Fast Anschluss or Gradual Integration: What Scheme of Belarus' Accession Does the Kremlin Need


Against the backdrop of unceasing mass protests, a representative delegation from Moscow arrived in Belarus. On Wednesday, the talks were held by the heads of the foreign affairs agencies of the two allied countries, and today President Lukashenko and Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin will hold a confidential conversation - a whole delegation from Russia arrived in Minsk on three planes. Soon after this, the first foreign visit of Alexander Grigorievich, whose legitimacy was not recognized in the West, to the Kremlin, was announced.


Political analysts around the world are discussing whether President Lukashenko will "surrender Belarus" to Putin in exchange for maintaining stability and personal power in the country. Opinions on this issue are diametrically opposite. Let's try to imagine which variant of “settling” the situation would be the most favorable, taking into account the mutual interests of the Russian Federation and the Republic of Belarus.

Anschluss?


It is generally accepted that the Union State was viewed by President Putin as one of the options for his own preservation in power after 2024. For this, the supranational structure had to turn from “paper” into something real, but Lukashenka’s colleague rested his horn, avoiding integration. So, in December last year, he refused to sign the "31st road map", which provided for the creation of a number of important supranational bodies.

Such sabotage of the fulfillment of treaty obligations caused obvious discontent in the Kremlin and led to an “oil war” with Belarus, as well as a number of unpleasant scandals. The pressure did not help, "Old Man" nodded strenuously for the help of the West, which was allegedly ready to lend him a shoulder at any moment. The events after the 2020 presidential elections showed that these hopes were illusory, and now Alexander Grigorievich himself is ready to fall in front of Putin like a ripe pear. The temptation to take and annex the whole of Belarus to Russia, as eight new regions, and at the same time allow the near-Kremlin oligarchs to improve their affairs by privatizing state property, is very great. However, there are several important nuances.

At first, brothers-Belarusians are now very heated up against Lukashenka, therefore any such actions will be perceived by them with hostility, and Russia will turn from a friend into an “aggressor”, carrying out an unfriendly takeover. Instead of several million new citizens, the Kremlin will receive an extremely disloyal population, and it does not know what to do even with Khabarovsk alone.

Secondly, the "alternative president of Belarus" Svetlana Tikhanovskaya is now sitting in Lithuania. There is no doubt that she will ask the West not to recognize any actions of Lukashenka as legitimate, and the Union State from the very first days will begin to exist in the regime of international sanctions.

Gradual integration?


The stage-by-stage integration of two friendly states seems to be much more reasonable. At the first stage, it is necessary to resolve the issue of the transit of power in Belarus. A constitutional reform is needed, as a result of which a ban will be introduced on one person holding the presidency more than twice in order to avoid attempts to usurp power. It probably makes sense to move towards a parliamentary republic by diminishing the powers of the head of state in favor of representative authorities. It is possible to create an analogue of the State Council with oversight functions, which could be headed by Alexander Lukashenko in the future. For example, Viktor Babariko, who recently announced the creation of his party, could replace him as president.

After the peaceful transfer of power, the new head of state, having no trail of claims behind his back, must begin the gradual integration of the Russian Federation and the Republic of Belarus: create supranational governing bodies, allow the deployment of military bases of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation on the territory of Belarus, which will be the guarantor of stability from internal shocks and threats from NATO ... Privatization, apparently, is inevitable, but, probably, it would be better to let them be domestic oligarchs than foreign TNCs, which will simply close competing industries and send them to waste. Within the framework of the Union State, which, rather, should correspond to the characteristics of not a federation, but a confederation that retains a significant degree of sovereignty for Belarus, Alexander Lukashenko could get an important managerial position, combining it with the State Council.

This is not the only option for resolving the political crisis in a friendly country, but it is not the worst one either. By the way, Vladimir Putin himself in 2024, having seen how the population reacts to the irreplaceable power, could have moved to the chair of the head of the Union State, handing over the reins of Russia to another person, without using his "zeroing".
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 3 September 2020 16: 32
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    The FRG absorbed a UN member - the GDR at one point, and without any tricks, - as Muller said. And no one even grunted about it.
  2. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 3 September 2020 20: 38
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    No Anschluss and takeover - everything will remain as it is. If Belarusians want to be beggars, let them be.
    1. Observer2014 Offline
      Observer2014 3 September 2020 23: 49
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      Quote: Oyo Sarkazmi
      No Anschluss and takeover - everything will remain as it is. If Belarusians want to be beggars, let them be.

