Trump at the end of his term managed to achieve two diplomatic victories


The day before, President Trump reported an extraordinary diplomatic success. If the statement from Washington is to be believed, the United States managed to reconcile Serbia and Kosovo without the slightest participation of Russia. How should one treat such a formulation of the question?


On September 4, in the Oval Office of the White House, an agreement was signed to normalize relations between Belgrade and Pristina, the capital of the Republic of Kosovo, which it did not recognize. In general, given the entire history of their relationship, the event can really be considered a breakthrough. But there are important nuances.

At first, in reality, no bilateral agreements have appeared. Serbia and Kosovo have signed separate agreements with the United States to act as a mediator. For Washington, which is consolidating its position in the Balkans, this is undoubtedly a diplomatic success. But the official directive of Belgrade is still not to sign any papers with the unrecognized republic.

SecondlySerbia managed to obtain from Pristina a moratorium for one year on attempts to join any international organization, considering it "creeping legitimization." For example, Kosovo has already been able to become a member of UEFA, and its football team even takes part in sports tournaments. The ban on the unrecognized republic from joining UNESCO is supported by Russia. Such an annual moratorium can be considered a foreign policy success for Belgrade.

Thirdly, President Alexander Vucic was able to stop the territorial expansion of the Kosovars to the strategically important Gazivode hydroelectric power station and the entire power supply system of the region. Two years ago, the Serbs were forced to raise an army with a gun when Pristina tried to capture it by military force. By agreement with the United States, the Albanians de facto refuse to expand in this direction.

Fourthly, a new highway between Belgrade and Pristina will be built with American money, and the United States is also undertaking to guarantee the safety of Serbian investments in Kosovo. In addition, Belgrade has achieved the lifting of Albanian sanctions against Serbian goods and the supply of Serbian communities on the territory of the unrecognized republic.

Finally, Pristina was able to achieve something. Kosovo will be allowed to join the so-called Balkan "mini-Schengen". Residents of the republic will be able to travel without a visa through the territory of Serbia, North Macedonia and Albania.

In general, so far Belgrade appears to have benefited most from the agreement. But the White House also benefited from it. Many opponents deservedly criticized the American president for not knowing much about international policy... On the eve of the November elections, Donald Trump managed to make two diplomatic "breakthroughs" at once. Just the other day, he was able to reconcile Israel and the UAE. Now he seems to have reconciled the irreconcilable Serbia and Kosovo.

Another question is how long this next "deal of the century" will last. Despite some concessions, there are many dissatisfied with the agreement in Serbia itself. There are many more of them in Kosovo, and this is not surprising. It is quite possible that the Kosovo authorities will bury these agreements in November.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. boriz Online
    boriz (boriz) 6 September 2020 11: 12
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    The participation of the Russian Federation was for sure, it was simply not advertised. The Russian Federation communicated with Serbia, and the USA - with Kosovo.
    RF is very important for Trump to win the election. Therefore, they could well play along with Trump and give all the laurels to him. And he will get a few more votes.
    If the Democrats come to power now, the old woman Hillary will seem like a Sunday school student, compared to the current, completely frostbitten characters.
    And how long this deal will last is completely irrelevant. If only it lasted until November 4.
  2. Oyo Sarkazmi Online
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 6 September 2020 11: 53
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    They summoned the prime minister and president of Serbia to the American embassy, ​​and naturally stuffed their face in the face. Now without video cameras. And an agreement to improve the logistics of the American military base, the largest in Europe, was passed. It is inconvenient to transport tanks by planes (hence the highway).
  3. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 6 September 2020 15: 46
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    For Russia today it is no longer important ... - who will become the next president in the United States ... - Trump again ... or one of the Democrats ...
    -Trump is "American Erdogan" ... -the same rather adventurous; but acting by "American methods" ... - And to expect from Trump that he will continue his "Trump policy", becoming president for a second term ... - this is very wrong ... - in Russia everything is quite predictable (endless policy of concessions and adjustments to the West and China) ... - a whole generation has already been born and raised on this predictability ... - Russia has long been uninteresting to anyone and no one has considered it for a long time ... - it has become just an appendage ... - no one knows what as an appendage ... - Russia has even ceased to be pulled over to their side ... - Nobody has been pulling her anywhere for a long time ... - not the United States; nor China; neither the EU ... nor ... "aliens" ... - And to decide the fate of some small European states ... - Nobody calls Russia and does not authorize ... - It's Russia that is waiting for her here -then they will invite you to decide something ... - But, alas ... - Both Serbs and Montenegrins understand this (who loved Russia so much, but they themselves got into NATO) ...
    - This Serbian "president-basketball player" too ... - why did you fly to the USA ??? - Why did you stick in the USA ??? - He wants to join NATO ??? - But he doesn't know from which side to approach ... - I wanted to "speculate" on the "Belarusian topic" ... - and be "useful" for the Americans ??? - And for this, this president needs to commit some disgusting act in relation to Russia ... - the Americans will teach ... what to do ... - This Vucic himself is already quite ripe for this ... - True, Vucic is somewhat not I flew to the states on time ... - Today the Americans are not quite up to Serbia ... - But since I arrived, the Americans bent him at the same time ... - And now Russia should expect a "surprise" from Serbia soon ...
  4. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 6 September 2020 23: 53
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    There are also nuances left behind the scenes .... Serbia is also moving the embassy in Israel to Jerusalem, which runs counter to the position of other countries, including Russia. The Europeans are unhappy with the negotiations; they themselves wanted to lead the process in the Balkans. As a result, a miracle happened, the Hague Tribunal finally became interested in Hashim Thaci ... So many years later ...
    Surely there are still pitfalls that are not voiced.
    In general, Trump wrote himself a +10 rating before the elections (but what to do? Iran does not agree to bomb itself, comrade Kim does not want to participate in the photo session).
    The benefits for Serbia are rather hazy.

