Russia may become the owner of two empty gas pipelines in the Black Sea


Today Turkey is one of the most problematic destinations for Russian gas exports. Until recently, Ankara was the second largest buyer after Berlin, now Gazprom has sharply surrendered its positions, yielding them to other suppliers. In the next six years, the terms of the Turkish Stream and Blue Stream contracts will expire, but will new ones be signed and under what conditions?


Turkey became the second largest export market for Russian gas in 2007, and in 2013 Alexey Miller boasted that it could be number one at all. At that time, Ankara was critically dependent on gas imports, and Gazprom accounted for a very impressive 60%. The Blue Stream gas pipeline was already in operation, and after the crisis in Ukraine in 2014 and "sabotage" by Bulgaria, two lines of the Turkish Stream, which cost the budget $ 7 billion, began to be pulled bypassing these two countries. But then everything did not go as planned by the management of the state corporation.

At first, the incident with the Russian Su-24 bomber shot down by the Turks played a negative role. Ankara got off with "tomatoes", but made far-reaching conclusions. Additional gas supplies from Azerbaijan were established, in addition, pipeline gas also comes from Iran.

SecondlyTurkey has accelerated the commissioning of two floating LNG terminals (FSRUs) with a capacity of 20 million cubic meters per day in the provinces of Izmir and Hatay. This played a major role when world LNG prices plummeted. For comparison, in the first quarter of 2020, Gazprom's products cost the Turks $ 257 per 1 cubic meters, LNG - $ 98,2 for the same volume. The Turks are already capable of receiving up to 24 billion cubic meters per year in the form of LNG and intend to build new terminals.

Finally, it has become very unprofitable for Ankara to buy Russian gas in the previous volumes for foreign currency due to the devaluation of the Turkish lira by 30%. The next year the contract for deliveries via the Turkish Stream expires, and in 2026 - the Blue Stream. Considering that President Erdogan recently reported on the discovery of his own gas fields, estimated at 320 billion cubic meters, Gazprom's prospects are awful. In the most negative scenario, Russia could become the owner of two empty pipelines running along the bottom of the Black Sea.

However, there are also slightly more optimistic estimates. Economists point out that the abnormally low price of LNG cannot last forever. For example, for Qatar, LNG production is largely a by-product of shale oil development. When its quotes fell due to the six-week "oil war" between Russia and Saudi Arabia, Riyadh was forced to dump its surplus on the world market, which plummeted the price of LNG. Those who invested in the construction of receiving terminals on time have made good progress. But now the situation is gradually changing: the market is steadily digesting surplus gas, the winter heating season is approaching, so the price of LNG is going up noticeably.

Most likely, Ankara will not completely refuse to import Russian gas. It will continue to diversify supplies through the construction of LNG terminals and the development of its own fields. This will be a serious trump card in negotiations with Gazprom, which will have to make very serious price concessions. Ultimately, the domestic monopolist will lose most of the market, but will be allowed to remain as a backup supplier with two pipelines for Turkey.
Used photos: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

13 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 5 September 2020 11: 41
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    There is no way to please the Russians - 40 million American unemployed. smile
  2. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 5 September 2020 11: 49
    -2
    • 3
    • 5
    Here I am about the same yes How much saliva can you sprinkle on Miller? Everyone is already tired of these libels. They would tell at least once for a change how the overseas competitors are doing in the gas field.
    Or was there no order for this? wink
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 5 September 2020 12: 55
      0
      • 3
      • 3
      Quote: 123
      for a change, as overseas competitors are doing in the gas field.

      They don't have Miller and Gazprom to run a pipeline from Texas to Maryland. And the gas goes to the Gulf of Mexico, it liquefies, the gas carrier is taken to Trinidad and Tobago, UNLOADED, pumped over again, and then the gas carrier goes to Maryland.
      For, according to American laws, ships flying an American flag, with an American crew, on ships made at American shipyards should go between the ports of the United States. And here the flag is Mongolian, the crew is Filipino, the tanker is South Korean. Gas is also Trinidad-Tobagsky. Checkmate, you, Miller!
      1. 123 Offline
        123 (123) 5 September 2020 12: 58
        0
        • 2
        • 2
        good So I would like to cover events with details, otherwise the author is fixated on Gazprom, not otherwise, children's psychological trauma.
  3. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 5 September 2020 12: 01
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    If Turkey does not fulfill its contractual obligations, they will forget what Russian tourists look like and will eat their tomatoes (as well as oranges, etc.) themselves.
    Turkey does nothing that the Russian Federation could not buy somewhere else.
    Better tell us how things are going on in the US with regard to oil and gas, how the Saudis are preparing to eat sand.
    1. Ibuprofen Offline
      Ibuprofen (Novel) 7 September 2020 18: 29
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Quote: boriz
      they will forget what Russian tourists look like

