"Import substitution" of the tanker fleet in Russia will have negative consequences


The State Duma will consider the initiative of the Ministry of Industry and Trade to ban the transportation of oil and gas on foreign ships. As conceived by officials, this should secure exports from Western sanctions and contribute to the development of domestic shipbuilding. However, doubts are already being expressed that the Russian oil and gas business will be delighted with such an undertaking and may begin to “sabotage” it.


The Code of Maritime Navigation has been amended, according to which it will be possible to export oil and gas only on domestically built tankers. For example, 115 million tons of "black gold" out of 218,6 million last year was shipped to customers by sea from four ports: Ust-Luga, Primorsk, Novorossiysk and Kozmino, that is, more than half of the total. It is a convenient and relatively inexpensive way to transport oil, but at the same time it is very vulnerable.

Thus, the United States began a real hunt for Iranian tankers carrying cargo to Venezuela, arresting them. In addition, Washington has promised to impose sanctions against companies that own ships that transport oil "in the dark." It turns out that the officials are trying in advance to spread straws for the strategically important branch of Russian exports. In general, this prudence is welcome.

With such an initiative, the state seeks to give an additional incentive to domestic shipbuilding. All new gas tankers in our country are imported, Korean production. Seoul has been confidently holding the laurels of one of the world's leading shipbuilders for a long time. In particular, the last order of Russian raw materials producers in South Korea amounted to 20 specialized vessels, of which 15 are icebreaker tankers suitable for transporting gas along the Northern Sea Route.

The construction of the Zvezda shipyard in Primorye was a big step in the revival of the national civil shipbuilding. The Russian Aframax-class tanker Vladimir Monomakh has already been launched. When the shipyard reaches its design capacity, new orders will be given to metallurgists and manufacturers of ship components, and many residents of the depressed Far East will work. In addition to Zvezda, the Crimean Zaliv plant may take part in the import substitution project.

Despite the general positive newsSome experts doubt that oil and gas companies will give her a standing ovation. They point out that the government actually forces big business to buy and maintain its own tanker fleet, which is very expensive. The advantage will be given to Sovcomflot, which operates through leasing companies. At the initial stage, the transportation of oil and gas by Russian tankers will be higher than by foreign ones. In addition, Zvezda builds ships more slowly than South Korea, there are serious problems with personnel. They say that the same welders were lured long ago by foreign competitors for higher salaries.

The quality of ships produced at domestic shipyards is also called into question. Higher operating costs will inevitably lead to higher oil and gas transportation costs, which will ultimately affect the consumer price.

In this regard, it is suggested that oil and gas companies will try to conclude long-term charters with foreign contractors, since the amendments to the Code will not have retroactive effect, and will also ask for an exception to the general rule. As the saying goes, the interests of the state are separate, of big capital - separately.
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 27 August 2020 12: 16
    -3
    Right. Money doesn't smell. Awards are non-refundable. The internal price is rising.
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 27 August 2020 12: 29
      +1
      Yaroslavna had a similar cry over the enticement of Russian pilots. Only not a single airline in Russia has closed down and planes do not fall due to the qualifications of the pilots.
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 27 August 2020 12: 41
        -2
        You are confusing something. Closed to the fig (IMHO, not because of the pilots).
        And at least 2 fell ... (2 immediately came to mind, maybe more ...)
        1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
          Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 27 August 2020 12: 59
          -1
          And I wrote EXACTLY about the pilots. And not about the closure of the airline due to diarrhea from the chief accountant. You will breed philosophy with your wife in the kitchen!
          1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
            Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 27 August 2020 13: 51
            -2
            And, you are right. When they close - nafig pilots.

            Don't judge everyone by your own experience.
            1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
              Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 27 August 2020 13: 53
              +1
              What do you say? In Aeroflot, it turns out, pilots dismissed from collective farms work. And instead of cultivating the fields on a corn plant, do they operate Boeings?
              1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
                Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 27 August 2020 14: 03
                -2
                Quote: Sergey Tokarev
                What do you say? In Aeroflot, it turns out, pilots dismissed from collective farms work. And instead of cultivating the fields on a corn plant, do they operate Boeings?

