Turkey warns the US: "Sell us know-how, or we will buy even more weapons from the Russian Federation"


Currently, the Turks are demanding that Washington sell them Patriot air defense systems ("Patriot") and Technology their production, otherwise they will continue to buy air defense systems from Moscow and, possibly, will acquire something from Beijing. Writes about this Greek edition Pentapostagma.


Turkish Foreign Minister Mevlut Cavusolu said that his country will continue to turn to other suppliers of long-range air defense systems if traditional Western allies do not stop implementing their "whims".

The Turkish military needs modern weapons such as the S-400. If you do not want us to buy them, give us the know-how, or we will buy complexes from Russia

- said the head of the Turkish Foreign Ministry department on September 4, 2020.

Today it can be S-400, tomorrow we will buy something else. It does not matter

- the minister hinted with a grain of irony to the United States and the West.

Cavusolu honestly explained to his NATO partners Ankara's desire to qualitatively modernize its air defenses at any cost. Moreover, Turkey and Russia have already agreed on the purchase by the Turks of the second regimental set of S-400, which will be jointly produced on Turkish territory. Moreover, the Turks are not going to stop there.

We need more than two regimental kits. Two, three, five, until we learn to make them ourselves

- emphasized the head of the department, referring to possible threats to his country in the unstable Eastern Mediterranean.

Recently, Washington offered Ankara its Patriots, but on condition that the Turks give up the S-400. At the same time, Cavusolu believes that the American air defense systems are still an alternative for Turkey, but such supplies cannot be "imposed" on Ankara.

The Turks want to have complete control over their weapons systems without any restrictions or reservations. They want to become completely self-sufficient and not depend on the United States and other countries in the military-industrial complex. After that, Ankara will begin to implement a plan to create a "Greater Turkey", using the existing and future crises.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 5 September 2020 19: 00
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    S-400, which will be jointly produced on Turkish territory.

    And what is not half a kingdom to boot? To sell your homeland you don't need much mind, you just have to have no conscience!
  2. Rashid116 Offline
    Rashid116 (Rashid) 5 September 2020 19: 15
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    At first, like everyone else, I used boiling water from the Turks. Now he has cooled down and began to think. They perfectly understood that there would be no serious response for their jambs and would not be expected in the future. Our money has already been grabbed. Those who have a good memory and not selective should remember that they were everywhere. Even in our periphery, they poked their noses into production, not to mention construction. By the way, I bought such a good pipe bender in a landfill when they were scared a little then, almost new))). Friends phoned, said the Turks passed. They have everything and everyone on kickbacks, I personally observed, the east is a delicate matter. Well, who will cover such a feeder for himself? And they don't give a damn, this is not their country.

Турция предупреждает США: «Продайте нам ноу-хау, или мы купим еще больше оружия у РФ»


В настоящее время турки требуют, чтобы Вашингтон продал им комплексы ПВО Patriot («Пэтриот») и технологии их производства, в противном случае они продолжат покупать ЗРК у Москвы и, возможно, что-то приобретут у Пекина. Об этом пишет греческое издание Pentapostagma.


Глава МИД Турции Мевлют Чавушолу заявил, что его страна продолжит обращаться к другим поставщикам средств ПВО большой дальности, если традиционные западные союзники не прекратят реализовывать свои «прихоти».

Турецким военным необходимо современное оружие, такое как С-400. Если вы не хотите, чтобы мы покупали их, дайте нам ноу-хау, или мы будем покупать комплексы у России

– сказал глава внешнеполитического ведомства Турции ведомства 4 сентября 2020 года.

Сегодня это может быть С-400, завтра купим еще что-то. Это не имеет значения

– намекнул министр с долей иронии в адрес США и Запада.

Чавушолу честно объяснил партнерам по НАТО желание Анкары качественно модернизировать свои ПВО любой ценой. Причем Турция и Россия уже договорились о покупке турками второго полкового комплекта С-400, который будет совместно производиться на турецкой территории. Более того, турки не собираются на этом останавливаться.

Нам нужно больше двух полковых комплектов. Два, три, пять, пока мы сами не научимся их производить

– подчеркнул глава ведомства, сославшись на возможные угрозы его стране в нестабильном Восточном Средиземноморье.

Недавно Вашингтон предложил Анкаре свои Patriot, но при условии, что турки откажутся от С-400. При этом Чавушолу считает, что американские системы ПВО по-прежнему являются альтернативой для Турции, но такие поставки нельзя «навязать» Анкаре.

Турки желают полностью контролировать системы вооружений без всяких ограничений и оговорок. Они хотят стать полностью самодостаточными и не зависеть от США и других стран в вопросах ВПК. После этого Анкара приступит к реализации плана по созданию «Великой Турции», используя существующие и будущие кризисы.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 5 сентября 2020 19:00
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    С-400, который будет совместно производиться на турецкой территории.

    А что сразу не полцарства в придачу? Чтобы Родину продавать ума много не надо, достаточно совести не иметь!
  2. Рашид116 Офлайн
    Рашид116 (Рашид) 5 сентября 2020 19:15
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Сначала тоже, как и все, от турков кипятком ходил. Сейчас остыл уже и начал думать. Они прекрасно понимали, что никакой серьезной ответки за их косяки не будет и не предвидится в дальнейшем. Наши уже деньги схавали. У кого память хорошая и не выборочная, должны помнить - они были везде. Даже у нас на периферии они засунули свой нос в производство, не говоря уже про строительство. Кстати, я неплохой такой трубогиб на свалке приобрел, когда их пугнули немного тогда, почти новый))). Знакомые отзвонились, сказали турки сдали. У них все и вся на откатах, лично наблюдал, восток-дело тонкое. Ну и кто себе такую кормушку прикроет? А им наплевать, это не их страна.