Ukrainian Motor Sich will be the subject of China's $ 3,5 billion lawsuit


Chinese investors of the Ukrainian company Motor Sich PJSC (Zaporozhye) may recover from the state of Ukraine $ 3,5 billion. The Chinese company Skyrizon sent the corresponding notice of the investment dispute to the Ministry of Justice of Ukraine, Ukrainian media inform.


It should be noted that Investor-State Dispute Resolution (ISDS) or Investment Courts System (ICS) is an international law instrument through which investors can sue countries for discriminatory practices. And the Chinese investors, putting forward claims to Kiev, made it clear that they were going to use their existing rights and turn to international arbitration if the issues outlined are not settled out of court.

In 2016, the Chinese Skyrizon acquired 56% of the shares of Motor Sich PJSC. But the investor still cannot manage the asset he owns. The Ukrainian court has seized the shares of the Ukrainian company at the initiative of the SBU, and the Antimonopoly Committee of Ukraine, on far-fetched pretexts, is delaying the issuance of a permit for “economic concentration ”(a transaction that affects the state of competition). In fact, the shareholders are deprived of the opportunity to influence the work of the management of Motor Sich PJSC, which remained uncontrolled.

The Chinese company draws attention to the fact that by its actions Kiev violates its international obligations, which it assumed by signing the Agreement between the governments of Ukraine and the PRC on the encouragement and mutual protection of investments. Skyrizon believes that by not allowing Chinese investors to enter the Ukrainian enterprise, the state of Ukraine forcibly confiscated their property.

The investor points out that the actions of Kiev led to the loss of the sales markets of Motor Sich PJSC and caused damage, having a negative impact on the relationship of Skyrizon and its affiliated structures with banks, and also affected the exchange quotations. Skyrizon called on the Ukrainian authorities to immediately sit down at the negotiating table, and if Kiev does not respond promptly to the notification, the investor will file a claim with arbitration.
Photos used: Mixabest / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 5 September 2020 20: 29
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Oops !!! The IMF will have to poison Ukraine like Navalny. Otherwise, all their loans, instead of being returned back in gold and land, will flow directly to China. White Sahibs will starve !!!
  2. 123 Online
    123 (123) 5 September 2020 20: 45
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    They took the money and threw it? 3,5 billion to return through the court? That reminds me. what
    The Chinese carefully watched how the money was returned to us .... As usual, they thought - no, well, we are not like that, this cannot happen to us. And boldly stepped on a rake. winked And from the outside, the Turks were closely watching all this big top ... Surely they consider themselves not like that ... laughing
    1. Pivander Offline
      Pivander (Alex) 7 September 2020 11: 05
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      I think the Chinese knew how everything would develop in a country that is in complete slavery to the United States.
      They are not stupid.
      Now they have one more lever for ukrov. Somewhere in Ukraine, sales of Vaseline jumped.
      1. 123 Online
        123 (123) 7 September 2020 11: 35
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        When the Chinese were preparing to enter Ukraine, it was not yet in slavery. Yanukovych kept her "for marriageable" and was preparing to rake in money with a shovel. But something went wrong, the United States chose a different path, instead of paying, more Chinese took out a baseball bat and sent Vitya to Rostov. The story with Motor Sich is a pitiful echo of a fading wave. They are still trying to pull something from the "coast of Svidomo bones."

Украинский «Мотор Сич» станет предметом иска Китая на $3,5 млрд


Китайские инвесторы украинской компании ПАО «Мотор Сич» (Запорожье) могут взыскать с государства Украина $3,5 млрд. Соответствующее уведомление об инвестиционном споре (Notice of Investment Dispute) китайская компания Skyrizon направила в Минюст Украины, информируют украинские СМИ.


Нужно отметить, что урегулирование споров между инвесторами и государством (ISDS) или система инвестиционных судов (ICS) – это инструмент международного права, с помощью которого инвесторы могут подавать в суд на страны за дискриминационную практику. И китайские инвесторы, выставляя претензии Киеву, четко дали понять, что собираются воспользоваться имеющимися правами и обратятся в международный арбитраж, если изложенные вопросы не будут урегулированы в досудебном порядке.

В 2016 году китайская Skyrizon приобрела 56% акций ПАО «Мотор Сич». Но инвестор до сих пор не может управлять активом, владельцем которого является. Украинский суд наложил арест на акции украинской компании по инициативе СБУ, а Антимонопольный комитет Украины по надуманным предлогам затягивает выдачу разрешения на «экономическую концентрацию» (сделку, оказывающую влияние на состояние конкуренции). Фактически, владельцы акций лишены возможности влиять на работу менеджмента ПАО «Мотор Сич», который остался бесконтрольным.

Китайская компания обращает внимание, что своими действиями Киев нарушает свои международные обязательства, которые взял на себя, подписав Соглашение между правительствами Украины и КНР о поощрении и взаимной защите инвестиций. В Skyrizon считают, что не допустив на украинское предприятие китайских инвесторов, государство Украина принудительно изъяло их имущество.

Инвестор указывает, что действия Киева привели к потере рынков сбыта ПАО «Мотор Сич» и нанесли ущерб, негативно сказавшись на взаимоотношениях компании Skyrizon и ее аффилированных структур с банками, а также отразились на биржевых котировках. В Skyrizon призвали украинские власти немедленно сесть за стол переговоров, а если Киев не отреагирует оперативно на уведомление, то инвестор обратится с иском в арбитраж.
Использованы фотографии: Mixabest/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 5 сентября 2020 20:29
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Упс!!! МВФ придётся отравить Украину, как Навального. Иначе все их кредиты, вместо возвращения назад золотом и землёй, будут напрямую утекать в Китай. Белые сахибы оголодают!!!
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 5 сентября 2020 20:45
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Взяли деньги и кинули? 3,5 млрд вернуть через суд? Что мне это напоминает. what
    Китайцы внимательно смотрели, как нам деньги возвращали.... Как обычно, подумали - не, ну мы-то не такие, с нами такого случиться не может. И смело шагнули на грабли. winked А со стороны за всем этим шапито внимательно наблюдали турки...... Наверняка считают себя не такими... laughing
    1. Пивандер Офлайн
      Пивандер (Алекс) 7 сентября 2020 11:05
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Думаю, китайцы знали, как все будет развиваться в стране, которая в полном рабстве у США.
      Не дураки же они конченые.
      Теперь у них есть еще один рычажок на укров. Где-то на Украине подскочили продажи вазелина.
      1. 123 Офлайн
        123 (123) 7 сентября 2020 11:35
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Когда китайцы готовились зайти на Украину, та еще не была в рабстве. Янукович держал ее "на выданье" и готовился загребать деньги лопатой. Но что-то пошло не так, США пошли другим путем, вместо того, чтобы заплатить, больше китайцев достали бейсбольную биту и отправили Витю в Ростов. История с Мотор Сич - жалкие отголоски затухающей волны. Они еще что-то пытаются вытащить с "берега свидомой кости".