                Tse themselves came up with al prompted who? Probably from Belarus, pilots on collective farms can, only there are ...
                You don't have to answer so as not to troll in vain.
                1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
                  Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 27 August 2020 14: 07
                  -2
                  Belarus? I don't know where it is ... maybe near Bashkiria where?))) The Bashkirs have the best potatoes.
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 27 August 2020 13: 11
    -3
    - Personally, I didn't understand anything ... - What is the article about ???
    - Earlier I already wrote in great detail about this Zvezda shipyard several times ...

    When the shipyard reaches its design capacity, it will give new orders to metallurgists and manufacturers of components for ships, work for many residents of the depressed Far East.

    - On this "Zvezda" ... - All key and well-paid positions were taken by the Chinese (both workers and engineers) ... - Vessels on the "Zvezda" are more expensive than in Korea or other shipbuilding companies ... - And all rolled metal for shipbuilding comes mainly from China and South Korea ... - And even ...

    The Zvezda shipbuilding complex is looking for a contractor to provide sea transportation services from South Korea. On May 22, the shipyard announced an electronic auction among small and medium-sized businesses for the delivery of rolled metal products from the port of Busan.

    - In the meantime, only "there is talk" about the "use" of Russian rolled metal ... - But it is still believed that delivering Russian rolled metal from Amurstal from Komsomolsk-on-Amur ... is unprofitable ...
    - And ... - the most complex parts - the stern and bow sections, as well as anchors - are brought from Korea to our Zvezda shipyard ... - This is exactly how the Aframax-class tanker was built ... - “ Vladimir Monomakh "...

    All new gas tankers in our country are imported, Korean production. Seoul has been confidently holding the laurels of one of the world's leading shipbuilders for a long time. In particular, the last order of Russian raw materials producers in South Korea amounted to 20 specialized vessels, 15 of which are icebreaker tankers suitable for transporting gas along the Northern Sea Route.

    - Yes, that's right ... - And today Seoul in this area remains "in the same place" ...
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 27 August 2020 13: 16
      +3
      The Chinese are chasing the secret of Russian ship steel, but rolled products from China? And where is the trademark "ha ha" at the end? Is the grass not so thick today? Maybe the Chinese built the Kerch bridge from Chinese steel?
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 27 August 2020 13: 19
    -3
    the Chinese are chasing the secret of Russian ship steel, but rolled products from China? "ha ha" at the end

    - Pfff ... - This is news ...
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 27 August 2020 13: 26
      +1
      Several countries produce normal ship steel. The Chinese are not among them. Just like ... oh, produced by Motor Sich ukrami, for the Chinese the top of engineering.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  4. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 27 August 2020 15: 08
    -3
    China Baowu Steel Group Corp., this company is today the second largest steel producer in the world, second only to ArcelorMittal SA ... China produces half of all steel smelted in the world.

    - As for ship steel specifically ... - then ... then ... then China's entire merchant fleet (including icebreakers), and the Navy (corvettes, destroyers, aircraft carriers) continues to build exclusively from "pressed cardboard" ...
    - Comments are simply unnecessary ...
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 27 August 2020 16: 09
      +1
      Where is the connection between volume and quality?)))) They release half of the nails, only they bend, and not go into the tree.
    2. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 27 August 2020 16: 47
      0
      Quote: gorenina91
      China continues to build its entire merchant fleet (including icebreakers) and the Navy (corvettes, destroyers, aircraft carriers) exclusively from "pressed cardboard" ...

      Well, NLMK drives steel to the United States only because it is useless for anything but skyscrapers. "Kipuchka". And for bridges and tanks (which are oil tanks) they buy Ukrainian and Korean steel.
  5. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 27 August 2020 19: 38
    -3
    - I don’t understand something ... - to me now ... what ... "was it a joke or something ???"