      Oyo Sarkazmi laughing fool And the whole head.Oyo Sarkazmi laughing The citizens of Belarus should not be touched. wink am Bunny. Where are you and the citizens of Belarus? Cool photo yes Familiar clone wink Generally very familiar. lol
      1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
        Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 4 September 2020 09: 40
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Quote: Observer2014
        Citizens of Belarus should not be touched

        Who touches them? They themselves break what is around them. They should live among the rubble. Free, proud, and beggar - an example just next door. Ukraine and Lithuania. Know the industry! Forever cookies!
  3. wolf46 Online
    wolf46 (Boris) 4 September 2020 07: 33
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Not to be annexed - rather, a cordon sanitaire around the European part of Russia ..
  4. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 4 September 2020 10: 17
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    (Gradual integration) we have already seen, it stalled for 30 years and the RF does not need its continuation, from the word AT ALL. It is time for Russia to stop feeding foreign independent states at its own expense. Since they are so independent, let them live on their own money.
    1. A.Lex Offline
      A.Lex (Secret information) 4 September 2020 21: 37
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      "We feed ONLY OWN!" I don’t remember where this phrase came from .... A proposal can be made - to create a UNITED state on a mutual agreement.
      PS ... and the capital is somewhere in .... Tomsk!
      1. Sapsan136 Offline
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 4 September 2020 22: 08
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        A single state can be only if the Republic of Belarus becomes part of the Russian Federation, and where the capital is, to Tomsk, Smolensk ... but even to Irkutsk, I don't care ... but even to my Voronezh ... As for the conditions, they are equal only those who make an equal contribution have rights and nothing else ...
        1. A.Lex Offline
          A.Lex (Secret information) 6 September 2020 20: 12
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Here I am about the same!

Быстрый аншлюс или постепенная интеграция: какая схема присоединения Беларуси нужна Кремлю


На фоне неутихающих массовых протестов в Белоруссию прилетела представительная делегация из Москвы. В среду переговоры провели главы внешнеполитических ведомств двух союзных стран, а сегодня конфиденциальный разговор проведут президент Лукашенко и премьер-министр Михаил Мишустин – в Минск на трех самолетах прибыла целая делегация из России. Вскоре после этого анонсирован первый зарубежный визит Александра Григорьевича, легитимность которого не признали на Западе, в Кремль.


Политологи всего мира обсуждают, будет ли президент Лукашенко «сдавать Белоруссию» Путину в обмен на сохранение стабильности и личной власти в стране. Мнения по этому поводу высказываются диаметрально противоположные. Попробуем представить, какой вариант «разруливания» ситуации был бы наиболее благоприятным с учетом взаимных интересов РФ и РБ.

«Аншлюс»?


Принято считать, что Союзное государство рассматривалось президентом Путиным как один из вариантов собственного сохранения у власти после 2024 года. Для этого надгосударственная конструкция должна была из «бумажной» превратиться в нечто реальное, но коллега Лукашенко уперся рогом, от интеграции уклоняясь. Так, в декабре прошлого года он отказался подписывать «31-ю дорожную карту», где было предусмотрено создание ряда важных надгосударственных органов.

Подобный саботаж исполнения договорных обязательств вызвал явное недовольство в Кремле и повлек за собой «нефтяную войну» с Белоруссией, а также ряд неприятных скандалов. Давление не помогло, «Батька» усиленно кивал на помощь Запада, который якобы был готов ему в любой момент подставить плечо. События после президентских выборов-2020 показали, что эти надежды были иллюзорными, и вот Александр Григорьевич сам готов свалиться перед Путиным, как спелая груша. Соблазн взять и присоединить всю Белоруссию к России, как восемь новых областей, а заодно и позволить околокремлевским олигархам поправить свои дела за счет приватизации госсобственности, очень велик. Однако есть несколько важных нюансов.

Во-первых, братья-белорусы сейчас очень нагреты против Лукашенко, поэтому любые подобные действия будут восприняты ими в штыки, а Россия из друга превратится в «агрессора», осуществляющего недружественное поглощение. Вместо нескольких миллионов новых граждан Кремль получит крайне нелояльное население, а он не знает, что делать даже с одним Хабаровском.

Во-вторых, в Литве сейчас сидит «альтернативный президент Беларуси» Светлана Тихановская. Можно не сомневаться, что она попросит Запад не признавать легитимными любые действия Лукашенко, и Союзное государство с первых же дней начнет существовать в режиме международных санкций.

