What will the sanctions of Belarus against the EU countries lead to


Belarus will not tolerate sanctions from Lithuania, Poland and Ukraine that joined them, considering them an attempt to interfere in the internal political process in a sovereign country. Official Minsk is ready to answer to its Eastern European neighbors, but what will be the price of the issue?


To date, the sanctions regime against Belarus has not yet been announced, but they are talking about it in Vilnius, Warsaw and even Kiev. Having enlisted the support of Moscow, President Lukashenko stated in a belligerent manner:

We will show them what sanctions are.

Indeed, Minsk has something to respond to external pressure. For example, Lithuania, which has sheltered "President" Tikhanovskaya and constantly declares about the threat from the BelNPP, can suffer very much. The third part of the cargo traffic going through the port of Klaipeda is Belarusian. These are, first of all, potash fertilizers and petroleum products, the main source of foreign exchange earnings. Objectively, Lithuanian ports are more convenient for Minsk to use, but since the question has been translated into political flat, he can reorient to Russia, which will only benefit from this.

In the past few years, the Kremlin has begun redirecting export flows from Riga and Ventspils to its own ports in the Baltic. Because of this economic Latvia's losses are constantly growing, but such is the price of Russophobia. Lithuania looked relatively good compared to its neighbor only thanks to Belarus. Now, a significant part of freight flows from it can go to the Russian Ust-Luga, where Moscow lures with additional preferences to compensate for a longer logistic leg, and to Latvia. In addition, Minsk could complicate Vilnius' access to cheap Belarusian labor and close Lithuania to tourism. This will be a very painful blow for a small republic.

In addition to export flows to Europe, it is worth remembering about the return flows going in transit to Russia. This is the so-called "sanction", European goods on which Belarusian labels are glued. Shrimps and other products caught in the “Belarusian Sea” have long been a popular meme. So, now the Russians can no longer taste the "Belarusian" apples grown in Polish orchards. Note that now industrial gardening is gradually reviving in our country.

Perhaps Kiev may suffer the most from the quarrel with Minsk. 25% of the diesel fuel market and 40% of the gasoline market in Nezalezhnaya are accounted for by Belarus. Previously, the Ukrainian authorities could flaunt the fact that they would replace supplies from Russia with neighboring Belarus, now the games of "European solidarity" will turn against them. Air traffic between Russia and Ukraine goes through the Belavia company, but its refusal to cooperate will be another blow for Kiev.

It turns out that President Lukashenko has something to answer his neighbors, but it is worth remembering that sanctions are a double-edged weapon. Belarus itself will also lose a lot from such restrictions, and there is no one to compensate for them except Russia. Alexander Grigorievich made it clear that he was counting on financial assistance from Moscow:

Survived. We will survive now. The world is not without good people. Therefore, there is no need to scare us.

Obviously, in return, the "good people" will ask for deepening economic and political integration of the two countries within the framework of the Union State. However, this process has already objectively begun, since the stability of Belarus is increasingly becoming dependent on the Russian federal budget.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 30 August 2020 10: 47
    +6
    It is most profitable for Russia to economically crush the Baltics and Ukraine, for Russophobia. Therefore, it is a sin not to support Lukashenka.
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 30 August 2020 11: 01
    +3
    A very interesting development of events. good If everything is so, the darkest + 10 to karma. laughing
    There is another side effect, after Russia embarked on a course of "import substitution" of the Baltic ports, not all domestic bourgeoisie got the hint right. For example, Uralchem ​​chose not to build a terminal in Ust-Luga, but to buy a terminal in the Baltics for 55 million, now it may have some problems that will help citizen Mazepin draw the right conclusions. And he is not alone ... and their assets are not limited to terminals.

    SIA "VENTAMONJAKS" (Ventamonjaks) is the largest terminal on the Baltic Sea for transshipment of liquid ammonia with a capacity of 1,5 million tons annually, located in the ice-free Free Port of Ventspils. Three deep-water berths can serve vessels with a carrying capacity of up to 60 tons. Continuous operation of the terminal allows processing up to 250 rail tank cars per day.

    Since 2014, URALCHEM has been the controlling shareholder in SIA VENTAMONJAKS through its subsidiary URALCHEM FREIGHT LIMITED. The URALCHEM Group owns 55% of shares in the company that owns 100% of SIA VENTAMONJAKS, 45% - to its Latvian partner.

    https://www.uralchem.ru/about/structure/
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 30 August 2020 11: 33
    -3
    We'll see.
    There are a lot of articles on how unlucky the Baltics are about to be. And the data, as she was no longer lucky, is not enough.