    The Chinese are chasing the secret of Russian ship steel

    - The Chinese are chasing after everything they want ... - And their construction at the same time does not stand still ... - and the construction of the fleet, including ...

    Several countries produce normal ship steel. The Chinese are not among them.

    They release half of the nails, only they bend, and not go into the tree.

    - It's strange that "kind of like a man" writes about this ... - What other "Chinese nails" ???
    - China produces a whole set of all kinds of self-tapping screws and other fastening and connecting building components (and of pretty decent quality) ... We were building a cottage and somehow I even had to go for all these bells and whistles myself ... -So I'm pretty aware ... - And everything is still perfectly supported by these "Chinese things" ...

    Well, NLMK drives steel to the United States only because it is useless for anything but skyscrapers. "Kipuchka". And for bridges and tanks (which are oil tanks) they buy Ukrainian and Korean steel.

    - Well, then ... - the Chinese could easily acquire all the technologies for the production of steel from Ukraine (it is ready to give any technologies to China); or "borrow" them from Yuzhn. Korea; or from "several countries" that produce this rental ... - The problem is what ???
    - The Chinese fleet (both military and civilian) is growing by leaps and bounds; and by the hour ... - and somehow manage without the "secrets of Russian ship steel" ...

«Импортозамещение» танкерного флота в России будет иметь негативные последствия


В Госдуме рассмотрят инициативу Минпромторга запретить перевозку нефти и газа на иностранных судах. По задумке чиновников, это должно обезопасить экспорт от западных санкций и способствовать развитию отечественного судостроения. Однако уже сейчас высказываются сомнения, что российский нефтегазовый бизнес будет в восторге от подобного начинания и может начать его «саботировать».


В Кодекс морского мореплавания внесены поправки, согласно которым экспортировать нефть и газ можно будет только на танкерах отечественной постройки. Например, 115 миллионов тонн «черного золота» из 218,6 миллиона в прошлом году было отправлено заказчикам морем из четырех портов: Усть-Луга, Приморск, Новороссийск и Козьмино, то есть, больше половины от общего объема. Это удобный и относительно недорогой способ транспортировки нефти, но одновременно и очень уязвимый.

Так, США начали настоящую охоту на иранские танкеры, везущие грузы в Венесуэлу, арестовывая их. Кроме того, Вашингтон пообещал введение санкций в отношении компаний-владельцев судов, которые перевозят нефть «втемную». Получается, что чиновники заранее пытаются подстелить соломки под стратегически важную отрасль российского экспорта. В целом, такую предусмотрительность можно поприветствовать.

Подобной инициативой государство стремится дать дополнительный стимул отечественному судостроению. Все новые танкеры-газовозы в нашей стране являются импортными, корейского производства. Сеул давно уверенно держит лавры одного из ведущих кораблестроителей мира. В частности, последний заказ российских сырьевиков в Южной Корее составил 20 специализированных судов, из которых 15 – это танкеры-ледоколы, пригодные для транспортировки газа по Северному морскому пути.

Строительство в Приморье верфи «Звезда» стало большим шагом в возрождении национального гражданского кораблестроения. Уже спущен на воду российский танкер класса «Афрамакс» «Владимир Мономах». Выход верфи на проектную мощность даст новые заказы металлургам и производителям комплектующих для судов, работу многим жителям депрессивного Дальнего Востока. Помимо «Звезды», в проекте импортозамещения может поучаствовать крымский завод «Залив».

Несмотря на общий позитив новости, некоторые эксперты сомневаются, что компании нефтегазового сектора будут ей аплодировать стоя. Они указывают на то, что крупный бизнес государство фактически заставляет покупать и содержать собственный танкерный флот, что весьма дорого. Преимущество будет иметь «Совкомфлот», работающий через лизинговые компании. На начальном этапе перевозка нефти и газа российскими танкерами будет выше, чем иностранными. Кроме того, «Звезда» строит суда медленнее, чем Южная Корея, есть серьезные проблемы с кадрами. Говорят, тех же сварщиков давно переманили зарубежные конкуренты на более высокие зарплаты.

