Polish media: Lukashenka can say goodbye to the Belarusian nuclear power plant in exchange for Russia's help


According to the newly elected President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko, Russia will financially support his country in this difficult time associated with the protests following the election of the head of state. However, the Russian Federation may introduce restrictive lending rules that will prevent financing of the construction of the Belarusian nuclear power plant. Biznes Alert reported.


Russian leader Vladimir Putin confirmed the words of his Belarusian counterpart that the Russian Federation will provide military support to Minsk if "things get out of control." Meanwhile, Belarusians are protesting against, as they believe, the falsification of the presidential elections and demand new ones.

Lukashenka announced that Russia will refinance the debt of Belarus for one billion dollars. The press service of the Ministry of Finance of Russia announced that this issue will be analyzed in accordance with the instructions of the government.

The Ministry of Finance, meanwhile, has prepared new rules for the provision of foreign loans as part of the revision of the budget policy... Russians want to "create a positive image of the Russian Federation as a responsible international lender and donor." Thus, under the new rules, countries in a state of military conflict may not receive loans from the Russian Federation; subject to UN sanctions; bankrupt countries, etc.

According to RBC, Armenia, Belarus, Cuba and Venezuela may stop receiving Russian financial assistance - the financial situation in these countries meets some of the above criteria. However, Russia reserves the right to make exceptions "taking into account the strategic nature of the political relations of the Russian Federation with the creditor country."

The Kremlin has so far provided financial support to Belarus, including by giving Rosatom loans for the construction of a nuclear power plant in Ostrovets. Since 2008, Belarus has provided eight state and bank loans for this. As of March 2020, Minsk owed Moscow about $ 7,5 billion and $ 0,44 billion to the VEB bank for the construction of the Ostrovets nuclear power plant.

Lukashenko is counting on Putin's help, but Belarus already owes Russia a lot for the construction of the nuclear facility. The Russian Federation can agree to the above exception from its financial rules and provide Minsk with new loans, but then Old Man can say goodbye to the Belarusian nuclear power plant.
Photos used: Arkady Sukhonin / Rosatom
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 28 August 2020 13: 38
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    These are the dreams of the Lithuanians? If the Lithuanians themselves stumbled and closed their nuclear power plant, then let them not think that there are the same stupid people around.
  2. GRF Offline
    GRF 28 August 2020 16: 55
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Has your prediction come true at least once? Polish media ... no, not seen ...
  3. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 28 August 2020 18: 02
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Lukashenko is counting on Putin's help, but Belarus already owes Russia a lot for the construction of the nuclear facility. The Russian Federation can agree to the above exception from its financial rules and provide Minsk with new loans, but then Old Man can say goodbye to the Belarusian nuclear power plant.

    It's funny to listen to the opinion about Lukashenka, mired in debt, from a subsidized European garbage can. winked

Польские СМИ: Лукашенко может распрощаться с Белорусской АЭС в обмен на помощь России


По словам вновь избранного президента Беларуси Александра Лукашенко, Россия финансово поддержит его страну в это непростое время, связанное с протестами по итогам выборов главы государства. Однако РФ может ввести ограничительные правила кредитования, которые помешают финансированию строительства Белорусской АЭС. Об этом сообщает Biznes Alert.


Российский лидер Владимир Путин подтвердил слова своего белорусского коллеги о том, что РФ окажет Минску военную поддержку в том случае, если «дела выйдут из-под контроля». Белорусы меж тем митингуют против, как они считают, фальсификации президентских выборов и требуют проведения новых.

Лукашенко объявил о том, что Россия рефинансирует долг Беларуси на один миллиард долларов. В пресс-службе Министерства финансов России заявили о том, что этот вопрос будет проанализирован в соответствии с поручением правительства.

Минфин тем временем подготовил новые правила предоставления зарубежных кредитов в рамках пересмотра бюджетной политики. Россияне хотят «создать положительный имидж Российской Федерации как ответственного международного кредитора и донора». Так, по новым правилам, кредитования со стороны РФ могут не получить страны, находящиеся в состоянии военного конфликта; являющиеся объектом санкций со стороны ООН; страны-банкроты и др.

По данным РБК, Армения, Беларусь, Куба и Венесуэла могут перестать получать российскую денежную помощь – финансовая ситуация в этих странах соответствует некоторым из перечисленных выше критериев. Однако Россия оставляет за собой право делать исключения «с учетом стратегического характера политических отношений Российской Федерации со страной-кредитором».

Кремль до сих пор оказывал финансовую поддержку Беларуси, в том числе давая «Росатому» ссуды на строительство АЭС в Островце. С 2008 года РБ предоставили на это восемь государственных и банковских кредитов. По состоянию на март 2020 года, Минск был должен Москве около 7,5 млрд долларов и 0,44 млрд – банку ВЭБ за строительство Островецкой атомной электростанции.

Лукашенко рассчитывает на помощь Путина, но Беларусь и так очень много задолжала России за строительство атомного объекта. РФ может пойти на обозначенное выше исключение из своих финансовых правил и предоставить Минску новые кредиты, но тогда Батька может распрощаться с Белорусской АЭС.
Использованы фотографии: Аркадий Сухонин/Росатом
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 28 августа 2020 13:38
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Это мечты литовцев такие? Если сами литовцы протупили и закрыли свою АЭС, то пусть не думают, что вокруг такие же тупицы.
  2. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 28 августа 2020 16:55
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Сбылся ли хоть раз ваш прогноз? Польские СМИ... не, не видел...
  3. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 28 августа 2020 18:02
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Лукашенко рассчитывает на помощь Путина, но Беларусь и так очень много задолжала России за строительство атомного объекта. РФ может пойти на обозначенное выше исключение из своих финансовых правил и предоставить Минску новые кредиты, но тогда Батька может распрощаться с Белорусской АЭС.

    Забавно слушать мнение о погрязшем в долгах Лукашенко из дотационной европейской помойки. winked