The United States records rapid progress in the creation of a Russian early warning system in China


Following the announcement in December 2019 that Russia will help its neighbor and military partner, the PRC, to establish a missile attack warning system (EWS), work on this program is making rapid progress. Military Watch Magazine writes about it.


Russia and the United States are currently the only countries in the world with such warning systems - they are needed to detect approaching ICBMs, as well as to detect medium-range missile launches.

The need for an early warning system has increased significantly in recent years, since the Chinese Armed Forces are increasingly becoming the object of close attention from Western countries. The United States plans to deploy medium-range missiles in the Pacific Ocean, thereby supplementing its existing arsenal of intercontinental missiles.

Today we are working on a number of early warning systems. There are certain successes and results. Cooperation is proceeding according to plan. Many specific details will be clarified in the next stage, when preliminary studies are carried out and appropriate estimates are given.

- said the chief designer of the Russian missile attack warning system, general director of the Vympel company, Sergei Boev.

China as a whole has a larger defense sector than Russia's. Beijing is believed to have overtaken Moscow in many key areas, from aircraft radio-absorbing coatings to data links and air-to-air missiles. However, the Russian Federation still maintains a leading position in a number of of technologies, and cooperation with Russia in the creation of an early warning missile system was a great step forward for the PRC in strengthening its defense capability.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 28 August 2020 10: 16
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    And in return, Russia demanded electronics, radio-absorbing coatings for aircraft, etc.? When the homeland is sold, they get nothing in return except money!
    1. Rum rum Offline
      Rum rum (Rum rum) 28 August 2020 11: 24
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      And the fact that the detection distance of enemy missiles is moving away from our borders, you do not understand?
      Or just sweeping a broomstick?
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 28 August 2020 14: 09
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    don't you understand?

    Using these advanced technologies, China has reduced the gap with us by at least 15 years and $ 100 billion !!! And whoever lacks education, they can only sell their homeland or with a broom of revenge !!
  3. GRF Offline
    GRF 28 August 2020 16: 50
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    More often than not, secrets lead to conflict, and universal awareness leads to peace.
  4. _AMUHb_ Offline
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 28 August 2020 21: 19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The zone is being moved away, it is not moving away from these "Saxon lackeys" - no thanks can be expected. Yes, and we helped them get the position of a footman, so there were "underjacked", disenfranchised, downtrodden and downtrodden Asians ... the Kwantung army alone, driven out of Manchuria, is worth it ... it remains to be hoped that our "hucksters" weren't cheap with the Asian copiers of everything and everyone!
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 29 August 2020 11: 26
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Today, the United States and NATO henchmen intend to destroy Russia, first by breaking up the USSR (only the presence of nuclear weapons stops it), now they have turned the whole world against Russia by economic and propaganda attempts. So far, for the next decades, the United States is the main enemy of Russia, and all the enemies of the United States become our friends ... What is being created by an early warning system in China is also the need to defend itself against the United States and its satellites ... Russia must jointly create a collective rebuff to the US aggressor, For decades, wars have been unleashed, millions of citizens have died ...
  5. The comment was deleted.

В США фиксируют быстрый прогресс в создании российской СПРН в Китае


После объявления в декабре 2019 года о том, что Россия поможет своему соседу и военному партнеру КНР в создании системы предупреждения о ракетном нападении (СПРН), в работе над этой программой наблюдается быстрый прогресс. Об этом пишет журнал Military Watch Magazine.


Россия и Соединенные Штаты в настоящее время остаются единственными странами в мире с такими системами предупреждения – они нужны для обнаружения приближающихся межконтинентальных баллистических ракет, а также фиксирования пусков ракет средней дальности.

Потребность в СПРН в последние годы значительно возросла, поскольку Вооруженные силы Китая все чаще становятся объектом пристального внимания со стороны стран Запада. США планируют разместить ракеты средней дальности в акватории Тихого океана, дополнив тем самым свой существующий арсенал ракет межконтинентальной дальности.

Сегодня мы проводим работы по ряду направлений СПРН. Есть определенные успехи и результаты. Сотрудничество идет планомерно. Многие конкретные детали прояснятся на следующем этапе, когда будут проведены предварительные исследования и даны соответствующие оценки

– заявил главный конструктор российской системы предупреждения о ракетном нападении, генеральный директор компании «Вымпел» Сергей Боев.

Китай в целом имеет более крупный оборонный сектор по сравнению с российским. Считается, что Пекин обогнал Москву во многих ключевых направлениях – от радиопоглощающих покрытий самолетов до каналов передачи данных и создания ракет «воздух-воздух». Однако РФ все же сохраняет лидирующие позиции в ряде технологий, и сотрудничество с Россией в создании СПРН стало для КНР большим шагом вперед в деле укрепления ее обороноспособности.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 28 августа 2020 10:16
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    А взамен Россия потребовала электронику, радиопоглощающие покрытия для самолётов и т.д? Когда Родину продают, взамен ничего не получают, кроме денег!
    1. Ром Ром Офлайн
      Ром Ром (Ром Ром) 28 августа 2020 11:24
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      А то, что дистанция обнаружения ракет противника отодвигается от наших границ, это вам не понять?
      Или просто помелом метете?
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 28 августа 2020 14:09
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    это вам не понять?

    Китай на этих передовых технологиях сократил отставание от нас на 15 лет минимум и 100 млрд $!!! А у кого образования не хватает, они Родину продавать только могут или помелом мести!!
  3. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 28 августа 2020 16:50
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Чаще тайны ведут к конфликтам, а всеобщая осведомленность - к миру.
  4. _AMUHb_ Офлайн
    _AMUHb_ (_AMUHb_) 28 августа 2020 21:19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Отодвигается зона, не отодвигается от этих "саксонских лакеев" - благодарности ожидать не приходится. Да и должность лакея-то мы им помогли получить, так были "подъяремные", бесправные, затюканные и забитые азиаты... одна Квантунская армия, выбитая из Манчжурии чего стоит... остается надеяться, что наши "барыги" не продешевили с азиатскими копировщиками всего и вся!
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 29 августа 2020 11:26
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      На сегодня США с подручными НАТО намереваются уничтожить Россию, сперва развалив СССР (только наличие ЯО останавливает), сейчас экономическими и пропагандистскими потугами настроили весь мир против России. Пока на ближайшие десятилетия США - главный враг России, а все недруги США становятся нашими друзьями... Что создаётся СПРН в Китае, это также необходимость защититься от США и его сателлитов... Россия должна совместно создавать коллективный отпор агрессору США, коим за последние десятилетия развязаны войны, погибли миллионы граждан ...
  5. Комментарий был удален.