Why the US and Russian fleets exchanged the "surfacing" of their nuclear submarines


On the eve of the press got very interesting information. The US Navy and the Russian Federation exchanged the "surfacing" of their nuclear submarines in close proximity to the territorial waters of a potential enemy. The event is not trivial, so it's hard to believe in a coincidence. What did the Pentagon and the Ministry of Defense want to say to each other?


Last Friday, the Russian nuclear submarine Omsk surfaced in international waters near Alaska. This is a nuclear-powered submarine of the Antey project, designed to destroy aircraft carrier strike groups at a distance of up to 1 kilometers and ground-based ones at 2,6 kilometers. On board there are cruise missiles "Caliber" and "Onyx", as well as anti-ship "Granites". Omsk is a member of the Russian Pacific Fleet and is based in Vilyuchinsk in Kamchatka.

The fact is that the nuclear submarines on alert don't just float up. The submarine took part in the Pacific Shield-2020 exercise, successfully fired at targets, but then for some reason allowed itself to be detected by American scouts. There are at least two versions explaining this event.

According to the first, some serious emergency could have occurred on board the nuclear submarine cruiser. By the way, Omsk was built according to the same project as the notorious Kursk. In 1999, while on alert in the Mediterranean Sea, the Kursk was discovered, as it rose to an almost surface position, but after that it was able to successfully escape. However, the need to urgently surface at the "Omsk" could arise not only because of an accident on board, but also in the event of some kind of injury or serious illness in a crew member who might need to be evacuated.

According to the second version, there was no emergency, on the contrary, everything went "according to plan." Not long before this event, the American nuclear submarine USS Seawolf briefly appeared on the surface in the Barents Sea. This is one of the best multipurpose, fast and "quiet" submarines in the US Navy, adapted for operations in the Arctic. The fact that her appearance near the maritime borders of Russia is not without reason, said Vice Admiral Darryl Caudle:

The transfer of the Seawulf from Bangor to the jurisdiction of the US Sixth Fleet demonstrates the global combat power of America's submarine forces. Our soldiers are the best in submarine warfare in the world and have unrivaled capabilities designed to strengthen our fleet and increase the effectiveness of the combined forces in competition and conflict.

It would be unreasonable to deny the combat power of the American submarine fleet, but the Russian Defense Ministry also has something. Probably, the "surfacing" of the nuclear submarine "Omsk" near the United States has demonstrative purposes. The submarine successfully fired back on the exercises, showing the Pentagon that it knows the potential theater of operations well. It also surprisingly coincided in time with the TASS report that the Russian nuclear submarine cruisers would soon receive new Kalibr-M cruise missiles, whose flight range would exceed 4 kilometers. Their warhead can be both high-explosive fragmentation and nuclear.

It is quite possible that the sailors exchanged "greetings" in this way.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Shadow041 Offline Shadow041
    Shadow041 29 August 2020 13: 12
    +6
    I am sure that this is the second option. The Yankees climb on the borders of the Russian Federation, demonstrate strength and threaten, and the Russian Federation made it clear that any Yankee attack on the Russian Federation will not go unpunished.
    1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
      Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 31 August 2020 00: 20
      -1
      Why would the Yankees attack the Russian Federation? Well, for what purpose?
      1. Alexander Yusupov (Alexander Yusupov) 31 August 2020 12: 24
        +1
        Stupid, because they stupidly forgot that there is no kind USSR. Well, Yellowstone is afraid. Any faults of San Andrels.
        And Russia is the safest place on Earth.
        1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
          Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 31 August 2020 17: 49
          -1
          I still don't understand - why should they attack Russia? To move there from America because of Yellowstone and the rifts? Because of this? :)))
          1. shpakov.alex Offline shpakov.alex
            shpakov.alex (Alexey Shpakov) 1 September 2020 11: 29
            0
            And you won't understand. To understand the motives, you need to know world history, economics, and much more. But you do not know any of this and do not recognize, because the toggle switch with which you turn on the fool, then turn it off, you have broken after the last turn on. And there is no time to spend letters on your education, and there is no desire either. Go to the chants to the Maidan, learn it.
            1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
              Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 29 October 2020 08: 50
              -2
              Well, the expected drain, essentially nothing intelligible.
      2. Shadow041 Offline Shadow041
        Shadow041 29 October 2020 04: 20
        +2
        Why do they attack others ?! I don’t remember that Grenada, Yugoslavia, Iraq, Libya, Vietnam or someone else, like that, attacked the United States

Зачем флоты США и России обменялись «всплытием» своих АПЛ


Накануне в прессу попала весьма любопытная информация. ВМС США и РФ обменялись «всплытием» своих АПЛ в непосредственной близости от территориальных вод потенциального противника. Событие нетривиальное, поэтому в совпадение поверить трудно. Что же Пентагон и Минобороны хотели этим друг другу сказать?


