Politico voiced the scenario of saving Belarus from Russian influence


Demonstrations of those who disagree with the rigged presidential elections in Belarus arouse the respect and sympathy of democrats in the West. However, the mass movement in Minsk runs the risk of leading to the same events that took place in their time in Ukraine and Georgia. There, after the "Maidans" followed by the military intervention of Russia and the emergence of "frozen conflicts" - now these countries are in the "gray zone" between Russia and the West. How can you save Belarus from the same harmful influence of the Kremlin? Politico experts talk about this.


Belarus is closely tied to the Russian Federation economically and militarily, and the stakes here are high for Putin. Should Moscow organize a controlled transfer of power or let events take their course? Western politicians is also guided by a delicate calculation - they are puzzled by how the people of Belarus can be helped to achieve their democratic goals without creating a pretext for Russian intervention.

The Kremlin is determined to prevent countries it considers to be in its "sphere of influence" from joining NATO, or at least the European Union. But the reality is that none of these countries is ready to even remotely join these structures. Moreover, public opinion in the countries of the “gray zone” is also lacking in unity about these ideas - as in the West, where a significant number of political elites oppose the membership of these states in the EU and NATO.

So why not just recognize this reality and remove the false prospect of Euro-Atlantic integration of the “gray zone” (including Belarus), if not forever, then in the foreseeable future? In return, Moscow will have to commit itself to ending military support for the rebels from Donbass to Transnistria, Abkhazia and South Ossetia and cooperate with the OSCE to end frozen conflicts in the region. Thus, Belarus will not suffer the fate of Ukraine and Georgia, and it will be saved from the same harmful influence of the Russian Federation.

Perhaps, instead of joining NATO, the best example for these states could be the model of Finland, which was neutral during the Cold War and respected the foreign policy interests of the USSR, while remaining a fully functioning independent democracy and market the economy... Or a more recent example of Armenia, which was able to carry out a democratic revolution in 2018 while maintaining a Russian base on its soil.
  • Photos used: Raviaka Ruslan / wikipedia.org
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 28 August 2020 15: 16
    +4
    Some kind of schizophrenic article. If the author believes that Armenia is a model, then how will he explain the pressure on the Russian language in this country?
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 28 August 2020 15: 34
    +3
    So why not just recognize this reality and remove the false prospect of Euro-Atlantic integration of the “gray zone” (including Belarus), if not forever, then in the foreseeable future? In return, Moscow will have to commit itself to ending military support for the rebels from Donbass to Transnistria, Abkhazia and South Ossetia, and work with the OSCE to end frozen conflicts in the region.

    There is a counter proposal to transfer to the gray zone the countries admitted to NATO after 1991 and to end military support for the Georgian and Ukrainian regimes, to reduce the staff of the American embassy in Armenia to an acceptable level (ambassador + cleaner). In return, Russia promises not to include Poland and the GDR, which the West for some reason considers its "sphere of influence."
    1. Citizen Mѣshkov (Sergѣi) 28 August 2020 22: 58
      0
      Not a bad idea, but very difficult to implement. The easiest way to make the US a gray zone is to support massive protests. Let them do on the territory of the States everything that the pro-Maidan authorities did in Georgia, Ukraine, etc.
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 28 August 2020 23: 38
        0
        Not a bad idea, but very difficult to implement.

        Down and Out trouble started....

        Even the journey of a thousand li begins with the first step.

        The easiest way to make the United States a gray zone is to support massive protests.

        Not sure which is easier. Do you want to interfere?

        Let them do on the territory of the states everything that the pro-Maidan authorities did in Georgia, Ukraine, etc.

        I don't mind, let them frolic.
        1. Citizen Mѣshkov (Sergѣi) 29 August 2020 00: 10
          0
          If I am not mistaken, there have already been proposals like yours, but to no avail. Apart from the intervention, nothing remains.
  3. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 28 August 2020 17: 18
    +1
    In the days of the USSR, many neutrals had the opportunity to be truly neutral, but now there is no such opportunity, everyone should dance to American music. This is probably why Finland is increasingly conducting exercises with NATO, Armenia is restricting the Russian media, Switzerland is leasing its bank clients to the Americans ...
    And no one voices the scenario, the salvation of neutral countries - they would be included in the Red Book, for a start ...
  4. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 28 August 2020 19: 28
    0
    The thoughts of a wise Indian who is worried about the insults of his idol, who took away his land.
    The United States must sit within its borders. With the entire fleet and army. Then peace will come on Earth.
  5. Shadow041 Offline Shadow041
    Shadow041 29 August 2020 13: 07
    +3
    The Yankees and the Poles who are gearing them seriously believe that their long nose and grabbing hands, which they thrust into foreign countries, are beneficial for them ?! Or is it just another (anecdote) from the cutie Jane Psaki ?!

Politico озвучила сценарий спасения Беларуси от влияния России


Демонстрации несогласных с фальсифицированными президентскими выборами в Беларуси вызывают уважение и сочувствие демократов на Западе. Однако массовое движение в Минске рискует привести к таким же событиям, которые происходили в свое время на Украине и в Грузии. Там вслед за «майданами» последовало военное вмешательство России и возникновение «замороженных конфликтов» – теперь эти страны находятся в «серой зоне» между Россией и Западом. Как можно спасти Беларусь от такого же пагубного влияния Кремля? Об этом рассуждают эксперты Politico.