    one year moratorium attempts to join any international organization

    - the success is rather dubious.

    Vucic was able to stop the territorial expansion of the Kosovars to the strategically important Gazivode hydroelectric power station and the entire power supply system of the region

    Yeah .... and next year they will change their minds, and Trump will have no time for them, because new elections are not expected ... And then what?

    US undertakes to guarantee the safety of Serbian investments in Kosovo

    Are Serbs eager to invest in Kosovo's economy?
    What does this give Serbia and Vucic himself? So far a mystery ... He showed independence not agreed with Europe and Russia, but most likely listened to the "convincing" arguments of the American side and decided not to contradict ...

    1. Alexzn Offline
      Alexzn (Alexander) 7 September 2020 10: 44
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      The relocation of the embassy is very beneficial for Trump - these are the voices of the baps, primarily the evangelicals. Serbia and Israel are on very friendly terms, the Jews are very grateful to the Serbs for their actions during WWII.
      Serbia, by definition, will move towards the EU and NATO, they are part of Europe.
      1. 123 Offline
        123 (123) 7 September 2020 11: 49
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        Trump, naturally, did his best for himself. What Serbia will get as a result, apart from improving relations with Israel, is a mystery. In my opinion, Vucic decided to play multi-vector.
        I'm not sure about NATO and the EU. Vucic himself is probably not averse, but the people will not support, they can demolish. NATO is still not held in high esteem there. Yes, and with territorial disputes, as far as I remember, NATO is not accepted.
        The EU, of course, will swallow little Serbia and will not notice, but whether they should rush there is a big question. As a result, they will turn into Bulgaria, destroy all production and put the Serbs on subsidies. The military-industrial complex will be the first to suffer; no one needs Serbian weapons in Europe.
        1. Alexzn Offline
          Alexzn (Alexander) 7 September 2020 13: 10
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Serbia is doomed to be multi-vector. Another generation and the Serbs themselves will want to join NATO. They are in such an economic situation that it will not be worse and integration with the EU will give more preferences. Serbs are initially more adapted to a common Europe than Bulgarians. Those are so mediocre that about ..... all the benefits. Even the Romanians have moved in the right direction.
          1. 123 Offline
            123 (123) 7 September 2020 14: 41
            0
            • 1
            • 1
            Serbia is doomed to be multi-vector.

            Come on. laughing And if it joins NATO and the EU, what about doom? Multi-vector will disappear instantly. It turns out that joining the above organizations is a contraindication for her?

            Another generation and the Serbs themselves will want to join NATO.

            Sure? For example, you remember the attitude during the Second World War, you think they have problems with memory, who and why bombed them, will they forget? And where will the Kosovo problem go?

            They are in such an economic situation that it will not be worse and integration with the EU will give more preferences.

            I may be wrong, but the "it won't get worse" argument isn't the best argument for joining. Usually campaigning "FOR", they list some positive aspects.
            As for the economy, it will still be. yes I'm not sure about the Czech Republic, Slovakia and Hungary (I haven't delved into it), almost all other countries of Eastern Europe are losing their economies and living on EU subsidies.

