and multi-vector, are not a problem for the Russian Federation!

          On the one hand, you are not a light in the window and you will not be able to read all the consequences of such a decision. And second - who are you going to quarrel with - with Luka, or with the people of Belarus? If they (the people, not Luka) feel bad, then who will then need to be skinned, from the living?
          1. Shadow041 Offline Shadow041
            Shadow041 29 August 2020 14: 31
            +3
            You remind me of the political instructors of the Red Army, who at the beginning of 1941 talked about the workers and peasants of Hitler's Germany. As the war showed, there were only a few in the Hitlerite army who refused to carry out the fascist orders of their commanders, and the bulk of these workers and peasants burned Russian villages along with their population, playing the harmonica. The people are responsible for the power they elect and their decisions, this time. The RB is not a part of the RF, but the RF has its own interests and there is no reason to put the interests of the RB, which even Crimea did not recognize as a part of the RF, above the interests of the RF, these are two.
        2. 123 Offline 123
          123 (123) 26 August 2020 16: 20
          -2
          There will be no swamps near Smolensk, water is needed in the Don and Volga. And Luka's problems, since he is so independent and multi-vector, are not a problem for the Russian Federation!

          I can imagine the surprised faces of Belarusians watching how the brothers block the river with the words - here you are, since Lukashenka is so multi-vector. laughing Did you think well? I don't even consider the issue of ecology from water redirection.
  5. Larisa Larisa Offline Larisa Larisa
    Larisa Larisa (Larisa Larisa) 26 August 2020 20: 03
    0
    The point is precisely in the canal, any fresh water can be made drinking: either chlorinate or ozonate, coagulant, polyacrylamide, and even manganese are involved here. The water of the reaction chamber, sedimentation tanks, then filters, pliiiz have passed, you can safely drink. Ozonation, of course, is more expensive and more difficult, but still it is not to desalinate sea water!
    Greetings to all employees of the Water of Donbass!

Дело не в Украине: Северо-Крымский канал не решит проблему воды на полуострове


Столица Крыма и 40 населенных пунктов Симферопольского и Бахчисарайского районов перешли на ограниченный режим водоснабжения. Там, из-за засухи и блокады со стороны Украины, вода подается теперь согласно графику. Об этом проинформировала общественность глава администрации города Симферополь Елена Проценко.


Чиновница уточнила, что принятые меры вызваны обмелением Аянского, Партизанского и Симферопольского водохранилищ, которые обеспечивают водой центральную часть полуострова. С ее слов, на нужды почти 350-тысячного Симферополя перед этим направлялось около 160 тыс. куб. м воды в сутки. Но ситуация ухудшилась, поэтому было принято решение о снижении потребления и введении поэтапных ограничительных мер.

Первый этап: в ночь с 23 на 24 августа суточный отбор воды снизится до 140 тыс. куб. м. Горячее водоснабжение будет прекращено. Второй этап: с 31 августа по 7 сентября – уменьшится до 120 тыс. куб. м. Будет введена подача воды по графику. Третий этап с 7 сентября – снизится до 100 тыс. куб. м и будет осуществляться по часам – утром и вечером

– сообщила Проценко.

В свою очередь, член Совфеда от Крыма Сергей Цеков обратил внимание, что проблема с водоснабжением Крыма возникла не вчера и она связана с климатическими особенностями – летней жарой и малым количеством осадков. По его мнению, построенный при СССР Северо-Крымский канал, перекрытый Украиной в 2014 году, практически никак не влиял на ситуацию.

Когда я читаю, в том числе в центральных СМИ, о том, что Северо-Крымский канал обеспечивал водой на 80%, я знаю, что это не так

– отметил он.

Сенатор пояснил, что не более 15 % воды из канала направлялось на нужды населения. Перебои с водой были и при СССР, и при Украине. Причем когда Крым находился в составе Украины, никто в Киеве палец о палец не ударил, чтобы попытаться решить вопросы с нормальным обеспечением водой жителей полуострова. Северо-Крымский канал не решал проблемы с водоснабжением населения, так как он был создан для сельского хозяйства. Он напомнил, что в 1994 году к Крыму была засуха и на полуостров прилетел Леонид Кравчук.

