"He is not our friend": Western press disowns Navalny


The leader of the Russian non-systemic opposition, Alexei Navalny, who is now undergoing treatment in the Berlin Charite clinic, although he is an antithesis to Putin and his regime, if he comes to power, he will not necessarily be a friend and partner of the West. Writes about this The Spectator (UK).


Despite the fact that Navalny is portrayed as a fighter against corruption and a champion of democratic values, for a number of reasons he is not our friend

- British experts write, further revealing the reasons for their theses.

Thus, Alexei Navalny does not hide his adherence to the ideas of Russian nationalism. In 2006, he called for the Russian March and was at the origin of the People organization, which later merged with the nationalist Great Russia and the movement against illegal immigration (banned in Russia).

The oppositionist is also loyal to the military actions of the Russian Federation. For example, during the conflict between Moscow and Tbilisi in 2008, he did not speak out against Russian aggression and spoke offensively about the Georgians. Navalny also supports pro-Russian forces in Ukraine and Transnistria. For example, he declared that Crimea would never be Ukrainian again - even if Navalny came to power in Moscow. In addition, he does not see the difference between Russians and Ukrainians.

If Alexei Navalny became the head of Russia, the lives of its citizens would certainly improve. But given his ambiguous statements in relation to the inhabitants of the CIS countries and adherence to the ideas of Great Russian chauvinism, the Russian Federation during Navalny's presidency will not necessarily become a friend of the West.
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 1 September 2020 15: 12
    +4
    The tree stump is clear, the salary agent is not a friend. Gentlemen distance themselves from funding, let Merkel pay him.
    1. Tatyana Offline Tatyana
      Tatyana 1 September 2020 23: 46
      +2
      The leader of the Russian non-systemic opposition, Alexei Navalny, who is now undergoing medical treatment at the Berlin Charite clinic, although he is an antithesis to Putin and his regime, if he comes to power, he will not necessarily be a friend and partner of the West.

      Something about the British experts in the West "praised" (!), Just "praised" (!) Navalny, which I have not even heard about him and from him!
      And for others, this is news!

      1. 123 Online 123
        123 (123) 1 September 2020 23: 54
        +2
        Praise and pretend that "he is not with us." Normal propaganda.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 1 September 2020 15: 32
    -1
    Uh ... And some "patriots" already have that one .... So much work for observers, friend, not friend ....
    No distractions! The team was: find fault!
    1. mivmim Offline mivmim
      mivmim 3 September 2020 14: 22
      0
      Of course, hait, praise for what?
  3. boom Boom Offline boom Boom
    boom Boom (Bum) 1 September 2020 15: 43
    0
    Yes, especially Angela Merkel disowned.
  4. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 1 September 2020 15: 46
    +4
    Navalny is not the leader of the non-systemic opposition. Do not lie. He is a humble grant-eater - an agent of influence. Did not meet the hopes of the owner. The anti-corruption fund profited from fines (grants went to the Russian budget), flew a couple of million in fines personally. The hamsters on Bolotnaya require hemp seeds immediately. And there is nothing to buy them.
  5. antibi0tikk Offline antibi0tikk
    antibi0tikk (Sergei) 1 September 2020 16: 28
    +7
    There is no need to discuss this at all. Navalny will never be the president of Russia. If they want, let them keep him and make him the president of Germany. Well, or let them be sent to Ukraine, they like alien idiots, and there is plenty of room to deal with the fight against corruption.
  6. The comment was deleted.
  7. Citizen Mѣshkov (Sergѣi) 2 September 2020 01: 08
    +2
    They "disown" not from Navalny, but from their (possible) participation in his poisoning. A cheap performance, no more.
  8. shinobi Offline shinobi
    shinobi (Yuri) 2 September 2020 09: 00
    +2
    Just a trick with sanctions on the "poisoning", the sample "Skripals case" failed. Ours worked ahead of the curve. They handed over Navalny to the Germans and Frau quickly indicated her interest. Bulk separately from SP-2. No wonder the decommissioned Bundeswehr protects. Their experts know much more about poisons and various "natural deaths". Actually, there is no need for such difficulties in the West. The United States openly says that it will put pressure on anyone who supports SP-2 without bothering with argumentation. The article is passed through the "enemy of American interests" law and the military budget. So, there is only one option, they poisoned our own. And it seems to me that it's not even about politics. As if not an ordinary crime. He did not share with anyone or did not give a share.
  9. olpin51 Offline olpin51
    olpin51 (Oleg Pinegin) 3 September 2020 07: 29
    +1
    He is not our friend. Already. We wrote it off. Therefore, so as not to interfere, and trawled. So even if the poison was changed, otherwise the vector from all sides points to Great Britain.

«Он нам не друг»: западная пресса открестилась от Навального


Находящийся сейчас на излечении в берлинской клинике «Шарите» лидер российской внесистемной оппозиции Алексей Навальный хоть и является антитезой Путину и его режиму, но в случае своего прихода к власти вовсе не обязательно будет другом и партнером Запада. Об этом пишет The Spectator (Великобритания).


