What is unique about the new Russian amphibious assault tank "Sprut-SDM1"


On the eve, state tests of the Sprut-SDM1 light amphibious tank started, as reported by the press service of the Rostec state corporation. The car, which is planned to arm the landing, has been waited for a long time. And that's why.


The fact is that the main advantage of the airborne troops is the combination of high mobility and first strike force. For that very attack to be really powerful, you need heavy weapons, for example, tanks or self-propelled guns. However, the former are not intended to be dropped. In the case of self-propelled artillery installations, you have to choose: deliver an assault company or one self-propelled gun to the landing point.

Trying to solve the above problem, back in 1985, domestic designers began developing a light vehicle that has the dimensions and weight of an infantry fighting vehicle, but has the firepower of a full-fledged tank. This is how the Sprut-SD project was born, which assumed the creation of a whole family of combat vehicles in various modifications. However, only the modern version has become successful.

"Sprut-SDM1" is a light (up to 18 tons) vehicle with a 125-mm gun, suitable for all types of landing, including parachute. Such a "hybrid" with its small dimensions (up to 76 units can fit in the Il-4) is capable of providing the power of the T-80 and T-90 tanks.
State tests "Sprut-SDM1" should be completed in the fall of 2021. And what about the West?

NATO is also hard at work on the development of light amphibious tanks, but to no avail. The Swedish CV90120-T weighs 28 tons and is not intended for landing. The Polish LC-08 Anders is at the prototype stage, but it is unlikely that anything will come of it, since the weight of the car exceeds 30 tons.

The American M-8 "Bufort", the closest to our "Octopus", has been developed since the 90s. It weighs 17,5 tons, but has only bulletproof protection. It is planned to use it with a set of mounted active armor of the second or third level, but this will increase the weight of the vehicle to 23 tons. However, in this case, we are only talking about testing the concept and it is still far from its application.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 1 September 2020 13: 40
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The American M-8 "Bufort", the closest to our "Octopus", has been developed since the 90s. It weighs 17,5 tons, but has only bulletproof protection

    Does Octopus hold a nuclear land mine head-on?
    1. Magog Offline
      Magog (Gog Magog) 1 September 2020 20: 15
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Obviously not. In general, the stupidity of the author of the article (it is clear that this is just a printout of a certain advertising video) is that they compare the ACS for the Airborne Forces with light tanks.

      The armor of the frontal projections of the turret and hull is reinforced with steel plates and provides the crew with protection against 12,7 mm bullets in the ± 40 ° sector, as well as all-round protection against 7,62 mm bullets and artillery shell fragments

      This is a reference about "SPRUT-SD". But, as stated by the developers, in the SPRUT-SDM1 version, the armor protection has not changed in anything. ACS, by definition, are not designed for the tasks performed by tanks. In this case, the TTX says so: "airborne self-propelled anti-tank gun." Where have you seen a "cannon" or "SPG" with anti-cannon armor?
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Cat Offline
    Cat (Sergei) 2 September 2020 09: 59
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    How many years is one chatter! Not even so much chatter as bragging! For a long time, this machine should be, first of all, in service with the regiments of the MP, at least in a company. In addition, on its floating tracked base there should be a whole line of combat and other amphibious assault vehicles. And THEY don't even itch yet! And MP without armor and tracks at all! And the Airborne Forces is only a landing method .... so when will this be?
    1. Magog Offline
      Magog (Gog Magog) 2 September 2020 20: 55
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Maybe all good things are not done so quickly? There are no complaints about the car, are you?
  4. lahudra Offline
    lahudra (Nikolay Kondrashkin) 21 September 2020 22: 12
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Development of a light drop tank is a waste of money. Which enemy can it be used against?
    1. Magog Offline
      Magog (Gog Magog) 23 September 2020 19: 38
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      This is not a tank, but an anti-tank SPG. That says it all.

Чем уникален новый российский десантный танк «Спрут-СДМ1»


Накануне стартовали государственные испытания легкого плавающего танка «Спрут-СДМ1», о чем сообщили в пресс-службе госкорпорации «Ростех». Машину, которой планируется вооружить десант, ждали уже давно. И вот почему.


