Trump explained why the US is forced to buy oil from Russia


US President Donald Trump, during an election speech to his supporters in New Hampshire, explained why Washington is forced to buy Russian oil. The hour and a half speech of the American leader was published on his Twitter account.


Republican Trump complained to the crowd that representatives of the US Democratic Party have been obstructing the laying of oil pipelines to some states for many years. They deliberately interfere with the expansion of the pipeline network in the country.

New England (the so-called six-state region in the northeastern United States - ed.) Has the highest energy prices in the United States. Do you know why? Because Governor Cuomo does not allow pipelines to be laid through New York State so that oil and gas, of which we have a lot, can get there.

- Trump explained.

The owner of the White House stressed that most of the Russian oil goes to those states that are under the control of the Democrats.

According to the Federal Customs Service of Russia, almost $ 2019 billion (2,2 million tons) of oil was exported to the United States in 4,7, which is 2,5 times more than in 2018 (1,8 million tons). At the same time, according to the US Department of Commerce, much more Russian oil was imported to the country in 2019 - over 7 million tons for $ 3,4 billion.The difference in statistics is explained by the fact that the Federal Customs Service considers only oil sent directly to the United States, and the Americans take into account all Russian oil, including delivered through third countries.
Photos used: Gage Skidmore from Peoria / flickr.com / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 29 August 2020 10: 30
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Which is right. Putin's agent explained everything normally here.
  2. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 29 August 2020 11: 34
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    They buy oil in the Russian Federation because, out of great intelligence, they announced sanctions to both Iran and Venezuela. And, except for the Russian Federation, nowhere else is there any heavy oil of acceptable quality. As a result, in 2019 the United States bought three times more oil from the Russian Federation than in 3.
    And without heavy oil there is no diesel fuel, bitumen, fuel oil.
    The United States has only light oil. This is only gasoline and kerosene.
  3. Sergey Tokarev Offline
    Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 29 August 2020 12: 19
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Tatarstan from the Orenburg region carries oil in tanks by road and does not squeak. Probably it's not just the pipes.

Трамп пояснил, почему США вынуждены покупать нефть у России


Президент США Дональд Трамп в ходе предвыборного выступления перед своими сторонниками в штате Нью-Гэмпшир пояснил, почему Вашингтон вынужден покупать российскую нефть. Полуторачасовая речь американского лидера опубликована в его Twitter-аккаунте.


Республиканец Трамп пожаловался собравшимся, что представители Демократической партии США много лет препятствуют прокладке нефтепроводов в некоторые штаты. Они сознательно мешают расширению сети трубопроводов на территории страны.

В Новой Англии (так называется регион из шести штатов на северо-востоке США – ред.) самые высокие цены на энергию в США. А знаете, почему? Потому что губернатор Куомо не позволяет проложить трубопроводы через штат Нью-Йорк, чтобы нефть и газ, которых у нас очень много, могли туда попасть

– пояснил Трамп.

Хозяин Белого дома подчеркнул, что большая часть российской нефти идет именно в те штаты, которые находятся под контролем демократов.

По данным ФТС России, в 2019 году в США было экспортировано нефти почти на $2,2 млрд (4,7 млн тонн), что в 2,5 раза больше, чем в 2018 году (1,8 млн тонн). При этом, по информации Министерства торговли США, в 2019 году в страну было завезено гораздо больше российской нефти – свыше 7 млн тонн на $3,4 млрд. Разница в статистике объясняется тем, что ФТС считает только нефть, непосредственно отправленную в США, а американцы учитывают всю российскую нефть, включая поставленную через третьи страны.
Использованы фотографии: Gage Skidmore from Peoria/flickr.com/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 29 августа 2020 10:30
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Что, верно. Агент Путина здесь нормально все объяснил.
  2. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 29 августа 2020 11:34
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Нефть в РФ покупают потому, что от большого ума объявили санкции и Ирану, и Венесуэле. А, кроме РФ, больше нигде нет тяжёлой нефти приемлемого качества. В итоге, в 2019 г. США купили у РФ нефти в 3 раза больше, чем в 2018 г.
    А без тяжёлой нефти нет дизтоплива, битума, мазута.
    У США же нефть только лёгкая. Это - только бензин и керосин.
  3. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 29 августа 2020 12:19
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Татарстан из Оренбургской области нефть в цистернах автотранспортом таскает и не пищат. Наверное, дело не только в трубах.