Americans showed "dangerous interception" of their bombers by Russian Su-27


The Pentagon has published a horrifying video of a Russian Su-27 flying at high speed right in front of a B-52 Stratofortress bomber, writes the American online edition The Drive.


This disturbing video is the latest in a worrying escalation of Cold War-style posturing that has been observed recently between the US and Russia. The incident took place on August 28, 2020, when the US Air Force sent six of its B-52s to show strength and solidarity with NATO members by flying over NATO airspace. The mission included a flyover over Eastern Europe and the tense Black Sea region.

At 11:19 a.m., two Russian Su-27 fighters intercepted a US Air Force B-52 bomber that was flying over the neutral waters of the Black Sea. At the same time, the Russians flew unsafe and unprofessional. They flew several times within 100 feet of the bow of the B-52 at the same altitude and afterburner, causing turbulence and limiting the B-52's ability to maneuver.

- the Pentagon said in a statement.

The B-52 operated routinely in international airspace, enjoying freedom of navigation as the United States Air Force operates in accordance with internationally recognized safety standards established by the International Civil Aviation Organization's flight rules. At the same time, the Su-27, shown in the video, apparently flew from the Crimea, where the Russians have an air base.

In recent months, B-52s and B-1Bs have been active in the area, practicing cruise missile attacks, which Moscow clearly did not like. We often hear about "dangerous interceptions", but such videos rarely appear on the web. This time, the B-52 crew prepared and waited for the Russians with a video camera.


The Su-27 maneuver is sometimes referred to as a "headbutt" and can potentially be extremely dangerous depending on how it is performed. The footage shows the first Su-27 approaching the left wing of the B-52, and then pulling forward, up and crossing the path in front of and above the bomber. A second Su-27 then performs a similar maneuver, but right in front of the B-52's nose at incredibly close range. To call this maneuver dangerous or unprofessional is to say nothing.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. GRF Offline
    GRF 30 August 2020 15: 37
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Why don't they take their word for it? Did you check the editing on the video? Where is the video from space?
    Ay, in this mousetrap it hurts in the nose. Why not climb into it in the evening.

    To call this maneuver dangerous or unprofessional is to say nothing.

    Why thicken the paint? They like it ...
  2. Roman Soloviev Offline
    Roman Soloviev (Roman Soloviev) 30 August 2020 16: 06
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    They are already practicing strikes against us in our own sea.
    1. Observer2014 Offline
      Observer2014 30 August 2020 21: 15
      -4
      • 0
      • 4
      Quote: Roman Soloviev
      They are already practicing strikes against us in our own sea.

      laughing Contact Sergey Tokarev bully This is the reporter's super-expert on long-range aircraft. Today he tried to conduct a discussion with me here on the site. And he explained to me that long-range aircraft do not fly by themselves. wassat laughing Or is it just American dumb planes that fly by themselves? laughing
      How does this B-52 work out strikes against us? Alone and over the Black Sea !? Gee-gee. He's just like us, next to Alaska, etc. shows his presence. If he needs to throw out cruise missiles, he certainly won't fly to the border of the Russian Federation. And about free-falling bombs ...... One ellipsis. wink
      1. The comment was deleted.
  3. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 30 August 2020 22: 00
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    To call this maneuver dangerous or unprofessional is to say nothing.

    Come on, can a non-professional do that?
  4. FinnG Offline
    FinnG (Oleg) 31 August 2020 12: 24
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Before the maneuver, the Su-27 pilot showed a suspension with weapons on the wings. This is usually the last warning before use.
  5. Galina Pigareva Offline
    Galina Pigareva (Galina Pigareva) 31 August 2020 17: 34
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Wow !!! Well done, our guys!
    1. Michael1950 Offline
      Michael1950 (Michael) 31 August 2020 19: 38
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      - Galina, and you have no idea that Russian strategic aviation planes flying over the seas and oceans, over American aircraft carriers, far from their native land - they are completely defenseless there. Even though they always fly in pairs, it’s just a matter of “spitting” such a pair of American carrier-based fighters to the bottom. I am deeply convinced that such a "heroic" trick of Russian fighters against the B-52 over the Black Sea caused completely diametrically opposite emotions among pilots of Soviet strategic aviation than thousands of "couch hamsters" throughout Russia. These guys fly thousands of kilometers from their shores and there is no Russian control there ...


  6. General Black Offline
    General Black (Gennady) 1 September 2020 06: 41
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    What's so special about it? The pilot is a master, he believes in his car, knows where to press and where to let go. What's so special about it? But why is there no sound? Deliberately disconnected? I suppose there was a squeal in the cockpit?
    1. duchy Offline
      duchy (Salih) 1 September 2020 10: 43
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Nooo, they didn't know, should they take off oxygen masks and put on gas masks or what? We saw how they twitched. laughing

Американцы показали «опасный перехват» своих бомбардировщиков российскими Су-27


Пентагон опубликовал ужасающее видео, на котором российский Су-27 пролетает на высокой скорости прямо перед бомбардировщиком B-52 Stratofortress, пишет американское онлайн-издание The Drive.