Поставлено под вопрос и качество судов, выпускаемых на отечественных верфях. Более высокие эксплуатационные издержки неизбежно приведут к росту стоимости транспортировки нефти и газа, что в конечном итоге скажется на потребительской цене.

В связи с этим высказывается предположение, что нефтегазовые компании постараются заключить долгосрочные фрахты с иностранными подрядчиками, поскольку поправки в Кодекс обратной силы иметь не будут, а также будут просить об исключении из общего правила. Как говорится, интересы государства – отдельно, крупного капитала – отдельно.
Использованы фотографии: http://sskzvezda.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

16 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 27 августа 2020 12:16
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Верно. Деньги не пахнут. Премии не возвращаются. Внутренняя цена растет.
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 27 августа 2020 12:29
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Аналогичный плач Ярославны был и по поводу переманивания российских пилотов. Только еще ни одна авиакомпания в России не закрылась и самолеты не падают из-за квалификации пилотов.
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 27 августа 2020 12:41
        -2
        • 0
        • 2
        Ви что-то путаете. Закрылась до фига (имхо, не из-за пилотов).
        И упало как минимум 2....(2 сразу на ум пришло, может, и больше....)
        1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 27 августа 2020 12:59
          -1
          • 2
          • 3
          А я писал ИМЕННО про пилотов. А не про закрытие авиакомпании по причине поноса у главного бухгалтера. Философию с женой на кухне разводить будешь!
          1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 27 августа 2020 13:51
            -2
            • 0
            • 2
            А, таки Вы правы. Когда закрываются - нафиг пилоты.

            Таки не судите всех по своему опыту.
            1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 27 августа 2020 13:53
              +1
              • 2
              • 1
              Таки шо вы говорите? В аэрофлоте, оказывается, работают уволенные из колхозов пилоты. И вместо обработки полей на "кукурузнике" они Боингами управляют?
              1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 27 августа 2020 14:03
                -2
                • 0
                • 2
                Цитата: Сергей Токарев
                Таки шо вы говорите? В аэрофлоте, оказывается, работают уволенные из колхозов пилоты. И вместо обработки полей на "кукурузнике" они Боингами управляют?

                Це сами придумали аль подсказал кто? Наверно, из Белоруссии, пилоты в колхозах может, только там есть.....
                Можете не отвечать, чтоб не троллить зря.
                1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 27 августа 2020 14:07
                  -2
                  • 1
                  • 3
                  Белоруссии? Не знаю, где это... может, под Башкирией где?))) Лучшая картошка-то у башкир.
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 27 августа 2020 13:11
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    - Лично Я так ничего и не поняла... - О чём статья???
    - Раньше Я уже несколько раз и очень подробно писала про эту верфь "Звезда"....

    Выход верфи на проектную мощность даст новые заказы металлургам и производителям комплектующих для судов, работу многим жителям депрессивного Дальнего Востока.

    - На этой "Звезде" ... - все ключевые и хорошо оплачиваемые должности заняли китайцы (и рабочие и инженеры)... - Суда на «Звезде» стоят дороже, чем в Корее или у других судостроительных компаний... - И весь металлопрокат для строительства судов идёт в основном из Китая и Южн Кореи... - И даже ...

    Судостроительный комплекс "Звезда" ищет подрядчика на оказание услуг морской перевозки из Южной Кореи. 22 мая верфь объявила аукцион в электронной форме среди субъектов малого и среднего предпринимательства на доставку металлопроката из порта Пусан.

    - А пока что только "ведутся разговоры" о "применении" российского металлопроката ... - Но до сих пор считается, что доставлять российский металлопрокат из "Амурстали" из г. Комсомольск-на-Амуре ...- это нерентабельно...
    - Да и ... - самые сложные части - корму и носовые секции, а также якоря – привозят из Кореи на эту нашу верфь "Звезда"... - Вот именно так и был построен танкер класса «Афрамакс» ... - «Владимир Мономах»...

