The world's only twin fighter "Mustang" will cost $ 12 million


The world's only flying copy of the American two-seat piston twin long-range fighter P-82 / F-82 Twin Mustang ("Twin Mustang") is up for sale, writes the online edition of The Drive from the USA.


It is one of the rarest and most expensive fighting birds on the market, but the best thing that can be better than the Mustang is the Twin Mustang. And he is truly one of a kind. It took more than five years and 200 thousand hours of painstaking work to return it to the sky.

Now it can be yours for $ 12 million, although for that money you could get your own small Air Force in the form of five remanufactured single-engine P-51 Mustangs, but the Twin Mustang is more than just the sum of two engines. This aircraft was intended to escort B-29 strategic bombers during raids on Japan. His second life began in 2019. Before that, not a single Twin Mustang had taken off the ground for at least three decades.


Tom Reilly and his team of master restorers brought the plane back to life. The fighter motors sing their own metal anthem.

The Platinum Fighter Sales listing lists the aircraft's features and equipment, including achievements and awards. For those with money, the Twin Mustang is an unforgettable experience. He is the king of the piston aircraft hierarchy. Best of all, you never miss your follower.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 3 September 2020 17: 52
    0
    Tamara and I are a couple ...
  2. Roman Soloviev Offline Roman Soloviev
    Roman Soloviev (Roman Soloviev) 3 September 2020 20: 15
    0
    https://vk.com/albums273879766?z=photo273879766_457251223%2Fphotos273879766

Единственный в мире спаренный истребитель «Мустанг» обойдется в $12 млн


Единственный в мире летающий экземпляр американского двухместного поршневого спаренного дальнего истребителя P-82/F-82 Twin Mustang («Твин Мустанг») выставлен на продажу, пишет онлайн-издание The Drive из США.


Это одна из самых редких и дорогих боевых «птиц» на рынке, но все, что может быль лучше «Мустанга» – это «Твин Мустанг». И он действительно единственный в своем роде. Чтобы вернуть его в небо, потребовалось более пяти лет и 200 тыс. часов кропотливого труда.

Теперь он может стать вашим за $12 млн, хотя за эти деньги вы могли бы обзавестись небольшими собственными ВВС в лице пяти восстановленных одномоторных P-51 «Мустанг», но «Твин Мустанг» – это больше, чем просто сумма двух двигателей. Этот самолет предназначался для эскортирования стратегических бомбардировщиков В-29 во время налетов на Японию. Его вторая жизнь началась в 2019 году. До этого ни один «Твин Мустанг» не отрывался от земли минимум три десятилетия.


Вернули самолет к жизни Том Рейли и его команда мастеров-реставраторов. Моторы истребители поют свой собственный металлический гимн.

В листинге на Platinum Fighter Sales перечислены характеристики самолета и его комплектация, в том числе достижения и награды. Тем, у кого есть деньги, «Твин Мустанг» подарит незабываемые впечатления. Он король в иерархии поршневых самолетов. Но лучше всего то, что вы никогда не упустите своего ведомого.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 3 сентября 2020 17:52
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Мы с Тамарой ходим парой.....
  2. Роман Соловьев (Роман Соловьев) 3 сентября 2020 20:15
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    https://vk.com/albums273879766?z=photo273879766_457251223%2Fphotos273879766