Дело в том, что главным преимуществом десантных войск является сочетание высокой мобильности и силы первого удара. Чтобы та самая атака оказалась действительно мощной, нужно тяжелое оружие, например, танки или САУ. Однако первые не предназначены для десантирования. В случае же с самоходными артиллерийскими установками приходится выбирать: доставить в точку высадки роту десанта или одну САУ.

Пытаясь решить вышеописанную проблему, еще в 1985 году отечественные конструкторы приступили к разработке легкой машины, имеющей габариты и вес БМП, но обладающей огневой мощью полноценного танка. Так на свет появился проект «Спрут-СД», предполагавший создание целого семейства боевых машин в разных модификациях. Однако успешной стала лишь современная версия.

«Спрут-СДМ1» представляет собой легкую (до 18 тонн) машину со 125-мм орудием, пригодную ко всем видам десантирования, включая парашютный. Такой «гибрид» при малых габаритах (в Ил-76 помещается до 4-х единиц) способен обеспечить мощь танка Т-80 и Т-90.
Государственные испытания «Спрут-СДМ1» должны завершиться осенью 2021 года. А что на Западе?

В НАТО также усердно работают над созданием легких десантных танков, но пока безуспешно. Шведский CV90120-T весит 28 тонн и для десантирования не предназначен. Польский LC-08 Anders находится на стадии опытного образца, но вряд ли из этого что-то выйдет, так как вес машины превышает 30 тонн.

Американский М-8 «Буфорт», наиболее близкий к нашему «Спруту», разрабатывается с 90-х годов. Весит он 17,5 тонн, но имеет лишь противопульную защиту. Применять его планируют с комплектом навесной активной брони второго или третьего уровня, однако это увеличит вес машины до 23 тонн. Впрочем, речь в данном случае идет лишь о тестировании концепции и до ее применения еще далеко.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 1 сентября 2020 13:40
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Американский М-8 «Буфорт», наиболее близкий к нашему «Спруту», разрабатывается с 90-х годов. Весит он 17,5 тонн, но имеет лишь противопульную защиту

    А Спрут ядерный фугас в лоб держит?
    1. Магог Офлайн
      Магог (Гог Магог) 1 сентября 2020 20:15
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Очевидно, что нет. Вообще глупость автора статьи (понятно, что это просто распечатка некого рекламного ролика) состоит в том, что сравнивают САУ для ВДВ с лёгкими танками.

      Бронирование лобовых проекций башни и корпуса усилено стальными накладками и обеспечивает экипажу защиту от пуль калибра 12,7-мм в секторе ±40°, а также круговую защиту от пуль калибра 7,62-мм и осколков артиллерийских снарядов

      Это справка про "СПРУТ-СД". Но, как заявлено разработчиками, в версии "СПРУТ-СДМ1" броневая защита ни в чём не изменилась. САУ по определению не предназначены для задач, выполняемых танками. В данном случае в ТТХ так и говорится: "десантируемая самоходная противотанковая пушка". Где вы видели "пушку" или "САУ" с противоснарядным бронированием?
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Кошка Офлайн
    Кошка (Сергей) 2 сентября 2020 09:59
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Сколько лет одна болтовня! Даже не столько болтовня, сколько хвастовство! Уже давно эта машина должна быть, в первую очередь, на вооружении полков МП, хотя бы по роте. Кроме того, на ее плавающей гусеничной базе должна быть целая линейка боевых и прочих машин морского десанта. А ОНИ даже еще и не чешутся! А МП вообще без брони и гусениц! А ВДВ это же только посадочным способом....так когда такое будет?
    1. Магог Офлайн
      Магог (Гог Магог) 2 сентября 2020 20:55
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Может, всё хорошее не так быстро делается? К машине ведь нет претензий?
  4. лахудра Офлайн
    лахудра (Николай Кондрашкин) Вчера, 22:12
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Разработка легкого десантируемого танка бессмысленная трата денег. Против какого противника он может быть применён ?