Russian navy sailors will be able to control naval guns with one turn of their heads


Russian Navy personnel will be able to control naval weapons by turning their heads. Remote control of the AK-630 cannons will be carried out thanks to special target designation helmets developed by specialists from Morinformsystem-Agat. About this agency TASS the day before, the Deputy General Director for Militarytechnical policy concern Nikolay Borisov.


According to the functionary, the new optoelectronic guidance system is already undergoing factory tests. Thanks to the helmet-mounted target designator, the operator will be able to perform initial guidance by turning the head, after which the system will automatically capture the object.

Borisov stressed that this solution will significantly increase the efficiency of shipborne air defense in the near zone, adding that the domestic innovation already has an export-standard passport. By means of a target designator helmet, the operator will be able to quickly guide and capture targets such as helicopters, drones and even cruise missiles.

As for the gun itself, the AK-630 six-barreled rapid-fire artillery mount is available on almost all ships of the Russian Navy and is capable of striking air targets at a distance of up to 4 km, as well as small surface targets at a distance of up to 5 km.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Моряки ВМФ России смогут управлять корабельными орудиями одним поворотом головы


Служащие ВМФ России смогут управлять корабельными орудиями поворотом головы. Дистанционное управление пушками АК-630 будет осуществляться благодаря специальным шлемам-целеуказателям, разработанным специалистами из «Моринформсистема-Агат». Об этом агентству ТАСС накануне рассказал заместитель генерального директора по военно-технической политике концерна Николай Борисов.


Со слов функционера, новая оптико-электронная система наведения уже проходит заводские испытания. Благодаря нашлемному целеуказателю, оператор сможет осуществлять первичное наведение поворотом головы, после чего система автоматически произведет захват объекта.

Борисов подчеркнул, что данное решение позволит значительно повысить эффективность корабельных ПВО в ближней зоне, добавив, что отечественная инновация уже имеет паспорт экспортного образца. Посредством шлема-целеуказателя оператор сможет оперативно производить наведение и захват таких целей, как вертолеты, беспилотники и даже крылатые ракеты.

Что касается самого орудия, шестиствольная скорострельная артиллерийская установка АК-630 имеется практически на всех судах ВМФ РФ и способна поражать воздушные цели на удалении до 4 км, а также мелкие надводные цели на дистанции до 5 км.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти