Media: the Americans were wrong and found their own submarine off the coast of Alaska


A submarine surfaced near Alaska last week, greatly alarming the US military - it has been suggested that it is a Russian submarine. The submarine was noticed by the crews of local fishing trawlers, who also saw Russian warships in the area. But now there is evidence that the Americans were mistaken - it was a US submarine, writes Forbes.


The submarine in the photo (photo above) courtesy of Alaska Public Media is a Los Angeles-class nuclear powered submarine of the United States Navy. A closer look at the image suggests that this is a Flight-II type boat (carrying cruise missiles), although in such lighting conditions it is difficult to say for sure. This narrows the search to six submarines currently in service with the US Navy. Only three of them are based in the Pacific: USS Chicago (SSN-721) at Pearl Harbor, USS Key West (SSN-722) and USS Oklahoma City (SSN-723) in Guam.


However, Russian Navy submarines were also in the area. During the exercise, a cruise missile was fired from the Omsk submarine. Analysts also noticed a small non-nuclear Russian submarine of the Varshavyanka class.

Identifying submarines is not easy - often even photographs of a submarine do not give a clear idea of ​​its class and country of ownership. In this case, the photograph shown by Alaska Public Media was clear enough to identify the type of submarine. It is likely that, against the background of the confusion caused by the Russian naval exercises, the appearance of its own submarine off the coast of Alaska led to a commotion in the US Navy.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 31 August 2020 13: 33
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Great idea! They put on a camouflage submarine cabin on the Varshavyanka and surface here and there, in neutral waters not far from the enemy shores. Or you can even put it on the boat, as if it is on the surface. Let the adversary get nervous and wasting motor resources ...
  2. g1washntwn Offline
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 1 September 2020 09: 49
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Most likely, the media stuck such a photo that they found on the hosting of free pictures.
    So, it makes no sense to disassemble pixel by pixel. "And the mustache. Mustache and you can fake"... just to turn the rating on" sensations ".

СМИ: Американцы ошиблись и обнаружили свою же подлодку у берегов Аляски


На прошлой неделе возле Аляски всплыла подводная лодка, что весьма встревожило американских военных – было высказано предположение о том, что это российская субмарина. Подводную лодку заметили экипажи местных рыболовецких траулеров, видевшие в этом районе и российские военные корабли. Но теперь появились данные о том, что американцы ошиблись – это была подлодка США, пишет Forbes.


Подводная лодка на фотографии (фото выше), предоставленной Alaska Public Media – атомная субмарина класса «Лос-Анджелес» ВМС Соединенных Штатов. При внимательном рассмотрении изображения можно предположить, что это лодка типа Flight-II (несущая крылатые ракеты), хотя в таких условиях освещения сложно сказать наверняка. Это сужает поиск до шести подводных лодок, действующих в настоящее время в составе американского ВМФ. Только три из них базируются в Тихом океане: USS Chicago (SSN-721) – в Перл-Харборе, USS Key West (SSN-722) и USS Oklahoma City (SSN-723) – на Гуаме.


Однако подводные лодки ВМФ России также были в этом районе. Во время учений с подлодки «Омск» была выпущена крылатая ракета. Аналитики заметили и небольшую неатомную российскую подлодку класса «Варшавянка».

Идентифицировать субмарины непросто – часто даже фотографии подлодки не дают четкого представления о ее классе и стране принадлежности. В данном же случае показанная Alaska Public Media фотография была достаточно четкой, чтобы можно было определить тип субмарины. Вполне вероятно, на фоне вызванной российскими военно-морскими учениями неразберихи, к переполоху в ВМС США привело появление у берегов Аляски своей же подлодки.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 31 августа 2020 13:33
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Отличная идея! Надевают на "Варшавянку" камуфлированную рубку АПЛ и всплывают то тут, то там, в нейтральных водах невдалеке от вражеских берегов. А можно вообще на катер надеть, как будто в надводном состоянии идет. Пусть супостат нервничает и тратит моторесурс...
  2. g1washntwn Офлайн
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 1 сентября 2020 09:49
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Скорее всего, СМИ прилепили такое фото, какое нашли на хостинге бесплатных картинок.
    Так что, разбирать попиксельно смысла нет. "А усы. Усы и подделать можно" ...лишь бы крутить рейтинг на "сенсациях".