What is the revolutionary program for the modernization of the T-14


Serial production of MBT T-14 "Armata" has already begun and in the next five years the Russian army will receive a large number of such tanks. At the same time, the development of new of technologies and design improvements continue at a rapid pace. Moreover, a revolutionary program for the modernization of existing tanks has already been proposed, writes Military Watch.


Experts from the 38th Research and Testing Institute of Armored Vehicles and Weapons suggest integrating a 152-mm cannon onto a heavy tank. This would significantly increase the firepower of the MBT, replacing the current 125-mm cannon. In the past, this question was raised more than once, the Russians even had the T-95 program, but the designs of lighter tanks could not withstand the loads.

The Armata's size allows it to carry a large gun, and if the integration is successful, the Russian tank will have a significant advantage over all existing NATO tanks that use the 120mm cannon.

The uninhabited T-14 turret today is completely unique and is one of the main features that distinguishes it from the third generation MBT. The Armata is undoubtedly one of the three existing fourth-generation tanks on the planet (together with the Korean K2 and Japanese Type 10).

Specialists of the said institute also proposed to modernize the turret for the integration of missiles based on the principle of "fire, forget and fire again", as well as install an airborne reconnaissance and relay drone and expand the list of ammunition due to supersonic sub-caliber armor-piercing shells. In addition, it was proposed to equip the T-14 with a system for automatic detection and destruction of targets in probable areas of convergence of tanks at a distance of up to 1 km, as well as laser equipment for disabling incoming anti-tank guided missiles and a system for remote neutralization of anti-tank mines.

Additionally, they want to equip the T-14 with a new, more efficient 1500 hp engine, dual manual control of both weapons and power unit. It has even been proposed to integrate a toilet for long-range missions, protection against laser, electromagnetic and microwave weapons, as well as "transparent armor" capable of automatically detecting targets at a distance of up to 6 km.
  • Photos used: Alexey Vasilenko / wikimedia.org
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 30 August 2020 11: 36
    -1
    In general, Military Watch praises any program for increasing the price of a tank, and so many, many ...
    (Despite the fact that the 3rd generation is already attending parades, and it has not been finally adopted for service).
    The stump is clear, the chip was cut.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 30 August 2020 13: 36
    -1
    And who will manage such a tank? I just do not want such equipment to go deaf afterwards at parades. Serdyukov did his best to close the schools. And you need to prepare for such a tank as for an astronaut!
  3. A 152-mm cannon - must be installed!
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 31 August 2020 11: 41
      -1
      A tank with such a 152-mm cannon becomes a front-line self-propelled gun (loses mobility, stealth, rate of fire, etc.) ... Moreover, everything leads to the latest tactical applications of OB tanks in battle ... It was not in vain that the British began procedures for abandoning OB tanks , because they make the right conclusions - they are often the progenitors of a whole line of weapons, the first "Dreadnoughts", tanks, torpedo bombers ... Therefore, it is natural that the mass production of the T-14 Armata was not started, because it is not far to an unmanned tank based on the T-14, which completely changes the performance characteristics, and the tactics of use, and the direction of development of tank weapons ...
      1. Well, let the T-14 become a deserted front-line SPG!
  4. Nikolaevich I Offline Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I (Vladimir) 30 August 2020 20: 17
    -3
    Dreams ... dreams ... how sweet! But ... the dreams have passed ... the muck remains!
  5. Morgan Offline Morgan
    Morgan (Miron) 1 September 2020 22: 30
    -5
    ..revolutionary program to modernize the T-14

    - how can you modernize what is not there?
    1. Dear sofa expert. 2 September 2020 10: 11
      +1
      how can you modernize what does not exist?

      In the same way as driving on the Crimean bridge (which does not exist).
      1. Morgan Offline Morgan
        Morgan (Miron) 8 September 2020 20: 05
        -4
        Is your vision bad?

Что представляет собой революционная программа по модернизации Т-14


Серийное производство ОБТ Т-14 «Армата» уже началось и в ближайшие пять лет российская армия получит большое количество таких танков. При этом разработка новых технологий и усовершенствование конструкции не прекращается и ведется быстрыми темпами. Более того, уже предложена революционная программа модернизации существующих танков, пишет издание Military Watch.