      Yes of course. Everyone will receive Mishustin's cashback and travel to Sochi for triple the price.
  4. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 5 September 2020 13: 05
    +1
    • 4
    • 3
    This means that in response to cut off the oxygen of Turkey, so that Antalya becomes what it was before the arrival of tourists from the Russian Federation - a poor fishing village on the seashore. The Russian Federation will also manage without plastic Turkish tomatoes.
  5. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 5 September 2020 16: 22
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    And you can also offer Turkey a joint Turkish-Russian patrol "across the Black Sea over the places where these Russian gas pipelines pass in order to ensure their integrity and safety ...
  6. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 5 September 2020 22: 24
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    2 empty pipelines are still better than none.
    For example, like Honduras ...

    You can also get prizes for empty ones ...
  7. Citizen Mѣshkov (Sergѣi) 6 September 2020 03: 25
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    It's time to start making plans for the possession of the Black Sea.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 6 September 2020 11: 18
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      It's not time to look for how to support your trousers during the impending global crisis, not to fat, to be alive is a question ... payments, - it looks like they are preparing to scrape ...
      1. Citizen Mѣshkov (Sergѣi) 6 September 2020 19: 48
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Where should they go? The ball is small ...
        1. Ibuprofen Offline
          Ibuprofen (Novel) 7 September 2020 18: 27
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          There are few of them, there is a place.

Россия может стать обладателем двух пустых газопроводов в Черном море


Сегодня Турция является одним из самых проблемных направлений для экспорта российского газа. Еще недавно Анкара была вторым по объемам покупателем после Берлина, теперь «Газпром» резко сдал свои позиции, уступив их иным поставщикам. В ближайшие шесть лет истекут сроки действий контрактов по «Турецкому потоку» и «Голубому потоку», но будут ли подписаны новые и уже на каких условиях?


Турция стала вторым по величине экспортным рынком для российского газа в 2007 году, а в 2013-м Алексей Миллер похвастался, что она вообще может быть номером один. На тот момент Анкара критически зависела от импорта газа, и на долю «Газпрома» приходились очень внушительные 60%. Уже функционировал газопровод «Голубой поток», а после кризиса на Украине в 2014 году и «саботажа» со стороны Болгарии в обход этих двух стран начали тянуть две нитки «Турецкого потока», который обошелся бюджету в 7 миллиардов долларов. Но дальше все пошло не так, как это планировало руководство госкорпорации.

Во-первых, сыграл свою негативную роль инцидент со сбитым турками российским бомбардировщиком Су-24. Анкара отделалась «помидорами», но сделала далеко идущие выводы. Были налажены дополнительные поставки газа из Азербайджана, кроме того, трубопроводный газ идет также из Ирана.

Во-вторых, Турция ускоренными темпами ввела в строй два плавучих СПГ-терминала (FSRU) с пропускной способностью 20 млн кубометров в день в провинциях Измир и Хатай. Это сыграло свою важную роль, когда мировые цены на СПГ резко упали. Для сравнения, в первом квартале 2020 года продукция «Газпрома» обходилась туркам в 257 долларов за 1 тысячу кубометров, СПГ – 98,2 доллара за тот же объем. Турки уже сейчас способны принимать до 24 миллиардов кубометров в год в виде СПГ и намерены построить новые терминалы.

Наконец, покупать российский газ в прежних объемах за валюту для Анкары стало очень невыгодным из-за девальвации турецкой лиры на 30%. Уже в следующем году истекает контракт на поставки по «Турецкому потоку», а в 2026 году – по «Голубому потоку». Если учесть, что президент Эрдоган недавно отчитался об обнаружении собственных газовых месторождений, оцениваемых в 320 миллиардов кубометров, перспективы у «Газпрома» аховые. В самом негативном сценарии Россия может стать обладателем двух пустых трубопроводов, идущих по дну Черного моря.

Впрочем, есть и чуть более оптимистичные оценки. Экономисты указывают на то, что аномально низкая цена на СПГ не может держаться бесконечно. Например, для Катара производство СПГ в значительной мере является побочным продуктом при разработке сланцевой нефти. Когда ее котировки упали из-за шестинедельной «нефтяной войны» между Россией и Саудовской Аравией, Эр-Рияд был вынужден выбросить его излишки на мировой рынок, чем резко обвалил цену на СПГ. Те, кто вовремя вложился в строительство приемных терминалов, на этом неплохо поднялись. Но сейчас ситуация постепенно меняется: рынок неуклонно переваривает излишек газа, на носу зимний отопительный сезон, потому цена на СПГ заметно идет вверх.