Прилетел в Джанкойский район, ходили по полям там, а пшеница была по щиколотку. Дождей не было и урожая не было, а Северо-Крымский канал был

– добавил сенатор.

Цеков уверен, что Россия сможет решить вопрос с водой, ведь с проблемами электроэнергетики и транспорта справилась.
Использованы фотографии: Вячеслав Ребров/panoramio.com/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

15 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Онлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 25 августа 2020 11:36
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Благодаря утечкам воды в Северо-Крымском канале в землю, подземные горизонты регулярно пополнялись пресной водой. Сейчас артезианские скважины могут истощиться и место пресной воды займет морская, с Черного моря. А Цекову не мешало бы еще с 2014 г. поставить вопрос в Совфеде об оказании необходимого воздействия на правительство Украины. Вместо этого, РФ продолжает снабжать недружественный режим деньгами и ресурсами. Например, Сбербанка, ставшего государственным, в Крыму до сих пор нет, но зато до сих пор есть на Украине: Головна Сбербанк в Українi

    ua.sbrf.com.ua
  2. Дима Дима_2 Офлайн
    Дима Дима_2 (Дима Дима) 25 августа 2020 12:59
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Дело как раз в канале, пока его не заполнят, проблема не уйдет...
  3. Андрей Синеносов (Андрей Синеносов) 25 августа 2020 19:00
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Ещё в советские времена геологи определили 2 горизонта около 800 м и около 1100 м, на которых происходит конденсация паров воды из глубин земли. Два этих потока выносят в Азовское и Чёрное моря около 20 млн м3 воды в сутки. Но на этом чиновники ничего украсть не могут, а вот на опреснителе морской воды есть где поворовать вволю. Вот и поют песни про атомный опреснитель, проплаченные умники, создавая иллюзию, что других путей нет.
  4. медведь040 Офлайн
    медведь040 25 августа 2020 19:29
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    Как бы там ни было, Украина нагадила, перекрыв воду. Взамен РФ пора перекрыть Украине кислород во всех смыслах слова, от экономики до рек, впадающих в Днепр.
    1. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 25 августа 2020 20:55
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      Как бы там ни было, Украина нагадила, перекрыв воду. Взамен РФ пора перекрыть Украине кислород во всех смыслах слова, от экономики до рек, впадающих в Днепр.

      Все что Россия перекроет Украине в экономике, последняя спокойно доберет через Белоруссию. Пока не решится вопрос с белорусским "офшором" давить на Украину не получится. Экономики трех стран как сообщающиеся сосуды, а клапан в "синеокой" закрыть не возможно, во всяком случае пока. Что касается воды, перекрыть Днепр и оставить без воды Белоруссию, а заодно плодить болота под Смоленском не лучшая идея.

      1. Кузьмич Сибиряков ( Кузьмич Сибиряков) 25 августа 2020 22:13
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Цитата: 123
        Как бы там ни было, Украина нагадила, перекрыв воду. Взамен РФ пора перекрыть Украине кислород во всех смыслах слова, от экономики до рек, впадающих в Днепр.

        Все, что Россия перекроет Украине в экономике, последняя спокойно доберет через Белоруссию. Пока не решится вопрос с белорусским "оффшором", давить на Украину не получится. Экономики трех стран как сообщающиеся сосуды, а клапан в "синеокой" закрыть не возможно, во всяком случае пока..................

        Наряду с усилиями, прилагаемыми для решения проблемы, нужно внимательно следить за положением дел с плотиной.

        https://topwar.ru/29705-stoyanie-na-nile-v-afrike-nachinaetsya-borba-za-vodnye-resursy.html

        Если можно бороться за воду им, то почему мы не можем сделать то же самое? Что там Совбез ООН скажет?
        1. 123 Офлайн
          123 (123) 26 августа 2020 15:57
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Если можно бороться за воду им, то почему мы не можем сделать то же самое? Что там Совбез ООН скажет?