Это тревожное видео является последним свидетельством вызывающей обеспокоенность эскалации позерства в стиле холодной войны, которая наблюдается в последнее время между США и Россией. Инцидент произошел 28 августа 2020 года, когда ВВС США направили шесть своих B-52, чтобы те, пролетев воздушное пространство стран-членов НАТО, продемонстрировали силу и солидарность с ними. Миссия включала в себя пролет над Восточной Европой и напряженным регионом Черного моря.

В 11:19 два российских истребителя Су-27 перехватили бомбардировщик B-52 ВВС США, который летел над нейтральными водами Черного моря. При этом россияне летели небезопасно и непрофессионально. Они несколько раз пролетели в пределах 100 футов от носовой части B-52 на одинаковой высоте и на форсаже, вызывая турбулентность и ограничивая способность B-52 к маневрированию

– говорится в заявлении Пентагона.

B-52 выполнял обычный полет в международном воздушном пространстве, пользуясь свободой навигации, ведь ВВС США действуют в соответствии с признанными международными стандартами безопасности, установленными правилами полетов Международной организации гражданской авиации. При этом Су-27, показанные на видео, видимо, прилетели из Крыма, где у россиян имеется авиабаза.

В последние месяцы в этом районе активно действовали B-52 и В-1В, которые отрабатывали нанесение ударов крылатыми ракетами, что явно не понравилось Москве. Мы часто слышим об «опасных перехватах», но подобные видео редко появляются в Сети. На этот раз экипаж В-52 подготовился и ждал россиян с видеокамерой.


Маневр Су-27 иногда называют «ударом головой», он потенциально может быть чрезвычайно опасным в зависимости от того, как выполняется. На кадрах показано, как первый Су-27 приближается к левому крылу B-52, а затем вырывается вперед, вверх и пересекает путь впереди бомбардировщика и над ним. Затем второй Су-27 выполняет аналогичный маневр, но прямо перед носом B-52 с невероятно близкого расстояния. Назвать этот маневр опасным или непрофессиональным – значит ничего не сказать.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 30 августа 2020 15:37
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    А что, им на слово уже не верят? А на видео монтаж проверяли? А где видео из космоса?
    Ай, в этой мышеловке больно по носу дают. А не слазить ли в нее еще и вечером.

    Назвать этот маневр опасным или непрофессиональным – значит, ничего не сказать.

    Зачем сгущать краски? Им это нравится...
  2. Роман Соловьев (Роман Соловьев) 30 августа 2020 16:06
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Уже удары по нам отрабатывают в нашем же море.
    1. Наблюдатель2014 30 августа 2020 21:15
      -4
      • 0
      • 4
      Цитата: Роман Соловьев
      Уже удары по нам отрабатывают в нашем же море.

      laughing Обратитесь к Сергей Токарев bully Это Репортёрский суперэксперт по самолётам дальней авиации. Он сегодня со мной дискуссию пытался вести тут на сайте. И объяснил мне, что самолёты дальней авиации сами не летают. wassat laughing Или только американские тупые самолёты сами летают? laughing
      Чем удары по нам этот Б-52 отрабатывает? В одиночку и над Черным Морем!? Гы-гы. Да он просто, как мы, рядом с Аляской и т.д. показывает своё присутствие. Ему, если нужно выбросить крылатые ракеты, уж точно сам к границе РФ не подлетит. А про свободно падающие бомбы......Одно многоточие. wink
      1. Комментарий был удален.
  3. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 30 августа 2020 22:00
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Назвать этот маневр опасным или непрофессиональным – значит ничего не сказать.

    Да ладно, разве непрофессионал так сможет?
  4. FinnG Офлайн
    FinnG (Олег) 31 августа 2020 12:24
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Перед маневром пилот Су-27 показал подвес с вооружением на крыльях. Обычно это последнее предупреждение перед применением.
  5. Галина Пигарева (Галина Пигарева) 31 августа 2020 17:34
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Ух!!! Молодцы наши ребята!
    1. Michael1950 Офлайн
      Michael1950 (Michael) 31 августа 2020 19:38
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      - Галина, а Вам невдомёк, что российские самолёты стратегической авиации, летающие над морями и океанами, над американскими авианосцами, далеко от родной земли - они там совершенно беззащитны. Хоть и летают они всегда парой, но "пустить на дно" такую пару американским палубным истребителям - просто "раз плюнуть". Я глубоко убеждён, что подобная "геройская" выходка российских истребителей против B-52 над Чёрным морем у лётчиков советской стратегической авиации вызвала совершенно диаметрально противоположные эмоции, чем у тысяч "диванных хомячков" на всей территории России. Этим ребятам летать за тысячи километров от своих берегов и никакого российского контроля там нет...


  6. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 1 сентября 2020 06:41
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А что здесь особенного? Пилот - мастер, в машину свою верит, знает, где прижать,а где отпустить. Что здесь особенного? А вот почему звука нет? Намеренно отключили? Небось, визг в кабине стоял?
    1. duche Офлайн
      duche (Salih) 1 сентября 2020 10:43
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Не-е-е-е, они не знали, кислородные маски снимать и противогазы натягивать или что? Видели же, как дергались. laughing