Вероятнее всего, Анкара все же не будет полностью отказываться от импорта российского газа. Она продолжит диверсификацию поставок через строительство СПГ-терминалов и разработку собственных месторождений. Это будет серьезным козырем в переговорах с «Газпромом», которому придется идти на очень серьезные уступки по цене. В конечном итоге отечественный монополист потеряет большую часть рынка, но ему позволят сохраниться в качестве резервного поставщика с двумя трубопроводами для Турции.
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

13 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 5 сентября 2020 11:41
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Нет бы порадовать россиян - 40 млн американских безработных. smile
  2. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 5 сентября 2020 11:49
    -2
    • 3
    • 5
    Вот и я о том же yes Сколько можно на Миллера слюной брызгать? Всем уже эти пасквили приелись. Рассказали бы хоть раз для разнообразия, как у заокеанских конкурентов дела на газовом поприще обстоят.
    Или на это заказа не было? wink
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 5 сентября 2020 12:55
      0
      • 3
      • 3
      Цитата: 123
      для разнообразия, как у заокеанских конкурентов дела на газовом поприще обстоят.

      Нет у них Миллера и Газпрома, чтобы из Техаса в Мериленд трубу протянуть. И идёт газ к Мексиканскому заливу, там сжижается, газовозом везут в Тринидад и Тобаго, РАЗГРУЖАЮТ, закачивают по новой, и потом газовоз идёт в Мериленд.
      Ибо, по американским законам, меж портами США должны ходить суда под американским флагом, с американским экипажем, на кораблях, сделанных на американских верфях. А тут флаг - монгольский, экипаж - филиппинский, танкер - южнокорейский. Газ тоже тринидад-тобагский. Шах и мат, тебе, Миллер!
      1. 123 Онлайн
        123 (123) 5 сентября 2020 12:58
        0
        • 2
        • 2
        good Вот и хотелось бы освещения событий с подробностями, а то автор на Газпроме зациклен, не иначе, детская психологическая травма.
  3. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 5 сентября 2020 12:01
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Если Турция не будет выполнять договорные обязательства - забудут, как выглядят русские туристы и будут жрать свои помидоры (а также апельсины и т.д.) сами.
    Турция не делает ничего такого, что РФ не могла бы купить где-то ещё.
    Лучше расскажите нам, как там в США дела по нефти и газу, как саудиты готовятся песок жрать.
    1. ИбуПроФен Офлайн
      ИбуПроФен (Роман) 7 сентября 2020 18:29
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Цитата: boriz
      забудут, как выглядят русские туристы

      Ну да, конечно. Все получат "кэшбэк Мишустина и поедут по тройной цене в Сочи.
  4. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 5 сентября 2020 13:05
    +1
    • 4
    • 3
    Значит, перекрыть в ответ кислород Турции, чтобы Анталья стала тем, кем была до приезда туристов из РФ - нищей рыбацкой деревней на берегу моря. Без пластмассовых турецких помидоров РФ тоже обойдется.
  5. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 5 сентября 2020 16:22
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    А можно ещё предложить Турции совместное турецко-российское патрулирование" по Чёрному морю над местами прохождения этих российских газопроводов дабы обеспечить их целостность и сохранность...
  6. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 5 сентября 2020 22:24
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    2 пустых газопровода все равно лучше, чем ни одного.
    Например, как у Гондураса....

    Премии можно и за пустые получать....
  7. Гражданинъ Мѣшковъ (Сергѣй) 6 сентября 2020 03:25
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Пора бы начать выстраивать планы, по обладанию Черного моря.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 6 сентября 2020 11:18
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Не пора искать, чем поддержать штаны при надвигающемся глобальном кризисе, не до жиру, быть бы живым - вопрос... Газпрома менеджеры заплыли жиром от сверх миллионных выплат и премий, им уже карманы набиты и напоследок, при убытках, двойные премии и прочие многомиллионные выплаты, - похоже, готовятся драпать...
      1. Гражданинъ Мѣшковъ (Сергѣй) 6 сентября 2020 19:48
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Куда им драпать? Шарик-то маленький...
        1. ИбуПроФен Офлайн
          ИбуПроФен (Роман) 7 сентября 2020 18:27
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Их немного, место найдётся.