    Все новые танкеры-газовозы в нашей стране являются импортными, корейского производства. Сеул давно уверенно держит лавры одного из ведущих кораблестроителей мира. В частности, последний заказ российских сырьевиков в Южной Корее составил 20 специализированных судов из которых 15 – это танкеры-ледоколы, пригодные для транспортировки газа по Северному морскому пути.

    - Да, именно так ... - И сегодня Сеул в этой области так и остаётся "на прежнем месте"...
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 27 августа 2020 13:16
      +3
      • 4
      • 1
      Китайцы гоняются за секретом российской судовой стали, но прокат из Китая? А где фирменное "ха-ха" в конце? Трава сегодня не такая забористая? Может, и мост Керченский китайцы из китайской стали строили?
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 27 августа 2020 13:19
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    китайцы гоняются за секретом российской судовой стали, но прокат из Китая? "ха-ха" в конце

    - Пффф... - Вот это новость...
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 27 августа 2020 13:26
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Нормальную судовую сталь производит несколько стран. Китайцы в их число не входят. Так же, как и ...о, производимое Мотор Сич украми, для китайцев верх инженерной мысли.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 27 августа 2020 15:08
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    China Baowu Steel Group Corp., эта компания является сегодня вторым по величине производителем стали в мире, уступая только ArcelorMittal SA...КНР производит половину всей выплавляемой в мире стали.

    - А что касается конкретно судовой стали... - то...то...то Китай весь свой торговый флот (и ледоколы в том числе), и ВМФ (корветы, эсминцы, авианосцы) продолжает строить исключительно из "прессованного картона"...
    - Комментарии просто излишни...
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 27 августа 2020 16:09
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Где связь между объемом и качеством?)))) Они и половину гвоздей выпускают, только они гнутся, а не в дерево заходят.
    2. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 27 августа 2020 16:47
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Цитата: gorenina91
      Китай весь свой торговый флот (и ледоколы в том числе) и ВМФ (корветы, эсминцы, авианосцы) продолжает строить исключительно из "прессованного картона"...

      Ну, НЛМК гонит в США сталь только потому, что ни на что, кроме небоскрёбов, непригодна. "Кипучка". А для мостов и танков (которые нефтяные резервуары) покупают украинскую и корейскую сталь.
  5. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 27 августа 2020 19:38
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    - Я что-то не понимаю... - мне сейчас ...что ..."юмор пошутили, что ли???"

    Китайцы гоняются за секретом российской судовой стали

    - Китайцы гоняются за всем, за чем хотят... - И их строительство в то же время не стоит на месте... - и строительство флота в том числе...

    Нормальную судовую сталь производит несколько стран. Китайцы в их число не входят.

    Они и половину гвоздей выпускают, только они гнутся, а не в дерево заходят.

    - Странно, что об этом пишет "вроде как мужчина"... - Какие ещё "китайские гвозди"???
    - Китай производит целый набор всевозможных саморезов и прочих крепёжных и соединительных строительных компонентов (и довольно приличного качества)... Мы строили коттедж и мне как-то пришлось даже самой ездить за всеми этими прибамбасами... -Так что достаточно осведомлена... - И всё до сих пор прекрасно держится на этих "китайских штучках" ...

    Ну, НЛМК гонит в США сталь только потому, что ни на что, кроме небоскрёбов, непригодна. "Кипучка". А для мостов и танков (которые нефтяные резервуары) покупают украинскую и корейскую сталь.

    - Ну, так тогда... - китайцы без труда могли бы приобрести все технологии по производству стали у Украины (она готова отдать любые технологии Китаю); или "позаимствовать" их у Южн. Кореи; или у "нескольких стран", которые производят этот прокат... - Проблема в чём???
    - Китайский флот (что военный, что гражданский) растёт не по дням; а по часам ... - и как-то обходится без "секретов российской судовой стали"...