В минувшую пятницу в международных водах неподалеку от штата Аляска поднялась на поверхность российская АПЛ «Омск». Это атомная субмарина проекта «Антей», предназначенная для уничтожения авианосных ударных групп на расстоянии до 1 тысячи километров и наземных – на 2,6 тысячах километров. На борту имеются крылатые ракеты «Калибр» и «Оникс», а также противокорабельные «Граниты». «Омск» состоит в Тихоокеанском флоте России, базируется в Вилючинске на Камчатке.

Дело в том, что просто так АПЛ, находящиеся на боевом дежурстве, не всплывают. Субмарина участвовала в учениях «Тихоокеанский щит-2020», успешно отстрелялась по целям, но после почему-то дала себя обнаружить американским разведчикам. Есть минимум две версии, это событие объясняющие.

Согласно первой, на борту атомного подводного крейсера могло произойти какое-то серьезное ЧП. К слову, «Омск» построен по тому же проекту, что и печально знаменитый «Курск». В 1999 году, находясь на боевом дежурстве в Средиземном море, «Курск» был обнаружен, поскольку поднялся в почти надводное положение, но после смог успешно скрыться. Впрочем, необходимость экстренно всплыть у «Омска» могла возникнуть не только из-за аварии на борту, но и в случае какой-то травмы или серьезного заболевания у члена экипажа, которому могла понадобиться эвакуация.

Согласно второй версии, никакого ЧП не было, напротив, все шло «по плану». Буквально незадолго до этого события в Баренцевом море на поверхности ненадолго показалась американская АПЛ USS Seawolf. Это одна из лучших многоцелевых, быстрых и «тихих» подлодок в ВМС США, приспособленных к действиям в арктических условиях. О том, что ее появление неподалеку от морских границ России неспроста, заявил вице-адмирал Дэррил Кодл:

Перемещение «Сивулф» из Бангора под юрисдикцию Шестого флота США демонстрирует глобальную боевую мощь подводных сил Америки. Наши солдаты — лучшие в мире в подводной войне и обладают непревзойденными возможностями, предназначенными для усиления нашего флота и увеличения эффективности объединенных сил в соревнованиях и конфликтах.

Отрицать боевую мощь американского подводного флота было бы неразумно, но у Минобороны РФ тоже кое-что имеется. Вероятно, «всплытие» АПЛ «Омск» неподалеку от США имеет демонстративные цели. Субмарина успешно отстрелялась на учениях, показав Пентагону, что хорошо знает потенциальный ТВД. Также удивительным образом совпало по времени сообщение ТАСС о том, что на российские атомные подводные крейсера вскоре поступят новые крылатые ракеты «Калибр-М», чья дальность полета превысит 4 тысячи километров. Их боевая часть может быть как осколочно-фугасной, так и ядерной.

Вполне возможно, что так военные моряки обменялись «приветами».
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Тень041 Офлайн
    Тень041 29 августа 2020 13:12
    +6
    • 7
    • 1
    Уверен, что тут второй вариант. Янки лезут на границы РФ, демонстрирую силу и угрожая, а РФ дала понять, что любое нападение янки на РФ безнаказанным не останется.
    1. Natan Bruk Онлайн
      Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 31 августа 2020 00:20
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      А зачем янки нападать на РФ? Ну вот с какой целью?
      1. Александр Юсупов (Александр Юсупов) 31 августа 2020 12:24
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Тупые, потому что тупо забыли, что добренького СССР нет. Ну Йеллоустоуна боятся. Всяких разломов Сан Андрелс.
        А Россия самое безопасное место на Земле.
        1. Natan Bruk Онлайн
          Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 31 августа 2020 17:49
          -1
          • 0
          • 1
          Я так и не понял - зачем им нападать на Россию? Чтобы переселиться туда из Америки из-за Йеллоустоуна и разломов? Из-за этого? :)))
          1. shpakov.alex Офлайн
            shpakov.alex (Алексей Шпаков) 1 сентября 2020 11:29
            0
            • 0
            • 0
            А ты и не поймёшь. Чтобы понять мотивы, надо знать мировую историю, экономику и много чего ещё. Но ты ничего этого не знаешь и не узнаешь, так как тумблер, которым ты то включаешь дурака, то выключаешь, у тебя сломался после последнего включения. А тратить буквы на твоё образование времени нет, да и желания тоже. Иди кричалки к майдану разучивай.