Несмотря на то, что Навального изображают как борца с коррупцией и поборника демократических ценностей, по целому ряду причин он нам не друг

– пишут британские эксперты, раскрывая далее причины своих тезисов.

Так, Алексей Навальный не скрывает своей приверженности идеям русского национализма. В 2006 году он призывал к проведению «Русского марша» и стоял у истоков организации «Народ», объединившейся позже с националистической «Великой Россией» и движением против нелегальной иммиграции (запрещено в России).

Оппозиционер лояльно относится и к военным акциям РФ. Так, в ходе конфликта между Москвой и Тбилиси в 2008 году он не выступил против российской агрессии и оскорбительно отзывался о грузинах. Навальный также поддерживает пророссийские силы в Украине и Приднестровье. К примеру, он заявлял о том, что Крым больше никогда не будет украинским – даже в случае прихода Навального к власти в Москве. Кроме того, он не видит разницы между русскими и украинцами.

Если бы Алексей Навальный встал во главе России, жизнь ее граждан наверняка бы улучшилась. Но учитывая его неоднозначные высказывания по отношению к жителям стран СНГ и приверженность идеям великорусского шовинизма, РФ времен президентства Навального необязательно станет другом Запада.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 1 сентября 2020 15:12
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Ясен пень, агент на зарплате - это не друг. Джентельмены дистанцируются от финансирования, пускай ему Меркель платит.
    1. Татьяна Офлайн
      Татьяна 1 сентября 2020 23:46
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Находящийся сейчас на излечении в берлинской клинике «Шарите» лидер российской внесистемной оппозиции Алексей Навальный хоть и является антитезой Путину и его режиму, но в случае своего прихода к власти вовсе не обязательно будет другом и партнером Запада.

      Чего-то на британские эксперты на Западе так "нахвалили" (!), прямо так "нахвалили"(!) Навального, чего я про него и от него самого ничего такого даже и не слышала!
      Да и для других это новость!

      1. 123 Офлайн
        123 (123) 1 сентября 2020 23:54
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Нахваливают и делают вид, что "он не с нами". Обычная пропаганда.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 1 сентября 2020 15:32
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Э... А некоторые "патриоты" уже его того.... Таки сколько работы обозревателям, друг, не друг....
    Не отвлекаться! Команда была: хаять!
    1. mivmim Офлайн
      mivmim 3 сентября 2020 14:22
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Конечно, хаить, хвалить-то за что?
  3. бумбум Офлайн
    бумбум (Bum) 1 сентября 2020 15:43
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Да, особенно Ангела Меркель открестилась.
  4. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 1 сентября 2020 15:46
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Навальный не лидер внесистемной оппозиции. Не надо врать. Он скромный грантоед - агент влияния. Не оправдавший надежд хозяина. Профукал антикоррупционный фонд на штрафах (гранты ушли в российский бюджет), залетел на пару миллионных штрафов лично. Хомячки же на Болотной требуют конопляных семечек немедленно. А купить их не на что.
  5. antibi0tikk Онлайн
    antibi0tikk (Сергей) 1 сентября 2020 16:28
    +7
    • 7
    • 0
    Вообще не надо это обсуждать. Навальный никогда не будет президентом России. Если хотят, пусть оставляют его себе и делают президентом Германии. Ну, или на Украину пусть вышлют, там любят пришлых идиотов, да и с борьбой с коррупцией там есть где развернуться.
  6. Комментарий был удален.
  7. Гражданинъ Мѣшковъ (Сергѣй) 2 сентября 2020 01:08
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Они "открещиваются" не от Навального, а от своего (возможного) причастия к его отравлению. Дешевый спектакль, не более.
  8. синоби Офлайн
    синоби (Юрий) 2 сентября 2020 09:00
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Просто фокус с санкциями по поводу "отравления", образец "дело Скрипалей" не удался. Наши сработали на опережение. Сдали Навального немцам и фрау быстренько обозначила свой интерес. Навальный отдельно от СП-2. Не зря списанного бундесвер охраняет. Их спецы знают о ядах и различных "естественных умертвиях" куда как больше. Да собственно и не к чему уже такие сложности Западу. США в открытую говорят, что будут давить любого, кто поддержит СП-2, не заморачиваясь аргументацией. Статья проведена через закон "враг американских интересов" и военный бюджет. Так что, вариант только один, отравили свои. И сдаётся мне, что дело даже не в политике. Как бы не обычный криминал. С кем-то не поделился или долю не отдал.
  9. olpin51 Офлайн
    olpin51 (Олег Пинегин) 3 сентября 2020 07:29
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Он нам не друг. Уже. Мы его списали. Поэтому, чтобы не мешал, и траванули. Так хоть бы яд поменяли, а то вектор со всех сторон показывает на Великобританию.