"This is a strong blow": the Balts reacted to the plans of Belarus to abandon their ports


President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko said that Minsk is going to abandon the use of the ports of the Baltic countries and threatened Lithuania and Poland with sanctions. The Belarusian leader announced this on August 28, 2020 during a visit to the branch of Savushkin Product, the country's leader in dairy products, in Orsha.


Now we will show them what sanctions are! If the Poles and Lithuanians through us to Russia and China patrolled, now they will fly through the Baltic or the Black Sea to trade. They got drunk and forgot what Belarus is

- said Lukashenko.

The President recalled that 30% of the Lithuanian budget depends on the traffic associated with Belarus. For example, the port of Klaipeda receives oil from the USA, Saudi Arabia, Norway and other countries, which Minsk can easily replace with Russian raw materials.


Political scientist Aleksey Dzermant, researcher at the Institute of Philosophy of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus, reacted positively to the words of the head of state. In his opinion, the reorientation of the Belarusians to Russian ports will be a logical and correct decision, after the openly unfriendly actions of Vilnius and Warsaw.

A very important decision. You need to focus on Ust-Luga. The baltics are hostile

- says Dzermant.

In turn, ex-deputy of Klaipeda self-government Vyacheslav Titov fears that sanctions from Minsk will hit hard on the economy Lithuania. He emphasized in the comment EADailythat Belarusian transit is of exceptional importance for Klaipeda. He is sure that the leadership of his country made a mistake when it began to threaten Lukashenka.

We jumped. This is a strong blow. If Belarus stops transit through Klaipeda, more than one enterprise will suffer. The port and Lithuanian Railways will face a huge crisis, followed by a wave of layoffs. The state budget will not receive at least 30% of taxes from cargo flows. For example, for the Lithuanian "piece of iron" Belarusian potash fertilizers are the main cargo. Ordinary residents of the country will suffer from the government's actions. President Gitanas Nauseda, if Lithuania's well-being is important to him, must urgently fly to Minsk and put up with President Lukashenko

- Titov is sure.
Photos used: Alf van Beem / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 29 August 2020 10: 33
    -9
    • 1
    • 10
    Ha. In general, everyone around is to blame, except for himself.
    And nobody remembers about logistics. Will the Balts be under attack? So the transporters of Belarus will be horrified ...
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 29 August 2020 10: 54
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Today, an economic war with protectionism is being waged, and the withdrawal of goods from Lithuanian ports to Russian ones does not change anything for Belarus. The transit of Lithuania and Poland to the east can be symbolically hampered by increasing the tariffs of transportation and other things at times, and the other way around will not be cheaper for them ...
      1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 29 August 2020 11: 44
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        Adding. To develop ports in the Kaliningrad region for Belarus and the western regions of the Russian Federation, then the path to the West will become shorter and straighter. Transit from Belarus through Lithuania will remain at a distance of 200 km, then 150 km through the Kaliningrad region. to Pionersk or another port ... Moreover, the transit to the Kaliningrad region will become a lever of pressure on Lithuania, with its closure or other inclinations, a justified precedent for a forceful solution of the problem is possible ...
    2. KotoAmba Offline
      KotoAmba (Kotoamba Kotoamba) 31 August 2020 09: 31
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Open the map, ignoramus. Where is Ust-Luga and where is Klaipeda ..... The difference in distances for trade is no more than 100 km, one hour more on the way.
  2. Annaco Papa Lou is cool! Well done, papa Lou, keep it up!
  3. shinobi Offline
    shinobi (Yuri) 30 August 2020 08: 38
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Well, Luca says a lot, let's see what he does. In the bottom line, so far only he has jumped. Without external replenishment, the protest will come to naught, here I see analogies with the swamp events in our country. But what's next?
  4. assault 2019 Offline
    assault 2019 (assault 2019) 30 August 2020 12: 40
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Kaliningrad needs to be developed as a major transport hub ...
    And the Suwalki corridor is the closest distance for the delivery of goods from Belarus and to Belarus through the Baltic Sea.
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. Rusa Offline
    Rusa 30 August 2020 21: 37
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    There are several Baltic ports in the Leningrad Region. The port of Ust-Luga is suitable for Belarus, just right.

«Это сильный удар»: прибалты отреагировали на планы Беларуси отказаться от их портов


Президент Беларуси Александр Лукашенко заявил, что Минск собирается отказаться от использования портов стран Прибалтики и пригрозил санкциями Литве и Польше. Об этом белорусский лидер сообщил 28 августа 2020 года во время посещения в Орше филиала компании «Савушкин продукт» - лидера молочной продукции в стране.


