National Interest: Why are Russians changing the purpose of the MiG-29 again


The American analytical publication The National Interest has become interested in the question why the Russians are once again changing the mission of their MiG-29 fighters?


During the operation of the MiG-29, however, like other Russian aircraft, many different modifications of the fighter appeared. The MiG-29 was originally conceived as a response to the American F-16 fighter jet needed to achieve air superiority. Over four decades, the MiG-29 has evolved into a multipurpose aircraft armed with air-to-ground missiles.

For example, the new capabilities of the MiG-29SMT generation "4+" were demonstrated in the spring of 2019 during an exercise at the Ashuluk training ground in the Astrakhan region. The Russians practiced a massive air strike. In this case, a link of modernized fighters was rehearsing an air raid on terrorists in Syria.

The footage shows the flight of the MiG-29SMT group in formation and a panorama of partially digitized avionics in the cockpit of one of them. They launch unguided S-13 missiles and successfully hit a light armored training convoy equipment... Also, fighters practiced elements of air combat, working in pairs.


In the SMT version, the MiG-29 has a significant number of improvements. The fighter acquired six external hardpoints and armed with Kh-25, Kh-29 and Kh-31 missiles. He now has a new radar, and the vehicle's range has increased.

A major military power like Russia will always have a surplus of aircraft variations that are needed to complete various tasks. And when an aircraft can no longer engage in high-intensity combat, it can be adapted for patrolling, air strikes and low-intensity conflicts. This is a good strategy that allows aircraft to serve for many years, the publication concludes.
Used photos: http://www.migavia.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. shinobi Offline
    shinobi (Yuri) 14 September 2020 09: 55
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Some strange questions. Example: F-4 Phantom II. Initially a fighter-interceptor, then just a fighter, then a fighter-bomber, now just a bomber. And that's okay. Great operational story for a good car. Why should it be different for our 29th Either he wrote an article full down in aviation, or he keeps his readers for downs.

National Interest: Зачем русские вновь меняют предназначение МиГ-29


Американское аналитическое издание The National Interest заинтересовалось вопросом, зачем русские в очередной раз меняют предназначение своих истребителей МиГ-29?


За время эксплуатации МиГ-29, впрочем, как и других российских самолетов, появилось много различных модификаций истребителя. Первоначально МиГ-29 задумывался как ответ на американский истребитель F-16, необходимый для завоевания превосходства в воздухе. За четыре десятилетия МиГ-29 превратился в многоцелевой самолет, вооруженный ракетами класса «воздух-земля».

Например, новые возможности МиГ-29СМТ поколения «4+» были продемонстрированы весной 2019 года во время учений на полигоне Ашулук в Астраханской области. Россияне отрабатывали нанесение массированного воздушного удара. В данном случае звено модернизированных истребителей репетировало авианалет на террористов в Сирии.

На кадрах показан полет группы МиГ-29СМТ в строю и панорама частично оцифрованной авионики в кабине одного из них. Они запускают неуправляемые ракеты С-13 и успешно поражают учебную колонну легкобронированной техники. Также истребители отрабатывали элементы воздушного боя, работая в парах.


В варианте СМТ у МиГ-29 появилось значительное количество улучшений. Истребитель обзавелся шестью внешними узлами подвески и вооружился ракетами Х-25, Х-29 и Х-31. У него теперь имеется новая РЛС, а дальность полета машины увеличилась.

У такой крупной военной державы, как Россия, всегда будет избыток вариаций самолетов, которые нужны для выполнения различных задач. И когда самолет уже не может участвовать в боях высокой интенсивности, его можно приспособить для патрулирования, нанесения воздушных ударов и конфликтов низкой интенсивности. Это хорошая стратегия, которая позволяет самолетам служить долгие годы, приходит к выводу издание.
Использованы фотографии: http://www.migavia.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. синоби Офлайн
    синоби (Юрий) 14 сентября 2020 09:55
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Какие-то странные вопросы.Пример:F-4 Фантом ll.Первоночально истребитель-перехватчик,потом просто истребитель,далее истребитель-бомбардировщик,сейчас просто бомбардировщик.И это нормально.Прекрасная эксплуатационная история для хорошей машины.Почему для нашего 29го должно быть подругому?Или писал статью полный даун в авиации,или он читателей держит за даунов.
  2. Bitter Офлайн
    Bitter (Глеб) 19 сентября 2020 22:59
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    ...вновь меняют предназначение МиГ...

    Боевой самолёт так и остался боевым, какая разница? request Изменение предназначения имело бы место быть, если бы его заняли геологоразведочными работами, перевозкой почты или фотографированием кораллов.