РБ тесно связана с РФ в экономическом и военном отношении, и для Путина ставки здесь высоки. Стоит ли Москве организовать контролируемую передачу власти или позволить событиям идти своим чередом? Западными политиками тоже руководит тонкий расчет – они озадачены тем, как можно помочь народу Беларуси в достижении его демократических целей, не создавая при этом предлога для вмешательства России.

Кремль полон решимости помешать странам, которые он считает находящимися в его «сфере влияния», вступить в НАТО или хотя бы в Европейский Союз. Но реальность такова, что ни одна из этих стран не готова хотя бы отдаленно вступить в эти структуры. Более того, общественное мнение в странах «серой зоны» так же лишено единства по поводу этих идей – как и на Западе, где значительное число политических элит выступает против членства этих государств в ЕС и НАТО.

Так почему бы просто не признать эту реальность и не снять ложную перспективу евроатлантической интеграции «серой зоны» (в том числе Беларуси) если не навсегда, то в обозримом будущем? Взамен Москва должна будет взять на себя обязательство прекратить военную поддержку повстанцев от Донбасса до Приднестровья, Абхазии и Южной Осетии и сотрудничать с ОБСЕ в целях прекращения замороженных конфликтов в регионе. Беларусь таким образом не постигнет судьба Украины и Грузии, и она будет спасена от такого же пагубного влияния РФ.

Возможно, вместо вступления в НАТО лучшим примером для этих государств может стать модель Финляндии, которая была нейтральной во времена «холодной войны» и уважала внешнеполитические интересы СССР, оставаясь при этом полностью функционирующей независимой демократией и рыночной экономикой. Или более свежий пример Армении, которая смогла провести демократическую революцию в 2018 году, сохранив при этом российскую базу на своей земле.
Использованы фотографии: Raviaka Ruslan/wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 28 августа 2020 15:16
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Какая-то шизофреническая статья. Если автор считает, что Армения образец, то как он объяснит давление на русский язык в этой стране?
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 28 августа 2020 15:34
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Так почему бы просто не признать эту реальность и не снять ложную перспективу евроатлантической интеграции «серой зоны» (в том числе Беларуси) если не навсегда, то в обозримом будущем? Взамен Москва должна будет взять на себя обязательство прекратить военную поддержку повстанцев от Донбасса до Приднестровья, Абхазии и Южной Осетии, и сотрудничать с ОБСЕ в целях прекращения замороженных конфликтов в регионе.

    Есть встречное предложение, перевести в серую зону страны принятые в НАТО после 1991 года и прекратить военную поддержку грузинского и украинского режимов, сократить штат американского посольства в Армении до приемлемого уровня (посол+ уборщица). Взамен Россия обещает не включать в свой состав Польшу и ГДР, которые Запад почему-то считает своей «сферой влияния».
    1. Гражданинъ Мѣшковъ (Сергѣй) 28 августа 2020 22:58
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Идея неплохая, но очень сложно реализуемая. Проще всего сделать серой зоной США, поддержав массовые протесты. Пускай делают на территории Штатов всё то, что делали промайданные власти в Грузии, на Украине и т.д.
      1. 123 Офлайн
        123 (123) 28 августа 2020 23:38
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Идея неплохая, но очень сложно реализуемая.

        Лиха беда начало....

        Даже путь в тысячу ли начинается с первого шага.

        Проще всего сделать серой зоной США, поддержав массовые протесты.

        Не уверен, что проще. Хотите таки вмешаться?

        Пускай делают на территории штатов всё то, что делали промайданные власти в Грузии, на Украине и т.д.

        Не возражаю, пусть резвятся.
        1. Гражданинъ Мѣшковъ (Сергѣй) 29 августа 2020 00:10
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Если я не ошибаюсь, предложения, подобные вашим, уже были, но всё безрезультатно. Кроме вмешательства ничего не остаётся.
  3. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 28 августа 2020 17:18
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Во времена СССР многие нейтральные имели возможность быть действительно нейтральными, а сейчас такой возможности нет, все должны танцевать под американскую музыку. Наверно, поэтому Финляндия все чаще проводит учения с НАТО, Армения - ограничивает российские СМИ, Швейцария сдает своих банковских клиентов американцам...
    И никто не озвучивает сценарий, спасения нейтральных стран - в Красную книгу бы их, для начала...
  4. Оё Сарказми Онлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 28 августа 2020 19:28
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Мысли мудрого индейца, который переживает за оскорбления своего кумира, отнявшего у него землю.
    США должны сидеть внутри своих границ. Со всем флотом и армией. Тогда и наступит на Земле мир.
  5. Тень041 Офлайн
    Тень041 29 августа 2020 13:07
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Янки и шестерящие им поляки всерьез считают, что их длинный нос и загребущие руки, которые они суют в чужие страны, приносят тем пользу?! Или это очередной (анекдот) от милашки Джейн Псаки?!