Haftar significantly increased his strength before the battle for Sirte


On August 30, the operational command of the Libyan Government of National Accord received data on the transfer of LNA forces to the Jufra air base, located south of the port city of Sirte. Sirte itself is located 450 km east of Tripoli. The Libya Observer reports on the buildup of forces of Marshal Khalifa Haftar before the battle for this strategically important point.


According to the PNS intelligence, the LNA combat units being transferred near Sirte include fighters from the Russian PMC Wagner, the Sudanese group Janjaweed, and hired servicemen from Chad and Syria.

In addition to cargo military technology with ammunition and other means of technical and material support, 112 units of heavy military equipment were sent to "Jufra". All ground and aviation units of the PNS have been ordered to be on high alert - soldiers must keep their hands on the trigger and be able to quickly respond to enemy actions

- noted in the intelligence reports of the army of Saraj.


Repair and lengthening of the runway at the Jufra airbase

Earlier, officials of the Libyan National Army were critical of the initiative of the PNS leadership to end hostilities. Nevertheless, in recent days, there has been no intensification of clashes between the parties to the conflict - de facto, the truce between the forces of the PNS and the LNA is observed.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 31 August 2020 21: 37
    0
    When will the opening ceremony of the battle with songs and war dances be broadcast?

    Here the Turkish delegation is going to Moscow the other day, apparently, they will wait for what the Kremlin will decide ...

Хафтар существенно нарастил силы перед битвой за Сирт


Оперативное командование ливийского Правительства национального согласия 30 августа получило данные о переброске сил ЛНА на авиационную базу «Джуфра», находящуюся южнее портового города Сирт. Сам Сирт расположен в 450 км восточнее Триполи. О наращивании сил маршала Халифы Хафтара перед битвой за этот стратегически важный пункт сообщает издание The Libya Observer.


По информации разведки ПНС, в состав боевых подразделений ЛНА, перебрасываемых под Сирт, входят бойцы российской ЧВК «Вагнера», суданской группы «Джанджавида», наемные военнослужащие из Чада и Сирии.

В дополнение к грузовой военной технике с боеприпасами и другими средствами технической и материальной поддержки, к «Джуфре» направилось 112 единиц тяжелой военной техники. Всем наземным и авиационным подразделениям ПНС отдан приказ о повышенной боевой готовности – солдаты должны держать руки на спусковом крючке и быть в состоянии оперативно отреагировать на вражеские действия

– отмечается в отчетах разведки армии Сараджа.


Ремонт и удлинение взлетно-посадочной полосы на авиабазе «Джуфра»

Ранее официальные представители Ливийской национальной армии критически отнеслись к инициативе руководства ПНС о прекращении боевых действий. Тем не менее в последние дни не наблюдается активизации боестолкновений между сторонами конфликта – де-факто перемирие между силами ПНС и ЛНА соблюдается.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 31 августа 2020 21:37
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Когда будет трансляция торжественной церемонии открытия битвы с песнями и воинственными танцами?

    Тут турецкая делегация в Москву на днях едет, видимо, подождут, чего в Кремле порешают...