    In general, the observers are not threatened with unemployment, already a plus.
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 30 August 2020 18: 21
      +1
      Quote: Sergey Latyshev
      There are a lot of articles on how unlucky the Baltics are about to be.

      Yeah. We, who lived in the 90s, are scared that the Balts will slide down, well, to our 2005.
      Although ... Each euro contributed to the EU treasury brings the Balts 4 euros in subsidies. 300% margin is not sick at all.
    2. Pete mitchell Offline Pete mitchell
      Pete mitchell (Pete Mitchell) 31 August 2020 12: 27
      +4
      Quote: Sergey Latyshev
      And the data, as she was no longer lucky, is not enough.

      It is enough to look at the statistics of the ports: cargo, at least somehow connected with the State, goes only through Luga, private traders are slowly leaving. Instead of ships waiting in the roadstead - 3/4 steamers per week. The Latvian piece of iron "congratulated" its people on the New Year with layoffs .. The dead pipe to the Ventspils port was only a hint, which cost a decent part of the budget, but they did not understand the hint, well ... Amen.
  4. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 31 August 2020 11: 10
    +1
    If Russia did not contribute to this, the ports of the Tribalts would have stood empty for a long time. Learn from America to declare sanctions. And if Rosneft supplies Belarus with oil products and is not interested in their further use, then this is not a state policy, but a search for personal gain. The representative of the Belarusians at Solovyov's on Sunday accused her of this. And he knows what he says.
  5. dabyl Offline dabyl
    dabyl 31 August 2020 13: 18
    0
    Customs fees for passing the sanction will increase.

К чему приведут санкции Беларуси против стран ЕС


Белоруссия не станет терпеть санкции со стороны Литвы, Польши и примкнувшей к ним Украины, считая их попыткой вмешательства во внутриполитический процесс в суверенной стране. Официальный Минск готов ответить своим восточноевропейским соседям, но какова будет цена вопроса?


На сегодняшний день санкционный режим против Беларуси еще не объявлен, но об этом говорят в Вильнюсе, Варшаве и даже Киеве. Заручившись поддержкой Москвы, президент Лукашенко достаточно воинственно заявил:

Мы им покажем, что такое санкции.

Действительно, Минску есть чем ответить на внешнее давление. Например, очень сильно может пострадать Литва, которая приютила «президента» Тихановскую и постоянно заявляет об угрозе со стороны БелАЭС. Третья часть грузопотока, идущего через порт Клайпеды, является белорусской. Это, прежде всего, калийные удобрения и нефтепродукты, главный источник получения валютной выручки. Объективно литовские порты для Минска удобнее при использовании, но, поскольку вопрос переведен в политическую плоскость, он может переориентироваться на Россию, которая от этого только выиграет.

В последние несколько лет Кремль начал перенаправлять экспортные потоки из Риги и Вентспилса в собственные порты на Балтике. Из-за этого экономические потери Латвии непрерывно растут, но такова цена русофобии. Литва выглядела относительно неплохо на фоне своей соседки только благодаря Белоруссии. Теперь значительная часть грузовых потоков из нее может перейти в российскую Усть-Лугу, куда Москва заманивает дополнительными преференциями, должными компенсировать более длинное логистическое плечо, и в Латвию. Кроме того, Минск может усложнить доступ Вильнюса к дешевой белорусской рабочей силе и закрыть Литву для туризма. Для маленькой республики это будет очень болезненным ударом.

Помимо экспортных потоков в Европу стоит вспомнить и про обратные, идущие транзитом в Россию. Это так называемая «санкционка», европейские товары, на которые наклеены белорусские этикетки. Креветки и прочие продукты, выловленные в «Белорусском море», давно уже стали популярным мемом. Так что, теперь россияне могут больше не попробовать «белорусских» яблок, выращенных в польских садах. Отметим, что теперь в нашей стране постепенно возрождается промышленное садоводство.

Пожалуй, больше всех может пострадать от ссоры с Минском Киев. 25% рынка дизельного топлива и 40% рынка бензина в Незалежной приходится на долю Белоруссии. Раньше украинские власти могли бравировать тем, что заменят поставки из России соседней Беларусью, теперь игры в «европейскую солидарность» обернутся против них самих. Авиасообщение между РФ и Украиной идет через компанию «Белавиа», но ее отказ от сотрудничества станет еще одним ударом для Киева.

