Lithuania to lose Belarusian cargo: Moscow and Minsk began negotiations


The authorities of Russia and Belarus are discussing the idea of ​​redirecting the transportation of oil products from the Republic of Belarus to the Russian Federation bypassing Lithuanian ports directly to Russia. This was stated by Russian Energy Minister Alexander Novak.


The Russian Federation plans to implement direct supplies of Belarusian oil products purchased by Russia through the ports in St. Petersburg and Ust-Luga, bypassing Lithuania. Now under discussion economic conditions between ports, transport companies and Belneftekhim

- noted Novak.

At present, the main routes for the supply of oil products from the Republic of Belarus to the Russian Federation pass through Lithuanian ports. In late August, Belarusian President Alexander Lukashenko threatened to give an adequate response to the countries imposing sanctions against Belarus for the non-transparent election of the head of state. In particular, Lukashenko instructed his government to include on the agenda the issue of reorienting trade flows from Belarus to Russia through Lithuania to other directions. This is a matter of principle for Minsk, therefore, the outcome of negotiations on the redirection of freight flows is practically a foregone conclusion. Thus, Lithuania with a high degree of probability will soon lose Belarusian cargo.

Meanwhile, Vilnius continues policies rejection of the election results in Belarus and broadens the sanctions front against Belarus. For example, on September 2, Lithuanian President Gitanas Nauseda visited Finland and urged local authorities to support the Baltic states' sanctions against Belarusian officials.

Lithuania takes a leading role in attracting the attention of the world community to what is happening in Belarus

- declared Nauseda.
  • Photos used: https://pxhere.com
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 4 September 2020 15: 45
    +2
    These are half measures. The supply of oil products from Belarus to Russia through the Baltic states is generally beyond reason.
    All oil should be transferred to Russian ports and not only. Fertilizers and stuff are also there.
    The supply of oil products to Ukraine should also be stopped.
  2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 4 September 2020 17: 56
    0
    It is necessary to work out a route from Belarus to Kaliningrad ports with a small transit (200 km) through Lithuania to the Kaliningrad region ... Gain in a distance of 700 km by sea from Ust Luga, loading of the Kaliningrad railway and ports, with those railway distances in the Russian Federation ... cargo from Belarus and western regions (Smolensk, Bryansk ...) to Ust-Luga is unprofitable, but through the Kaliningrad ports it is more profitable even than the Lithuanian Klaipeda ...

    The economy must be economical.

    L.I.Brezhnev.
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 5 September 2020 00: 04
      0
      It is necessary to work out a route from Belarus to Kaliningrad ports with a small transit (200 km) through Lithuania to the Kaliningrad region ...

      Dig a tunnel on the sly?

Литва лишится белорусских грузов: Москва и Минск начали переговоры


Власти России и Беларуси обсуждают идею перенаправления транспортировки нефтепродуктов из РБ в РФ в обход литовских портов напрямую в Россию. Об этом заявил российский министр энергетики Александр Новак.


РФ планирует реализовать прямые поставки приобретаемых Россией белорусских нефтепродуктов через порты в Санкт-Петербурге и Усть-Луге в обход Литвы. Сейчас обсуждаются экономические условия между портами, транспортными компаниями и «Белнефтехимом»

– отметил Новак.

В настоящее время основные пути поставок нефтепродуктов из РБ в РФ проходят через литовские порты. В конце августа белорусский президент Александр Лукашенко пригрозил адекватным ответом странам, вводящим санкции против Беларуси за непрозрачные выборы главы государства. В частности, Лукашенко поручил своему правительству внести в повестку дня вопрос о переориентации торговых потоков из РБ в РФ через Литву на другие направления. Это принципиальный вопрос для Минска, поэтому итог переговоров о перенаправлении грузопотоков практически предрешен. Таким образом, Литва с большой долей вероятности вскоре лишится белорусских грузов.

Тем временем Вильнюс продолжает политику неприятия результатов выборов в Беларуси и ширит санкционный фронт против РБ. Так, 2 сентября литовский президент Гитанас Науседа посетил Финляндию и призвал местные власти поддержать санкции стран Балтии против белорусских должностных лиц.

Литва берет на себя лидирующую роль в деле привлечения внимания мирового сообщества к происходящему в Беларуси

– заявил Науседа.
Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 4 сентября 2020 15:45
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Это полумеры. Поставки нефтепродуктов из Белоруссии в Россию через Прибалтику вообще за гранью разумного.
    Переводить на российские порты надо всю нефть и не только. Удобрения и прочее тоже туда.
    Поставки нефтепродуктов на Украину тоже надо прекращать.
  2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 4 сентября 2020 17:56
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Нужно прорабатывать маршрут из Беларуси на калининградские порты с небольшим транзитом (200 км) через Литву в Калининградскую область... Выигрыш в расстоянии за 700 км морем от Усть Луги, загрузка Калининградской ЖД и портов, при тех ЖД расстояниях в РФ... Уводить грузы из Беларуси и западных областей (Смоленск, Брянск...) на Усть- Лугу убыточно, но через калиниградские порты выгоднее даже литовской Клайпеды...

    Экономика должна быть экономной.

    Л.И.Брежнев.
    1. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 5 сентября 2020 00:04
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Нужно прорабатывать маршрут из Беларуси на калининградские порты с небольшим транзитом (200 км) через Литву в Калининградскую область...

      Тоннель потихоньку выкопать?