Постепенная интеграция?


Куда более разумной представляется поэтапная интеграция двух дружественных государств. На первом этапе необходимо решить вопрос с транзитом власти в Белоруссии. Нужна конституционная реформа, в результате которой будет введен запрет на занятие одним человеком поста президента более двух раз во избежание попыток узурпации власти. Вероятно, имеет смысл двигаться в сторону парламентской республики за счет уменьшения полномочий у главы государства в пользу представительных органов власти. Возможно создание своего аналога Госсовета с надзорными функциями, который и мог бы в дальнейшем возглавить Александр Лукашенко. Сменить его на посту президента смог бы, например, Виктор Бабарико, который недавно заявил о создании своей партии.

После мирной передачи власти новый глава государства, не имея за спиной шлейфа претензий, должен начать постепенную интеграцию РФ и РБ: создать наднациональные органы управления, позволить разместить на территории Беларуси военные базы Минобороны РФ, которые будут гарантом стабильности от внутренних потрясений и угрозы со стороны НАТО. Приватизация, судя по всему, неминуема, но, наверное, лучше пусть это будут отечественные олигархи, чем иностранные ТНК, которые конкурирующие производства просто закроют и отправят в утиль. В рамках Союзного государства, которое, скорее, должно соответствовать признакам не федерации, а конфедерации, сохраняющей для Беларуси значительную степень суверенитета, Александр Лукашенко мог бы получить важную управленческую должность, совместив ее с Госсоветом.

Это не единственный вариант разрешения политического кризиса в дружественной стране, но и не самый плохой. К слову, и сам Владимир Путин в 2024 году, посмотрев, как население реагирует на несменяемую власть, смог бы пересесть в кресло главы Союзного государства, передав бразды правления Россией другому человеку, не воспользовавшись своим «обнулением».
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 3 сентября 2020 16:32
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    ФРГ поглотила члена ООН - ГДР в один момент, и без всяких фокусов, - как говорил Мюллер. И никто по этому поводу даже не хрюкнул.
  2. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 3 сентября 2020 20:38
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Никаких аншлюсов и поглощений - всё останется как есть. Захотят белорусы быть нищими, пускай будут.
    1. Наблюдатель2014 3 сентября 2020 23:49
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      Цитата: Оё Сарказми
      Никаких аншлюсов и поглощений - всё останется как есть. Захотят белорусы быть нищими, пускай будут.

      Оё Сарказми laughing fool Причём на всю голову.Оё Сарказми laughing Граждан Белоруссии трогать не стоит. wink am Зайчик. Где ты и граждане Белоруссии? Фотка прикольная yes Знакомая клонна wink Вообще очень знакомая. lol
      1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
        Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 4 сентября 2020 09:40
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Цитата: Наблюдатель2014
        Граждан Белоруссии трогать не стоит

        Кто ж их трогает? Сами ломают то, что вокруг них. Им и жить среди обломков. Свободным, гордым, и нищим.Пример совсем по соседству. Украина и Литва. Ноу промышленность! Печеньки форевер!
  3. wolf46 Онлайн
    wolf46 (Борис) 4 сентября 2020 07:33
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Не быть присоединению - скорее, санитарный кордон вокруг европейской части России..
  4. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 4 сентября 2020 10:17
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    (Постепенную интеграцию) мы уже видели, она буксовала 30 лет и ее продолжение РФ не нужно, от слова СОВСЕМ. России пора прекращать за свой счет кормить чужие независимые государства. Раз такие независимые, пусть живут на свои деньги.
    1. A.Lex Офлайн
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 4 сентября 2020 21:37
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      "Кормим ТОЛЬКО СВОИХ!" Не помню откуда эта фраза.... Предложение можно сделать - создать ЕДИНОЕ государство на взаимной договорённости.
      P.S. ...а столицу куда-нибудь в .... Томск!
      1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 4 сентября 2020 22:08
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Единое государство может быть, только если РБ войдет в состав РФ, а куда столицу, в Томск, Смоленск... да хоть в Иркутск, мне все равно.... да хоть в мой Воронеж... Кто касается условий, то равные права имеет только тот, кто вносит равный вклад и никак иначе...
        1. A.Lex Офлайн
          A.Lex (Секретная информация) 6 сентября 2020 20:12
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Вот и я про то же!