The Turks took aim at six Greek F-16s


The Turkish Ministry of National Defense announced the interception of six F-16 fighters of the Greek Air Force (similar to the Turkish ones) in the "restricted" zone of the Eastern Mediterranean. A video appeared on the Web that demonstrates how the Turks are targeting the planes of a NATO ally.


It should be noted that the Turks established the aforementioned zone in violation of international law, i.e. arbitrarily and without the permission of the world community. The incident itself took place on August 27, 2020, when Greek fighters took to the skies from Crete and headed towards Cyprus during the Eunomia exercise.


The maneuvers took place between 26-28 August 2020 south of Cyprus. They were attended by the Navy and Air Force of four countries: Greece, Cyprus, Italy and France. Ankara considered what was happening as a threat to the country's security.

We remind you that the already complicated relations between Greece and Turkey have recently aggravated even more. On August 12, 2020, the Turkish frigate Kemal Reis, after a collision with the Greek patrol boat Limnos, received serious breach... At that time, the Turkish ship was guarding the research vessel Oruc Reis, which was conducting scientific research in an exceptional economic zone of Greece near the island of Kastelorizo.

During the "butting" of surface ships, a Greek submarine quietly swam under Oruc Reis and cut its wires and cables. After that, the Turks had to stop their activities and head to the port of Antalya.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Binder Offline
    Binder (Miron) 29 August 2020 14: 58
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    It seems to me that the Greeks chose the correct line of conduct in the confrontation with the Turks. Only by decisive actions can Erdogan's impudent claims to the Greek economic zone be suppressed, any negotiations in this case are useless - Muslims understand only the language of force. They get it on the horns and hold their tail between them for a while. No, at the same time they screech loudly, like - "I swayed your house!", But they do not dare to be impudent.
    1. Hayer31 Offline
      Hayer31 (Kashchei) 29 August 2020 15: 39
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      100% agree.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  2. 123 Online
    123 (123) 29 August 2020 18: 56
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The first imperialist war was, the first socialist war too, are we waiting for the first NATO war?
    Allies ... what would they ...
    For some reason I remembered that Russia had no allies left ... request who are your allies .....
    And we need it?
  3. GRF Offline
    GRF 29 August 2020 19: 30
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    In the days of the CMEA, what would the Romanians be able to take, for example, the Ukrainians at gunpoint and brag about it, but this is nonsense, not like freedom now ...
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. KNF Offline
    KNF (KNF) 30 August 2020 20: 23
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Do not publish fake news from Turkey ..... As it really happened - read in foreign media, the video was made from eight pieces and six months ago.

Турки взяли на прицел шесть греческих F-16


Министерство национальной обороны Турции заявило о перехвате шести истребителей F-16 ВВС Греции (аналогичных турецким) в «запретной» зоне Восточного Средиземноморья. В Сети появилось видео, которое демонстрирует, как турки берут на прицел самолеты союзника по НАТО.


Нужно отметить, что упомянутую зону турки установили с нарушением норм международного права, т.е. самовольно и без разрешения мирового сообщества. Сам указанный инцидент произошел 27 августа 2020 года, когда истребители греков поднялись в небо с острова Крит и направились в сторону Кипра в ходе учений Eunomia.


Маневры проходили в период 26-28 августа 2020 года к югу от Кипра. В них приняли участие ВМС и ВВС четырех стран: Греции, Кипра, Италии и Франции. В Анкаре посчитали происходящее угрозой безопасности страны.

Напоминаем, что и без того сложные отношения Греции и Турции в последнее время еще больше обострились. 12 августа 2020 года турецкий фрегат Kemal Reis, после столкновения с греческим сторожевиком Limnos, получил серьезную пробоину. В тот момент турецкий корабль охранял исследовательское судно Oruc Reis, которое проводило научные изыскания в исключительной экономической зоне Греции около острова Кастелоризо.

Во время «бодания» надводных кораблей, греческая подлодка незаметно подплыла под Oruc Reis и перерезала его провода и кабели. После этого туркам пришлось прекратить свою деятельность и направиться в порт Антальи.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Биндюжник Офлайн
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 29 августа 2020 14:58
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Греки, как мне представляется, выбрали верную линию поведения в противостоянии с турками. Только решительными действиями можно пресечь наглые притязания Эрдогана на греческую экономическую зону, какие-либо переговоры в данном случае бесполезны - мусульмане понимают только язык силы. Получают по рогам и на какое-то время поджимают хвост. Нет, они при этом громко верещат, типа - "Я твой дом труба шатал!", но наглеть не осмеливаются.
    1. Hayer31 Офлайн
      Hayer31 (Кащей ) 29 августа 2020 15:39
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      100 % согласен.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 29 августа 2020 18:56
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Первая империалистическая война была, первая социалистическая тоже, ждем первую НАТОвскую?
    Союзнички.... что б их...
    Почему-то вспомнилось, у России не осталось союзников...... request кто ваши союзники.....
    А оно нам надо?
  3. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 29 августа 2020 19:30
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Во времена СЭВ, что б румыны смогли взять, например, украинцев на прицел и об этом хвастать, да это нонсенс, не то что сейчас, свобода...
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. KNF Офлайн
    KNF (KNF) 30 августа 2020 20:23
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Не публикуйте фейковые новости Турции.....Как было на самом деле - читайте в иностранных СМИ, видео сделано из восьми кусков и полугодовой давности.