Without Russia: Ukraine will receive gas from the Southern Gas Corridor

A curious turn has been outlined in gas relations between Russia, Ukraine and the European Union. Nezalezhnaya was invited to join the project of the Southern Gas Corridor bypassing the Russian Federation.




SGC is a very expensive project, which involves connecting a single pipeline of 3500 kilometers in length to the South Caucasus gas pipeline, the TANAP gas pipeline constructed in Turkey and its continuation in southern Europe under the name TAP. It is planned to use the Azerbaijani natural gas field on the Caspian shelf under the name Shah Deniz as the initial resource base. The stated goal of SGC is to reduce the dependence of the European Union on supplies from Russia.

Recall that on May 29 a valve was solemnly opened in the capital of Azerbaijan, Baku, symbolizing the start of the Southern Gas Corridor. President Ilham Aliyev predicted a redistribution of the energy map of the world due to Azerbaijani gas. True, experts note that the former Soviet republic is actively purchasing Russian natural gas for domestic consumption.

On June 12, Turkey opened the second stage of the alternative Russian Trans-Anatolian pipeline (TANAP). President Rajep Erdogan called the gas project "Energy Silk Road." Thanks to TANAP, Turkey will be able to additionally receive 6 billion cubic meters of “blue fuel” per year and provide an additional 10 billion cubic meters of transit to Southern Europe. Since the “Turkish Stream” from Russia is being built in parallel, Ankara will fully meet its domestic energy needs and is turning into a large regional gas hub.

The Transadriatic Gas Pipeline (TAP) is currently being implemented, which will run from Greece to Italy with the possibility of building jumpers to neighboring European countries. Its capacity is planned at 10 billion cubic meters per year, however, the possibility of increasing throughput up to 20 billion is laid. It also envisages an increase in the capacity of the Trans-Anatolian gas pipeline to 23 billion cubic meters by 2023, to 31 billion by 2026, and ultimately to 60 billion cubic meters.



Where is it supposed to take such an additional amount of "blue fuel"? The head of the European Commission on Energy, against the backdrop of progress in the construction of the SGC, said:

We believe that the source of the Southern Gas Corridor is not limited to the Shah Deniz field. Therefore, we welcome the interest of potential additional suppliers of natural gas


In addition to Azerbaijan, Turkmenistan may join the project. The promising Trans-Caspian gas pipeline with a capacity of 30 billion cubic meters per year from Turkmenbashi can connect to the pipeline in Baku. The result is a very joyless configuration for Gazprom.

Moreover, President Petro Poroshenko said that Nezalezhnaya will be able to join the Southern Gas Corridor:

Ukraine will be able to receive gas from the Trans-Anatolian gas pipeline (TANAP) through Bulgaria and Romania


It seems that Europe, together with the former Soviet republics, has wiped out the nose of the “effective managers” of the Russian gas monopolist.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. av58 Offline av58
    av58 (Andrei) 13 June 2018 14: 42
    +1
    Let Ukraine join this “corridor”, Russia only in plus: 1) Kiev will be obliged to pay the money for accession, which still needs to be found elsewhere; 2) nobody will give gas to Kiev for free, then again look for money; 3) Russia will have an additional argument to disconnect Ukraine from the transit of Russian gas to Europe; 4) "effective managers" from Gazprom will be forced to raise their 5th point from the easy chair, and will work, and not just sit on the pipe; 6) The President and the government will finally begin to work on the advancement of science and the production sector, and not talk about it (I hope!).
  2. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 13 June 2018 16: 34
    +1
    Quote: av58
    "effective managers" from Gazprom will be forced to raise their 5th point from the easy chair, and will work, and not just sit on the pipe

    Why raise w ... pu and work, if you can just raise tariffs for domestic industry and the population and continue to not work, getting huge salaries and bonuses?

Без России: Украина получит газ из Южного газового коридора

Любопытный поворот наметился в газовых отношениях России, Украины и Европейского союза. Незалежную пригласили присоединиться к проекту Южного газового коридора в обход Российской Федерации.