Вот мы им сейчас покажем, что такое санкции! Если поляки и литовцы через нас в Россию и Китай барражировали, то сейчас они будут летать через Балтику или Черное море торговать. Они зажрались и забыли, что такое Беларусь

- сказал Лукашенко.

Президент напомнил, что 30% бюджета Литвы зависит от грузопотока, связанного с Беларусью. Например, в порт Клайпеды поступает нефть из США, Саудовской Аравии, Норвегии и других стран, которую Минск может запросто заменить российским сырьем.


Политолог Алексей Дзермант, научный сотрудник Института философии НАН Беларуси, позитивно отреагировал на слова главы государства. По его мнению, переориентация белорусов на российские порты будет логичным и правильным решением, после откровенно недружественных действий Вильнюса и Варшавы.

Очень важное решение. Нужно ориентироваться на Усть-Лугу. Прибалтика враждебна

– считает Дзермант.

В свою очередь, экс-депутат самоуправления Клайпеды Вячеслав Титов опасается, что санкции со стороны Минска сильно ударят по экономике Литвы. Он подчеркнул в комментарии EADaily, что белорусский транзит имеет исключительное значение для Клайпеды. Он уверен, что руководство его страны совершило ошибку, когда начало угрожать Лукашенко.

Допрыгались. Это сильный удар. Если Беларусь прекратит транзит через Клайпеду, пострадает не одно предприятие. Порт и «Литовские железные дороги» столкнутся с огромным кризисом, после чего начнется волна увольнений. Госбюджет недополучит минимум 30% налогов от грузопотоков. Например, для литовской «железки» белорусские калийные удобрения - основной груз. От действий правительства пострадают простые жители страны. Президент Гитанас Науседа, если ему важно благополучие Литвы, должен срочно лететь в Минск и мириться с президентом Лукашенко

– уверен Титов.
  • Использованы фотографии: Alf van Beem/wikimedia.org
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 29 августа 2020 10:33
    -9
    Ха. В общем, виноваты все кругом, кроме себя.
    А о логистике никто не вспоминает. Прибалты будут под ударом? Так и транспортики Беларуси будут в ужасе...
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 29 августа 2020 10:54
      +2
      Сегодня ведётся экономическая с протекционизмом война, и увод грузов с литовских портов в российские ничего для Беларуси не изменяет. Вот транзит Литвы и Польши на восток можно знаково затруднить, подняв в разы тарифы провоза и прочего, а другой путь в обход не дешевле им станет...
      1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 29 августа 2020 11:44
        +1
        Добавление. Развивать порты в Калининградской области для Беларуси и западных областей РФ, тогда путь на Запад станет короче и прямее. С Беларуси через Литву останется транзит в 200 км, далее 150 км по Калининградской обл. до Пионерска или другого порта ... Притом, транзит в Калининградскую область станет рычагом давления на Литву, при его закрытии или прочих поползновениях, возможен обоснованный прецедент силового решения проблемы...
    2. KotoAmba Офлайн KotoAmba
      KotoAmba (Kotoamba Kotoamba) 31 августа 2020 09:31
      0
      Открой карту, неуч. Где Усть-Луга и где Клайпеда..... Разница в расстояниях для торговли - не более 100 км, на один час в пути больше.
  2. Аннако Папа Лу крутенек! Молодец, папа Лу, так держать!
  3. синоби Офлайн синоби
    синоби (Юрий) 30 августа 2020 08:38
    +1
    Ну Лука много чего говорит, посмотрим, что сделает. В сухом остатке, пока что только он допрыгался. Без подпитки извне, протест сойдёт на нет, тут я усматриваю аналогии с болотными событиями у нас. Но вот что дальше?
  4. штурм-2019 Офлайн штурм-2019
    штурм-2019 (штурм-2019) 30 августа 2020 12:40
    +1
    Калининград нужно развивать как крупный транспортный узел...
    А Сувалкский коридор - это ближайшее расстояние для доставки грузов из Белоруссии и в Белоруссию через Балтийское море.
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. Руса Офлайн Руса
    Руса 30 августа 2020 21:37
    +4
    В Ленинградской области есть несколько портов на Балтике. Порт Усть-Луга подойдет для Белоруссии, в самый раз.