Специалисты 38-го научно-исследовательского и испытательного института бронетанковой техники и вооружения предлагают интегрировать 152-мм пушку на тяжелый танк. Это позволило бы значительно увеличить огневую мощь ОБТ, заменив нынешнюю 125-мм пушку. В прошлом подобный вопрос поднимался неоднократно, у россиян была даже программа «Т-95», но конструкции более легких танков не выдерживали нагрузок.

Размеры «Арматы» позволяют ей нести крупное орудие, и если интеграция пройдет успешно, то российский танк получит серьезное преимущество перед всеми существующими танками стран НАТО, которые используют 120-мм пушку.

Необитаемая башня Т-14 сегодня совершенно уникальна и является одной из основных особенностей, которая отличает его от ОБТ третьего поколения. «Армата», бесспорно, входит в тройку существующих на планете танков четвертого поколения (вместе с корейским К2 и японским Type 10).

Специалисты указанного института также предложили модернизировать турель для интеграции ракет, основанных на принципе «выстрелил, забыл и снова выстрелил», а также установить бортовой разведывательно-ретрансляционный беспилотник и расширить перечень боеприпасов за счет сверхзвуковых подкалиберных бронебойных снарядов. Кроме того, Т-14 предложено оборудовать системой автоматического обнаружения и поражения целей в вероятных районах сближения танков на расстоянии до 1 км, а также лазерной аппаратурой для отключения подлетающих противотанковых управляемых ракет и системой дистанционного обезвреживания противотанковых мин.

Дополнительно Т-14 хотят оборудовать новым, более эффективным двигателем мощностью 1500 л.с., двойным ручным управлением как вооружения, так и силовым агрегатом. Было даже предложено интегрировать туалет для дальних миссий, защиту от лазерного, электромагнитного и микроволнового оружия, а также «прозрачную броню», способную автоматически определять цели на расстоянии до 6 км.
Использованы фотографии: Alexey Vasilenko/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 30 августа 2020 11:36
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    В общем, Military Watch хвалит любую программу удорожания танка, и чтоб много-много....
    (Несмотря, что на парадах ездит уже 3-е поколение, а на вооружение окончательно не принят).
    Ясен пень, просекли фишку.
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 30 августа 2020 13:36
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    А управлять таким танком кто будет? Просто не хочется, чтобы такая техника, глохла потом на парадах. Сердюков постарался, позакрывал училища. А на такой танк готовить надо как на космонавта!
  3. Пушку 152-мм - обязательно надо поставить!
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 31 августа 2020 11:41
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Танк с такой 152-мм пушкой становится САУ переднего края (Теряет подвижность, малозаметность, скорострельность и пр.)... К тому всё и ведёт по последним тактическим применениям ОБ танков в бою... Англичане не зря начали процедуры отказа от ОБ танка, ибо правильные выводы делают, - они часто бывают прародителями целого направления вооружений, первые "Дредноуты", танки, торпедоносцы... Посему закономерно, что не начали массовый выпуск Арматы Т-14, ибо недалеко до безэкипажного танка на базе Т-14, что совершенно меняет и ТТХ, и тактику применения, и направления развития танкового вооружения...
      1. Ну пусть Т-14 станет безлюдной САУ переднего края!
  4. Nikolaevich I Офлайн
    Nikolaevich I (Владимир) 30 августа 2020 20:17
    -3
    • 1
    • 4
    Мечты...мечты...какая сладость! Но...мечты прошли ...осталась гадость!
  5. Morgan Офлайн
    Morgan (Miron) 1 сентября 2020 22:30
    -5
    • 0
    • 5
    ..революционная программа по модернизации Т-14

    - как можно модернизировать то, чего нет?
    1. как можно модернизировать то, чего нет?

      Точно так же, как и ездить по Крымскому мосту (которого нет).
      1. Morgan Офлайн
        Morgan (Miron) 8 сентября 2020 20:05
        -4
        • 0
        • 4
        У вас со зрением плохо?