ЮГК – это весьма дорогостоящий проект, предполагающий соединение в единый трубопровод длиной 3500 километров Южнокавказского газопровода, построенного в Турции газопровода TANAP и его продолжения в Южной Европе под названием TAP. В качестве первоначальной ресурсной базы предполагается использование азербайджанского месторождения природного газа на шельфе Каспия под названием «Шах-Дениз». Заявленная цель ЮГК – снижение зависимости Европейского союза от поставок из России.

Напомним, что 29 мая в столице Азербайджана Баку торжественно был открыт вентиль, символизирующий старт Южного газового коридора. Президент Ильхам Алиев предрек передел энергетической карты мира за счет азербайджанского газа. Правда, эксперты отмечают, что для внутреннего потребления бывшая советская республика активно закупает российский природный газ.

12 июня в Турции состоялось открытие второй очереди альтернативного российским Трансанатолийского трубопровода (TANAP). Президент Рэджеп Эрдоган назвал газовый проект «Энергетическим Шелковым путем». Благодаря TANAP, Турция сможет дополнительно получать 6 миллиардов кубометров «голубого топлива» в год и обеспечивать транзит в Южную Европу еще 10 миллиардов кубометров. Поскольку параллельно строится «Турецкий поток» из России, Анкара полностью обеспечит свои внутренние потребности в энергоресурсах и превращается в крупный региональный газовый хаб.

В настоящее время реализуется Трансадриатический газопровод (TAP), который пройдет от Греции до Италии с возможностью постройки перемычек в соседние европейские страны. Его мощность запланирована на уровне в 10 миллиардов кубометров в год, однако, заложена возможность увеличения пропускных способностей до 20 миллиардов. Также предусмотрен рост мощности Трансанатолийского газопровода до 23 миллиардов кубов к 2023 году, до 31 миллиарда к 2026-му и в конечном итоге до 60 миллиардов кубометров.



Откуда же предполагается взять такой дополнительный объем «голубого топлива»? Глава Еврокомиссии по энергетике на фоне прогресса в строительстве ЮГК заявил:

Мы считаем, что источник «Южного газового коридора» не ограничивается месторождением «Шах Дениз». Поэтому мы приветствуем интерес потенциальных дополнительных поставщиков природного газа


Помимо Азербайджана к проекту может присоединиться и Туркмения. Перспективный Транскаспийский газопровод мощностью 30 миллиардов кубов в год из Туркменбашы может подключиться к трубопроводу в Баку. В итоге получается весьма безрадостная для «Газпрома» конфигурация.

Более того, президент Петр Порошенко заявил, что и Незалежная сможет присоседиться к Южному газовому коридору:

Украина сможет получать газ из Трансанатолийского газопровода (TANAP) через Болгарию и Румынию


Похоже, что Европа совместно с бывшими советскими республиками утерли нос «эффективным менеджерам» российского газового монополиста.
Автор: Сергей Маржецкий
Использованы фотографии: https://report.az/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. av58 Офлайн
    av58 (Андрей) 13 июня 2018 14:42
    +1
    Пусть Украина присоединятся к этому "коридору", России только в плюс: 1) Киев будет обязан платить деньги за присоединение, которые ещё где-то нужно найти; 2) газ Киеву никто бесплатно не даст, значит снова искать деньги; 3) у России появится дополнительный аргумент отцепить Украину от транзита российского газа в Европу; 4) "эффективные менеджеры" из Газпрома вынужденно поднимут свою 5ю точку от мягкого кресла, и будут работать, а не просто сидеть на трубе; 6) Президент и правительство наконец-то начнут работать над подъёмом науки и производственного сектора, а не болтать об этом (надеюсь!).
  2. УралРеп Онлайн
    УралРеп (Сергей) 13 июня 2018 16:34
    +1
    Цитата: av58
    "эффективные менеджеры" из Газпрома вынужденно поднимут свою 5ю точку от мягкого кресла, и будут работать, а не просто сидеть на трубе

    Зачем поднимать ж..пу и работать, если можно просто поднять тарифы для отечественной промышленности и населения и продолжать не работать, получая гигантские зарплаты и бонусы?