MW: Ka-52 with Kh-31 missiles will make Russian helicopter carriers unique of their kind


Instead of the French UDC Mistral ("Mistral"), Russia is building its own helicopter carriers, which amaze with their versatility, writes the American edition of Military Watch.


At the end of July 2020, the UAC laid down two such ships at the Zaliv shipyard in Crimea, which were named Ivan Rogov and Mitrofan Moskalenko. They will become a quality replacement for the Mistrals, the sale of which France canceled in 2014. Each ship will be capable of carrying 12 to 18 different helicopters, providing amphibious operations, anti-submarine warfare, rescue, medical and other missions.

Prior to that, Russia had developed good Ka-52 Alligator rotorcraft. When the Russians have their own helicopter carriers, there is no doubt that the Ka-52 or their modernized version will be based on them.

The Ka-52 has a number of unique features and is the only helicopter capable of carrying the Kh-31 medium-range supersonic tactical air-to-surface missiles and the Kh-35 subsonic missiles. In fact, the Ka-52 with Kh-31 missiles will make Russian helicopter carriers unique in their kind. These missiles can hit enemy ships at a distance of up to 300 km. There is also an anti-radar version of this ammunition. The Ka-52 can be equipped with a wide variety of weapons and carry more payloads than their Western counterparts.

In addition, the Ka-27 shipborne anti-submarine helicopters and the Ka-31 radar patrol helicopters can also be deployed on the new Russian helicopter carriers. They are currently in service on the Admiral Kuznetsov heavy aircraft-carrying cruiser of the Russian Navy, as well as on the aircraft carriers of the Chinese and Indian navies.

At the same time, the Ka-27 is a versatile deck helicopter that can be used for various missions, depending on the configuration. Availability of high-quality helicopter equipment will allow the Russians to make their helicopter carriers the most versatile ships on the planet in a similar class.
Photos used: Alexander Markin / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 3 September 2020 14: 24
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    When Serdyukov "rules", such encouraging news is inappropriate. Was there a Ka-52 and no Ka-52?
    1. AICO Offline
      AICO (Vyacheslav) 3 September 2020 17: 49
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Well, maybe they will be honored and it will be turned on the "axis" by a helicopter !!!
  2. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 4 September 2020 10: 36
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Controversial decision. Of course, this is better than nothing, but a missile with a range of just over 100 km as an anti-ship missile is of rather dubious value. Then it would be better to use the Kh-35 Uranium anti-ship missile, the launch mass of which is approximately comparable to the Kh-31, and the Su-30 would be better equipped with more powerful Onyx anti-ship missiles.

MW: Ка-52 с ракетами Х-31 сделают российские вертолетоносцы уникальными в своем роде


Россия вместо французских УДК Mistral («Мистраль») строит собственные вертолетоносцы, которые удивляют своей многофункциональностью, пишет американское издание Military Watch.


В конце июля 2020 года ОАК заложила на судостроительном заводе «Залив» в Крыму сразу два таких корабля, которые получили наименования «Иван Рогов» и «Митрофан Москаленко». Они станут качественной заменой «Мистралям», продажу которых Франция отменила в 2014 году. Каждый корабль будет способен нести от 12 до 18 различных вертолетов, обеспечивать десантные операции, вести противолодочную борьбу, осуществлять спасательные, медицинские и другие миссии.

Перед этим в России были разработаны хорошие ударные винтокрылые машины Ка-52 «Аллигатор». Когда у россиян появятся собственные вертолетоносцы, нет никаких сомнений, что на них будут базироваться Ка-52 или их модернизированная версия.

Ка-52 обладает рядом уникальных особенностей и является единственным вертолетом, который способен нести сверхзвуковые тактические управляемые ракеты класса «воздух-поверхность» средней дальности Х-31, а также дозвуковые Х-35. Фактически, Ка-52 с ракетами Х-31 сделают российские вертолетоносцы уникальными в своем роде. Эти ракеты могут поражать корабли противника на расстоянии до 300 км. Существует и противорадиолокационный вариант этого боеприпаса. Ка-52 могут оснащаться самым разнообразным вооружением и несут полезной нагрузки больше, чем их западные коллеги.

Кроме того, на новых российских вертолетоносцах могут быть развернуты также корабельные противолодочные вертолеты Ка-27 и вертолеты радиолокационного дозора Ка-31. В настоящее время они эксплуатируются на тяжелом авианесущем крейсере «Адмирал Кузнецов» ВМФ России, а также на авианосцах ВМС Китая и Индии.

При этом Ка-27 представляет собой универсальный палубный вертолет, который можно задействовать для различных миссий в зависимости от конфигурации. Наличие качественной вертолетной техники позволит россиянам сделать свои вертолетоносцы самыми универсальными кораблями на планете в подобном классе.
Использованы фотографии: Александр Маркин/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 3 сентября 2020 14:24
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Когда Сердюков "рулит, такие ободряющие новости неуместны. Был Ка-52 и нет Ка-52?
    1. AICO Офлайн
      AICO (Вячеслав) 3 сентября 2020 17:49
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Ну может сподобятся и его на "оси" провернут вертолётом!!!
  2. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 4 сентября 2020 10:36
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Спорное решение. Конечно, это лучше, чем ничего, но ракета с дальностью чуть больше 100 км в качестве ПКР имеет достаточно сомнительную ценность. Тогда уж лучше использовать ПКР Х-35 Уран, стартовая масса которой примерно сопоставима с Х-31, а Су-30 было бы лучше оснастить более мощными ПКР Оникс.