          Полагаю, Совбез ничего не скажет, США резолюцию заблокируют.
          1. Кузьмич Сибиряков ( Кузьмич Сибиряков) 26 августа 2020 16:00
            0
            • 0
            • 0
            Цитата: 123
            Если можно бороться за воду им, то почему мы не можем сделать то же самое? Что там Совбез ООН скажет?

            Полагаю Совбез ничего не скажет, США резолюцию заблокируют.

            Тогда, если резолюции не будет, можно осуществить то, что сделают с водой до нас.
            1. 123 Офлайн
              123 (123) 26 августа 2020 16:16
              -1
              • 0
              • 1
              Тогда, если резолюции не будет, можно осуществить то, что сделают с водой до нас.

              Опять возвращаемся к варианту с вводом войск, чего от нас добиваются 6 лет.
              1. Кузьмич Сибиряков ( Кузьмич Сибиряков) 26 августа 2020 17:56
                +1
                • 1
                • 0
                Цитата: 123
                Тогда, если резолюции не будет, можно осуществить то, что сделают с водой до нас.

                Опять возвращаемся к варианту с вводом войск, чего от нас добиваются 6 лет.

                Для этого нужна весомая причина. Только и всего. И, следуя прецеденту.
                И промедление может усугубить положение. Я имею в виду сближение с НАТО. Пока они не вошли туда, или не стали ассоциированным членом.
      2. Странник039 Офлайн
        Странник039 25 августа 2020 23:08
        +1
        • 3
        • 2
        Болот под Смоленском не будет, вода нужна в Дону и Волге. А проблемы Луки, раз он такой независимый и многовекторный, не проблема РФ!
        1. Кузьмич Сибиряков ( Кузьмич Сибиряков) 26 августа 2020 16:03
          -1
          • 1
          • 2
          Цитата: Странник039
          Болот под Смоленском не будет, вода нужна в Дону и Волге. А проблемы Луки, раз он такой независимый и многовекторный, не проблема РФ!

          С одной стороны, ты - не свет в окошке и ты никак не сумеешь прочитать все последствия такого решения. И второе - ты с кем собираешься ссориться - с Лукой, или с народом Белоруссии? Если им (народу, а не Луке) станет плохо, то с кого тогда нужно будет сдирать шкуру, с живого?
          1. Тень041 Офлайн
            Тень041 29 августа 2020 14:31
            +3
            • 3
            • 0
            Вы мне напоминаете политруков Красной армии, которые в начале 1941 года рассуждали о рабочих и крестьянах Гитлеровской Германии. Как показала война, отказавшихся выполнять фашистские приказы своих командиров в Гитлеровской армии были единицы, а основная масса этих рабочих и крестьян сжигала русские деревни вместе с их населением, играя на губных гармошках. Народ несет ответственность за власть, которую он избирает и ее решения, это раз. РБ не часть РФ, а у РФ свои интересы и нет оснований ставить интересы РБ, которая даже Крым частью РФ не признала, выше интересов РФ, это два.
        2. 123 Офлайн
          123 (123) 26 августа 2020 16:20
          -2
          • 0
          • 2
          Болот под Смоленском не будет, вода нужна в Дону и Волге. А проблемы Луки, раз он такой независимый и многовекторный, не проблема РФ!

          Представляю удивленные лица белорусов, наблюдающих, как братья перекрывают реку со словами - вот вам, раз Лукашенко такой многовекторный. laughing Вы хорошо подумали? Вопрос с экологией от перенаправления воды даже не рассматриваю.
  5. Лариса Лариса (Лариса Лариса) 26 августа 2020 20:03
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Дело как раз в канале, любую пресную воду можно сделать питьевой: то ли хлорировать, то ли озонировать, здесь участвуют и коагулянт, и полиакриламид,и даже марганец. Прошла водичка камеры реакции,отстойники, далее- фильтры, плиииз, можно спокойно пить. Озонировать, конечно дороже и сложнее, но это всё-таки не морскую воду опреснять!
    Всем сотрудникам Воды Донбасса большой привет!