"NATO made a tactical mistake": the US appreciated the actions of the Su-27 from the Kaliningrad region


Recently, Russia has carried out two successful operations against the NATO Air Force in Europe. Su-27 fighters were able to endanger the B-52 bombers and penetrate the airspace of one of the Alliance states, writes the American magazine Washington Examiner.


What's going on at NATO's joint command? In the first case, the Su-27 intercepted a B-52 over the Baltic. The Joint Command should have foreseen that the Russians did not like NATO planes flying near their air borders. If the American allies have problems with aviation, then Washington should have sent their fighters. But the Alliance command did not prevent the negative development of events, leaving the B-52 unaccompanied.

NATO made a serious tactical error. Naturally, the Russians took advantage of this. They took off Su-27 fighters in the Kaliningrad region and intercepted. Moreover, they did not hesitate to pursue the B-52 over the Baltic in the area of ​​the Danish island of Bornholm.

The alliance helplessly stated that the Su-27 "followed the B-52 deep into Danish airspace over the island, violating the sovereign airspace of a NATO member kingdom." Only after that, the F-16 fighters of the Danish Air Force were raised into the sky, but the Russians had already flown away by that time. The Polish Air Force did not react at all to what happened, and Germany, even before that, treated NATO problems with disdain.

General Jeff Harrigian limited himself to the duty phrase that “we remain vigilant and ready to ensure the security of NATO airspace 24/7”. Why he made such a statement when the Russians proved it to be untrue, we cannot understand. Whether the Russians got access to the Alliance's communications network is unknown.

On the same day, the Su-27 intercepted a B-52 over the Black Sea. The bomber was again without cover. The Russians made such dangerous maneuvers that they could lead to the crash of the B-52, the crew of which had only fix happening.

The situation is worrying. NATO generals and admirals need to be held accountable, because Russia regularly conducts aggressive interceptions of aircraft from the United States and other countries, the publication sums up, assessing the actions of Russian aviation.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 2 September 2020 13: 36
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Well, yes, Russia aggressively shot down our peacefully bombing planes ...
  2. shinobi Offline
    shinobi (Yuri) 3 September 2020 11: 46
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    And there is nothing to fly where it is not supposed to. And then they got used, you know, for the 90s, to lawlessness.

«НАТО допустил тактический просчет»: в США оценили действия Су-27 с Калининградской области


На днях Россия осуществила две удачных операции против ВВС НАТО в Европе. Истребители Су-27 смогли подвергнуть опасности бомбардировщики B-52 и проникнуть в воздушное пространство одного из государств Альянса, пишет американский журнал Washington Examiner.


Что происходит в объединенном командовании НАТО? В первом случае Су-27 перехватили B-52 над Балтикой. Объединенное командование должно было предусмотреть, что русским не нравится, когда возле их воздушных границ летают самолеты НАТО. Если у американских союзников проблемы с авиацией, то Вашингтон должен был послать свои истребители. Но командование Альянса не помешало негативному развитию событий, оставив B-52 без сопровождения.

НАТО допустил серьезный тактический просчет. Естественно, русские воспользовались этим. Они подняли в воздух истребители Су-27 в Калининградской области и осуществили перехват. Более того, они, не стесняясь, преследовали B-52 над Балтикой в районе датского острова Борнхольм.

Альянс беспомощно констатировал, что Су-27 «последовал за B-52 вглубь воздушного пространства Дании над территорией острова, нарушив суверенное воздушное пространство королевства-члена НАТО». Только после этого в небо были подняты истребители F-16 ВВС Дании, но россияне к тому моменту уже улетели. ВВС Польши вообще не отреагировали на произошедшее, а Германия и до этого к проблемам НАТО относилась с пренебрежением.

Генерал Джефф Харригян ограничился дежурной фразой, что «мы по-прежнему бдительны и готовы обеспечить безопасность воздушного пространства НАТО в режиме 24/7». Зачем он сделал подобное заявление, когда русские доказали, что это неправда, мы понять не можем. Получили ли россияне доступ к сети связи Альянса, неизвестно.

В этот же день Су-27 осуществили перехват B-52 над Черным морем. Бомбардировщик снова был без прикрытия. Россияне совершили настолько опасные маневры, что они могли привести к катастрофе B-52, экипажу которого оставалось лишь фиксировать происходящее.

Ситуация вызывает беспокойство. Генералов и адмиралов НАТО нужно привлечь к ответственности, ведь Россия регулярно проводит агрессивные перехваты самолетов США и других стран, подытоживает издание, оценивая действия российской авиации.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 2 сентября 2020 13:36
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Ну да, Россия агрессивно сбивала наши мирно бомбящие самолеты...
  2. синоби Офлайн
    синоби (Юрий) 3 сентября 2020 11:46
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    А нечего летать там, где не положено. А то привыкли, понимаешь, за 90-е, к беспределу.