Получается, что президенту Лукашенко есть чем ответить своим соседям, но стоит помнить, что санкции – это оружие обоюдоострое. Сама Белоруссия тоже очень много потеряет от таких ограничений, и компенсировать их некому, кроме России. Александр Григорьевич прямо дал понять, что рассчитывает на финансовую помощь со стороны Москвы:

Выжили. Выживем и сейчас. Мир не без добрых людей. Поэтому нас пугать не надо.

Очевидно, что взамен «добрые люди» попросят углубления экономической и политической интеграции двух стран в рамках Союзного государства. Впрочем, этот процесс и так уже объективно начался, поскольку стабильность Белоруссии все ощутимее становится зависимой от российского федерального бюджета.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 30 августа 2020 10:47
    +6
    • 7
    • 1
    России самой выгодно экономически задавить Прибалтику и Украину, за русофобию. Поэтому грех не поддержать Лукашенко.
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 30 августа 2020 11:01
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Очень интересное развитие событий. good Если все так и будет, темнейшему + 10 к карме. laughing
    Есть еще один побочный эффект, после того, как Россией был взят курс на "импортозамещение" прибалтийских портов, не все отечественные буржуи правильно поняли намек. К примеру, Уралхим предпочел не строить терминал в Усть-Луге, а купить за 55 млн терминал в Прибалтике, теперь у него могут возникнуть некоторые проблемы, которые помогут гражданину Мазепину сделать правильные выводы. А он такой не один.....да и терминалами их активы не ограничиваются.

    SIA «VENTAMONJAKS» (Ventamonjaks) - крупнейший на Балтийском море терминал по перевалке жидкого аммиака мощностью 1,5 млн тонн ежегодно, расположенный в незамерзающем Свободном порту Вентспилса. Три глубоководных причала позволяют обслуживать суда грузоподъемностью до 60 000 тонн. Непрерывная работа терминала позволяет обрабатывать до 250 железнодорожных цистерн в сутки.

    Компания «УРАЛХИМ» с 2014 года является контролирующим акционером в предприятии SIA «VENTAMONJAKS» через дочернюю компанию URALCHEM FREIGHT LIMITED. Группе «УРАЛХИМ» принадлежит 55% долей в компании, владеющей 100% SIA «VENTAMONJAKS», 45% - латвийскому партнеру.

    https://www.uralchem.ru/about/structure/
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 30 августа 2020 11:33
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Посмотрим.
    Что-то статей, как не повезет вот-вот Прибалтике, много. А данных, как ей уже не повезло, мало.

    В общем, обозревателям безработица не грозит, уже плюс.
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 30 августа 2020 18:21
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Цитата: Сергей Латышев
      Что-то статей, как не повезет вот-вот Прибалтике, много.

      Да уж. Пугаем мы, которые пожили в 90-е, что прибалты скатятся, ну, к нашему 2005-му.
      Хотя... Каждый евро, внесённый в казну ЕС, приносит прибалтам 4 евро дотаций. 300% маржи - совсем нехило.
    2. Pete Mitchell Офлайн
      Pete Mitchell (Pete Mitchell) 31 августа 2020 12:27
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Цитата: Сергей Латышев
      А данных, как ей уже не повезло, мало.

      Достаточно посмотреть на статистику портов: грузы, хоть как-то связанные с Государством, идут только через Лугу, частники потихоньку уходят. Вместо кораблей, ожидающих на рейде - 3/4 парохода в неделю. Латвийская железка "поздравила" своих с Новым годом увольнениями..Умершая труба в Вентспилский порт была только намеком, стоившим приличную часть бюджета, но намек не поняли, ну и ... Аминь.
  4. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 31 августа 2020 11:10
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Если бы Россия не способствовала этому, то порты трибалтов давно бы стояли пустыми. Учитесь у Америки объявлять санкции. А если Роснефть поставляет Белоруссии нефтепродукты и не интересуется их дальнейшим применением, то это не государственная политика, а поиск личной выгоды. В этом её и обвинил представитель белорусов у Соловьева в воскресенье. А он знает, что говорит.
  5. дэбил Офлайн
    дэбил 31 августа 2020 13:18
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Таможенные сборы за прохождение санкционки повысятся.