BTR-82A damaged after Chechen militants attacked a Russian convoy in Syria


The situation in the Idlib de-escalation zone continues to escalate. The jihadists are not going to lay down their arms and do not abandon their attempts to destabilize a huge region in northwestern Syria.


The Center for Reconciliation of Warring Parties and Control over the Movement of Refugees in the SAR reported that militants once again fired at the joint 23rd Russian-Turkish military patrol, which was moving along the M4 highway in Idlib province. He was attacked in the area of ​​the settlement of Urum-El-Jauz.

As a result of the shelling of the column from a hand-held anti-tank grenade launcher, a Russian BTR-82A was damaged, and two Russian servicemen received light concussions. After that, the patrol was stopped. The Russians received medical assistance on the spot, they are in a satisfactory condition. The damaged armored personnel carrier was evacuated to the base using a Turkish tractor.

The convoy was attacked by the Kataib Khattab al-Shishani terrorist group (an organization banned in Russia), which includes mainly Chechen fighters. It is a structural subdivision of the larger Jaysh al-Muhajirin wal-Ansar (an organization banned in Russia).

Note that on March 5, 2020, Moscow and Ankara agreed to patrol the M4 Latakia - Aleppo highway on the Jisr al-Shugur - Serakib section. Moreover, the Turks promised to make efforts and influence their allies and their colleagues to leave the adjacent territories. However, the militants continue to attack and leave until they are going anywhere.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 25 August 2020 16: 03
    -6
    BTR-82A damaged after attack on Russian convoy in Syria

    - Oh, how "serious" everything is ...
    - And what ... - Efremov is already "driving" in Syria
    .. - Hahah ...
  2. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 25 August 2020 18: 58
    0
    And after this, how can Turkey object to the bombing of terrorists in Idlib, although not a Turkish one was hit ...
  3. bear040 Offline bear040
    bear040 25 August 2020 19: 54
    +5
    The foolishness of these Mahmuds is knocked out only by ODAB-500P and napalm. This would be a good response to the attacks of the Russian convoys and would make you think 100 times before shooting. In addition, the FSB needs to work more on the sources of funding for bandit formations, up to the physical elimination of persons - the holders of the bandit's common fund, couriers transporting money for bandits, with the seizure of the bandits' funds, sources of financing.
  4. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 26 August 2020 12: 32
    +3
    The Kremlin, as always, is afraid of the condemnation of its Western partners. And what will they say in Berlin and Paris. And it would be necessary to bomb and destroy terrorists. Or are there only Turks ????
  5. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 26 August 2020 12: 40
    +2
    The first in Syria to destroy the bandit formations from the former USSR, - Central Asia (Uzbeks, Tajiks), Chechens (al-shushani) ... To clean it up, so that there is no one to return from Syria ... To get it out in Turkey, this is the business of the GRU and the SVR, but here you need to adjust it to the interconnection, etc.
  6. assault 2019 Offline assault 2019
    assault 2019 (assault 2019) 26 August 2020 20: 49
    +2
    The only and surest way is to burn these creatures with napalm ...
    So that before the passage of the column, the locals would hand over all terrorists without reminders ...
    Each attack on the column should lead to an inevitable air strike, there is no other way with them ...

БТР-82А поврежден после атаки чеченских боевиков на российскую колонну в Сирии


Обстановка в Идлибской зоне деэскалации продолжает обостряться. Джихадисты не собираются складывать оружие и не оставляют попыток дестабилизировать огромный регион на северо-западе Сирии.


Из Центра по примирению враждующих сторон и контролю за перемещением беженцев в САР сообщили, что боевики в очередной раз обстреляли совместный 23-й по счету российско-турецкий военный патруль, который перемещался по трассе М4 в провинции Идлиб. Он подвергся нападению в районе населенного пункта Урум-Эль-Джауз.

В результате обстрела колонны из ручного противотанкового гранатомета был поврежден российский БТР-82А, а двое российских военнослужащих получили легкие контузии. После этого патрулирование было прекращено. Россиянам была оказана медпомощь на месте, они в удовлетворительном состоянии. Поврежденный бронетранспортер был эвакуирован на базу при помощи турецкого тягача.

Колонна была атакована террористической группировкой «Катаиб Хаттаб аш-Шишани» (организация, запрещенная в России), в которую входят в основном чеченские боевики. Она является структурным подразделением более крупной «Джейш аль-Мухаджирин валь-Ансар» (организация, запрещенная в России).

Заметим, что 5 марта 2020 года Москва и Анкара договорились о патрулировании трассы М4 Латакия – Алеппо на отрезке Джиср-эш-Шугур – Серакиб. Причем турки обещали приложить усилия и повлиять на своих союзников и их коллег, чтобы они покинули прилегающие территории. Однако боевики продолжают нападать и уходить пока никуда не собираются.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 25 августа 2020 16:03
    -6
    • 1
    • 7
    БТР-82А поврежден после атаки на российскую колонну в Сирии

    - Ой, как всё "серьёзно"...
    - А что... - Ефремов уже и в Сирии "рулит"
    .. - Хахах...
  2. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 25 августа 2020 18:58
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    И как после такого Турции возражать против бомбежек террористов в Идлибе, хотя не турецкий ж подбили...
  3. медведь040 Офлайн
    медведь040 25 августа 2020 19:54
    +5
    • 7
    • 2
    Дурь этих махмудов выбивается только ОДАБ-500П и напалмом. Это было бы хорошим ответом на атаки колонн РФ и заставило бы впредь 100 раз подумать, прежде чем стрелять. Кроме того, ФСБ нужно больше работать над источниками финансирования бандформирований, вплоть до физического устранения лиц - держателей бандитского общака, курьеров, перевозящих для бандитов деньги, с изъятием денежных средств бандитов, источников финансирования.
  4. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 26 августа 2020 12:32
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Кремль, как всегда, побаивается осуждения западных партнеров. А что скажут в Берлине и Париже. А надо бы бомбить и террористов уничтожать. Или там одни турки????
  5. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 26 августа 2020 12:40
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Первейшим в Сирии уничтожать бандформирования из бывшего СССР, - Средней Азии (узбеков, таджиков), чеченских (ал шушани)..., там по землячествам банды сформированы. Зачистить, чтоб некому было возвращаться из Сирии... Доставать и в Турции, это дело ГРУ и СВР, но тут нужно подстраивать под междуусобку и т.д...
  6. штурм-2019 Офлайн
    штурм-2019 (штурм-2019) 26 августа 2020 20:49
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Единственный и самый верный способ - выжигать этих тварей напалмом.....
    Чтобы перед проездом колонны местные сдавали всех террористов без напоминаний...
    Каждая атака на колонну должна привести к неминуемому авиаудару, по-другому с ними нельзя....