WP named the culprit in the clash of Russian and American military in Syria


At the recent congress of the US Republican Party, President Donald Trump was hailed as the man who ended the endless wars in which Washington is involved, the American newspaper The Washington Post writes.


Senator Rand Paul praised the president for "bringing our men and women home," and Eric Trump claimed that his father achieved "peace in the Middle East." They never tired of repeating that "the endless wars are finally over."

A few hours after these loud statements, in Syria happened clash between Russian and American military, as a result of which four US servicemen were injured. Moreover, such incidents do not last for the first month and President Trump is to blame for this.

How did we come to a situation where two of the world's most powerful nuclear powers are confronting each other in remote rural areas of Syria without permission from Congress?

In 2018, Trump announced a complete US withdrawal from Syria, but quickly changed his mind after being criticized. Less than a year later, he tried again, citing "heartbreaking" calls from military family members. He was criticized again, but this time he did not just "caved in", but followed the lead of the oil lobby. Trump said the US military would remain in Syria and ensure the safety of the oil fields as part of a "deal with ExxonMobil or one of our great companies." Such an open admission of readiness to violate international law and a war crime embarrassed even the militarists.

Trump's actions clearly demonstrate that the owner of the White House is indifferent not only to legal formalities, but even to constitutional requirements. He openly shows disregard for the defining role of Congress in matters of troop dispatch. For example, Trump continued US involvement in the Saudi Arabia war in Yemen even after Congress ruled it unconstitutional.

Reckless policy Trump is becoming apparent not only to his opponents. Seven years ago, Congress rejected the possibility of direct involvement of the US military in the conflict in Syria. Then President Barack Obama was explicitly banned from speaking against Russia and the Syrian government, but Trump clearly intends to increase US participation in this conflict. If Congress doesn't stop the president now, the likelihood of an escalation will only increase.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 2 September 2020 15: 13
    +1
    What does Trump have to do with it? He is being bullied just so that he cannot understand the situation, and stop spending a trillion from the budget, so that several Irish clans can earn 10 billion. The Bush Reagans are above America.
  2. Netyn Offline Netyn
    Netyn (Netyn) 2 September 2020 20: 30
    0
    How did we come to a situation where two of the world's most powerful nuclear powers are confronting each other in remote rural areas of Syria without permission from Congress?

    What do we do? Need a congressional permit?
    1. Cetron Offline Cetron
      Cetron (Peteris) 2 September 2020 21: 34
      -1
      Do you still doubt it? Naive! The entire Russian leadership is subordinate to the United States, they have no right to fart without their permission!
      1. shinobi Offline shinobi
        shinobi (Yuri) 3 September 2020 05: 55
        +1
        Stuck in the 90s, hovering?
      2. General Black Offline General Black
        General Black (Gennady) 3 September 2020 09: 14
        +1
        The entire Russian leadership is subordinate to the United States, they have no right to fart without their permission!

        And you, therefore, in Free Latvia demonstrate the functions of your organisms, without looking back at anyone?
  3. shinobi Offline shinobi
    shinobi (Yuri) 3 September 2020 06: 00
    +1
    Everything is one for us. They will change the president from a scumbag to a moron who periodically forgets who he is and what he got into all this.

WP назвала виновного в столкновении российских и американских военных в Сирии


На недавно прошедшем съезде Республиканской партии США президента Дональда Трампа превозносили как человека, положившего конец бесконечным войнам, в которых участвует Вашингтон, пишет американская газета The Washington Post.


Сенатор Рэнд Пол расхваливал президента за «возвращение наших мужчин и женщин домой», а Эрик Трамп утверждал, что его отец добился «мира на Ближнем Востоке». Они не уставали повторять, что «бесконечные войны наконец закончились».

Через несколько часов после этих громких заявлений, на территории Сирии произошло столкновение российских и американских военных, в результате чего пострадали четверо военнослужащих США. Причем подобные инциденты длятся не первый месяц и виновен в этом президент Трамп.

Как мы пришли к ситуации, когда две мощнейшие ядерные державы планеты противостоят друг другу в глухих сельских районах Сирии без разрешения Конгресса?

В 2018 году Трамп объявил о полном выводе войск США из Сирии, но быстро передумал, подвергшись критике. Менее чем через год он повторил попытку, сославшись на «душераздирающие» призывы членов семей военных. Его снова подвергли критике, но на этот раз он не просто «прогнулся», а пошел на поводу у нефтяного лобби. Трамп заявил, что американские военные останутся в Сирии и будут обеспечивать безопасность месторождений нефти в рамках «сделки с ExxonMobil или одной из наших великих компаний». Такое открытое признание готовности пойти на нарушение международного права и военное преступление смутило даже милитаристов.

Действия Трампа наглядно демонстрируют, что хозяин Белого дома равнодушен не только к юридическим формальностям, но даже к конституционным требованиям. Он открыто показывает пренебрежение к определяющей роли Конгресса, в вопросах отправки войск. Например, Трамп продолжил участие США в войне Саудовской Аравии на территории Йемена даже после того, как Конгресс признал это неконституционным.

Безрассудная политика Трампа становится очевидной не только его противникам. Семь лет назад Конгресс отверг возможность прямого участия военных США в конфликте на территории Сирии. Тогда президенту Бараку Обаме прямо запретили выступать против России и сирийского правительства, но Трамп явно намерен усилить участие США в этом конфликте. Если Конгресс не остановит президента сейчас, вероятность эскалации только возрастет.
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 2 сентября 2020 15:13
    +1
    А при чём здесь Трамп? Его и травят по-чёрному только для того, чтобы он не мог разобраться в ситуации, и перестать тратить триллион из бюджета, чтобы несколько ирландских кланов смогли заработать 10 млрд. Буши-рейганы - превыше Америки.
  2. Netyn Офлайн Netyn
    Netyn (Netyn) 2 сентября 2020 20:30
    0
    Как мы пришли к ситуации, когда две мощнейшие ядерные державы планеты противостоят друг другу в глухих сельских районах Сирии без разрешения Конгресса?

    А нам что? Нужно разрешение конгресса?
    1. Cetron Офлайн Cetron
      Cetron (Peteris) 2 сентября 2020 21:34
      -1
      Вы ещё в этом сомневаетесь? Наивный! Всё руководство России в подчинении США, без их разрешения пукнуть не имеют права!
      1. синоби Офлайн синоби
        синоби (Юрий) 3 сентября 2020 05:55
        +1
        В 90-х застрял, паря?
      2. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 3 сентября 2020 09:14
        +1
        Всё руководство России в подчинении США, без их разрешения пукнуть не имеют права!

        А вы, стало быть, в Свободной Латвии демонстрируете функции своих организмов, ни на кого не оглядываясь?
  3. синоби Офлайн синоби
    синоби (Юрий) 3 сентября 2020 06:00
    +1
    Нам всё едино. Поменяют президента отморозка на маразматика, периодически забывающего, кто он такой и на какой он во всё это влез.