The new VVER-1200 reactor at Leningrad NPP was brought to the minimum controlled power level


Yesterday, August 31, the reactor of the new power unit No. 2 at the Leningrad NPP-2 was successfully launched, as reported by the Rosenergoatom concern. This event is extremely important for the domestic power industry, since for the first time the reactor plant was brought to the minimum controlled power level.


Now a self-sustaining controlled nuclear reaction is taking place in the reactor core. In the near future, specialists are planning to conduct a number of tests. In particular, the reactor will be brought to a power of less than 1%. This experiment should ultimately confirm the reliability of the safety system of the entire installation.

In the future, the reactor power will gradually increase. The installation will produce the first kilowatt-hours in the fall. At the same time, the second power unit will be brought to the level of commercial operation at the beginning of next year.


The start-up that took place the day before completed the creation of the first series of power units with VVER-1200 reactors developed within the framework of the AES-2006 project. It should be noted that nuclear power plants of this type are now the main export product of Rosatom.

As for the Leningrad NPP-2, it accounts for 30% of electricity generation in the North-West of Russia. In other words, it is thanks to this power plant that every second lamp in the Leningrad Region is lit today.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 1 September 2020 17: 27
    -4
    And I'm all about mine. From August 1 in the Chelyabinsk region. the cost of 1 kWh was raised by 11 kopecks. The question is for the authorities. How many thermal power plants should be built and nuclear reactors launched to reduce the cost of 1 kWh by 11 kopecks?
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 2 September 2020 08: 55
      -1
      Quote: steel maker
      How many thermal power plants should be built and nuclear reactors launched

      Get the construction of a nuclear reactor at your place. I have a Novovoronezh NPP at my side. Yes, a little to the south of the four reactor Rostov NPP, so the price was raised by 3 kopecks - 0,04 cents! Horror!!! And in your area 11 kopecks is 0,15 cents. Compared with a fivefold rise in prices during peak hours in California - the heart rejoices for the blacks, as they prick American power engineers. Well, they just don't get paid ...
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 3 September 2020 14: 39
    0
    Get the construction of a nuclear reactor at your place.

    And your navel has not been untied from "finishing off" the construction of the Rostov nuclear power plant? Simple question. What should be done to lower the cost of 1 kW. h.? And how much hatred! ..

Новый реактор ВВЭР-1200 на ЛАЭС вывели на минимально-контролируемый уровень мощности


Вчера, 31 августа, состоялся успешный запуск реактора нового энергоблока №2 на Ленинградской АЭС-2, о чем сообщили в концерне «Росэнергоатом». Данное событие является крайне важным для отечественной энергетики, так как впервые реакторную установку удалось вывести на минимально-контролируемый уровень мощности.


Сейчас в активной зоне реактора происходит самоподдерживающаяся управляемая ядерная реакция. В ближайшее время специалисты планируют провести целый ряд тестов. В частности, реактор будет выведен на мощность менее 1%. Данный эксперимент в конечном счете должен подтвердить надежность системы безопасности всей установки.

В дальнейшем мощность реактора будет постепенно повышаться. Первые киловатт-часы установка выдаст уже осенью. При этом на уровень промышленной эксплуатации второй энергоблок будет выведен в начале следующего года.


Состоявшийся накануне пуск завершил создание первой серии энергоблоков с реакторами ВВЭР-1200, разработанными в рамках проекта АЭС-2006. Стоит отметить, что АЭС данного типа сейчас являются главным экспортным продуктом «Росатома».

Что касается Ленинградской АЭС-2, на ее долю приходится выработка 30% электроэнергии на Северо-Западе России. Другими словами, именно благодаря данной электростанции сегодня в Ленинградской области горит каждая вторая лампа.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 1 сентября 2020 17:27
    -4
    А я всё о своём. С 1 августа в Челябинской обл. стоимость 1квт.ч подняли на 11 копеек. Вопрос к властям. Сколько надо построить ТЭЦ и запустить атомных реакторов, чтобы понизить стоимость 1 квт.ч на 11 копеек?
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 2 сентября 2020 08:55
      -1
      Цитата: сталевар
      Сколько надо построить ТЭЦ и запустить атомных реакторов

      Добейтесь строительства атомного реактора у себя. У меня под боком Нововоронежская АЭС. Да чуть южнее четырёх реакторная Ростовская АЭС, так что цену подняли на 3 коп - 0,04 цента! Ужас!!! Да и в ваших краях 11 коп - это 0,15 цента. Сравнишь с пятикратным ростом цен в часы пик в Калифорнии - сердце радуется за негров, как они накалывают американских энергетиков. Ну, просто не платят...
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 3 сентября 2020 14:39
    0
    Добейтесь строительства атомного реактора у себя.

    А у тебя пупок не развязался от "добивания" строительства Ростовской АЭС? Простой вопрос. Что надо сделать, чтобы понизить стоимость 1 квт. ч.? А сколько ненависти!..