Russia is ready to return strike aircraft to the Far North


The militarization of the Arctic is actively continuing. Apparently, the RF Ministry of Defense is preparing not only for strategic nuclear deterrence of the United States, but also for quite real military operations in the Far North.


This icy region became the arena of confrontation between the two superpowers immediately after the end of World War II. The Pentagon, which was the first to acquire an atomic bomb, developed a diabolical plan to atomic bomb the USSR called "Dropshot". At that time, there were no intercontinental ballistic missiles, so heavy bombers were used as carriers.

However, our countries were in unequal conditions: the Americans could take off from the territory of Europe or Japan, and the Soviet pilots had only Chukotka left, from where it was possible to bomb out mainly in Alaska. Therefore, the USSR Ministry of Defense drew attention to the Arctic, through which the shortest route to the main territory of the United States runs.

I had to hastily develop new types of airfields and aircraft capable of operating effectively in the extreme conditions of the Far North. Already in 1948, four-engined Tu-4 and Tu-16 bombers began to take off and land at Arctic airfields. According to the recollections of the participants, it was very difficult, because due to the surface, which was loose from the high salt content, the planes were heavily skidded. In 1958, an emergency occurred with the bomber of Colonel Alekhnovich. During landing, the plane was seriously damaged and remained on the drifting ice floe. When it was carried by the current to the American coast, there was a big diplomatic scandal. The damaged Tu-16 had to be destroyed and drowned.

In 1957, Soviet scientists successfully tested the first R-7 ICBM capable of reaching the United States with a thermonuclear charge. After that, the need to deploy strategic bombers at floating airfields in the Arctic Ocean disappeared. But now everything is back to normal.

At first, the department of Sergei Shoigu hastily completed the modernization of the military airfield located on the island of Alexandra Land in the Franz Josef Land archipelago. The length of its runway has radically increased from 1,7 kilometers to 3,5 kilometers. Experts from the American edition of The Drive on this matter write following:

On the island of Alexandra Land is the base of the Ministry of Defense "Arctic Trefoil". Moscow wants the airfield to operate all year round and be capable of receiving heavy military transport aircraft and missile bombers.

Secondly, as the guests of the Army-2020 Forum note, Russian scientists are developing technology the accelerated construction of military airfields in the Arctic using ice called "Site". It will allow you to quickly create ice airfields using special reagents. Since we do not have so many "strategists", it is suggested that, if necessary, conventional front-line Su-34 bombers will be deployed to the new Arctic airfields, and MiG-31 interceptors will be used to protect them. They will be refueled in the air by the heavy Il-78, for which an air base has already been built.

Putting it all together, it turns out that the RF Ministry of Defense is preparing the groundwork for conducting hostilities in the Far North, in which the United States and NATO countries are showing increased interest.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Valentine Offline
    Valentine (Valentin) 26 August 2020 15: 54
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    If we abstract from all this and look somehow from above, from the depths of space to the Earth, then you can very well see how adult uncles - earthlings have fun playing war with atomic charges that can smash the existing civilization to smithereens, and in short - into dust.
    1. Such is the selyavi, lad!

Россия готова вернуть ударную авиацию на Крайний Север


Милитаризация Арктики активно продолжается. Судя по всему, Минобороны РФ готовится не только к стратегическому ядерному сдерживанию США, но и к вполне реальным боевым действиям в условиях Крайнего Севера.


Этот ледяной регион стал ареной противостояния между двумя сверхдержавами сразу же после окончания Второй Мировой войны. В Пентагоне, который первым обзавелся атомной бомбой, разработали дьявольский план по атомной бомбардировке СССР под названием «Дропшот». Межконтинентальных баллистических ракет тогда еще не было, поэтому в качестве носителей использовались тяжелые бомбардировщики.

Однако наши страны были в неравных условиях: американцы могли взлететь с территории Европы или Японии, а советским летчикам оставалась только Чукотка, откуда отбомбиться можно было в основном по Аляске. Поэтому Минобороны СССР обратило внимание на Арктику, через которую пролегает кратчайший путь до основной территории США.

Пришлось спешно разрабатывать новые типы аэродромов и самолетов, способных эффективно действовать в экстремальных условиях Крайнего Севера. Уже в 1948 году четырехмоторные бомбардировщики Ту-4 и Ту-16 стали взлетать и садиться на арктических аэродромах. По воспоминаниям участников, это было очень трудно, поскольку из-за рыхлой от высокого содержания солей поверхности самолеты сильно заносило. В 1958 году произошло ЧП с бомбардировщиком полковника Алехновича. При посадке самолет был серьезно поврежден и остался на дрейфующей льдине. Когда ее течением отнесло к американскому побережью, произошел большой дипломатический скандал. Поврежденный Ту-16 пришлось уничтожить и утопить.

В 1957 году советские ученые успешно испытали первую МБР Р-7, способную долететь до США с термоядерным зарядом. После этого нужда в размещении стратегических бомбардировщиков на плавучих аэродромах в Северном Ледовитом океане отпала. Но теперь все возвращается на круги своя.

Во-первых, ведомство Сергея Шойгу спешно закончило модернизацию военного аэродрома, расположенного на острове Земля Александры архипелага Земля Франца-Иосифа. Длина его взлетно-посадочной полосы радикально увеличилась с 1,7 километра до 3,5. Эксперты американского издания The Drive по этому поводу пишут следующее:

На острове Земля Александры находится база Минобороны «Арктический трилистник». Москва хочет, чтобы аэродром работал круглый год и был способен принимать тяжелые военно-транспортные самолеты и бомбардировщики-ракетоносцы.

Во-вторых, как отмечают гости Форума «Армия-2020», российские ученые разрабатывают технологию ускоренного строительства военных аэродромов в Арктике с использованием льда под названием «Площадка». Она позволит быстро создавать ледовые аэродромы при помощи специальных реагентов. Поскольку «стратегов» у нас не так много, высказывается предположение, что на новые арктические аэродромы при необходимости будут перебрасываться обычные фронтовые бомбардировщики Су-34, а для их защиты – перехватчики МиГ-31. Заправлять их в воздухе будут тяжелые Ил-78, под которые уже построена авиабаза.

Если сложить все это вместе, получается, что Минобороны РФ готовит задел для ведения боевых действий в условиях Крайнего Севера, повышенный интерес к которому проявляют в США и странах НАТО.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 26 августа 2020 15:54
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Если от всего этого абстрагироваться, и взглянуть как-то сверху, из глубины космоса на Землю, то можно очень хорошо увидеть, как взрослые дяди - земляне весело играют в войнушку с атомными зарядами, способными разнести существующую цивилизацию в пух и прах, а короче - в труху.