            Serbs are initially more adapted to a common Europe than Bulgarians. Those are so mediocre that about ...... all the benefits. Even the Romanians have moved in the right direction.

            Bulgarians are the most "disciplined" EU recruits, they do everything that is required of them, the result is obvious. If the Serbs are controlled by the EU, it will be the same with them. By the way, nothing has been heard about "prosperous" Romania.
  5. Alexzn Offline
    Alexzn (Alexander) 8 September 2020 08: 33
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Quote: 123
    Serbia is doomed to be multi-vector.

    Come on. laughing And if it joins NATO and the EU, what about doom? Multi-vector will disappear instantly. It turns out that joining the above organizations is contraindicated for her?

    Another generation and the Serbs themselves will want to join NATO.

    Sure? For example, you remember the attitude during the Second World War, you think they have problems with memory, who and why bombed them, will they forget? And where will the Kosovo problem go?

    They are in such an economic situation that it will not be worse and integration with the EU will give more preferences.

    I may be wrong, but the "it won't get worse" argument isn't the best argument for joining. Usually campaigning "FOR", they list some positive aspects.
    As for the economy, it will still be. yes I'm not sure about the Czech Republic, Slovakia and Hungary (I haven't delved into it), almost all other countries of Eastern Europe are losing their economies and living on EU subsidies.

    Serbs are initially more adapted to a common Europe than Bulgarians. Those are so mediocre that about ...... all the benefits. Even the Romanians have moved in the right direction.

    Bulgarians are the most "disciplined" EU recruits, they do everything that is required of them, the result is obvious. If the Serbs are controlled by the EU, it will be the same with them. By the way, nothing has been heard about "prosperous" Romania.

    1. Multi-vector will not disappear, but within the framework of NATO. Better times will come someday and good relations with the Russian Federation will not be prohibited. The Greeks also wanted a multi-vector approach, but Russia chose Turkey (if it is very simplistic). Israel has excellent relations with the Russian Federation, but as the closest ally of the United States. Reality?
    2. Memory. Israel has excellent relations with Germany. Reality?
    3. It won't get any worse. For most EU countries after 2000, this is the main criterion. This is also reality. New countries only get a chance of a better life, no more. Well, the most dynamic 20% of the population of these countries, the actual initiators of the process, really improve their position or change their location, dissolving in more developed countries. This is how it works.
    4. Serbs are indeed more adapted than Bulgarians. Even under Tito, the Serbs had the opportunity to live and work in the West. Europe. In addition, the Serbs were the state-forming people in the SFRY, an imperial people with the resulting habit of adaptation in third countries and large systems. Bulgarians are a small-town rural people without geopolitical ambitions.
    With Romania you are wrong. since 2000 there is a very good growth rate! I think that over 20 years the average will be about 4-5%, taking into account the 2008-9 crisis, a very good result, one of the best in Europe.

Трампу под конец срока удалось добиться двух дипломатических побед


Накануне президент Трамп отчитался о необычайном дипломатическом успехе. Если верить заявлению из Вашингтона, Соединенным Штатам удалось помирить Сербию и Косово, причем сделать это без малейшего участия России. Как же стоит относиться к подобной постановке вопроса?


4 сентября в Овальном кабинете Белого дома было подписано соглашение о нормализации отношений между Белградом и Приштиной, столицей непризнанной им Республики Косово. В целом, учитывая всю историю их взаимоотношений, событие действительно можно считать прорывным. Но есть важные нюансы.

Во-первых, реально никаких двусторонних договоренностей не появилось. Сербия и Косово подписали отдельные соглашения с Соединенными Штатами, которые будут выступать в качестве посредника. Для Вашингтона, закрепляющего свои позиции на Балканах, это, несомненно, дипломатический успех. Но официальная установка Белграда по-прежнему состоит в том, чтобы не подписывать никаких бумаг с непризнанной им республикой.

Во-вторых, Сербии удалось добиться от Приштины моратория на один год на попытки вступления в любые международные организации, считая это «ползучей легитимацией». Например, Косово уже смогло стать членом УЕФА, а его футбольная команда даже принимает участие в спортивных турнирах. Запрет на вступление непризнанной республики в ЮНЕСКО поддерживает Россия. Подобный годовой мораторий можно считать внешнеполитическим успехом Белграда.

В-третьих, президент Александр Вучич смог добиться остановки территориальной экспансии косоваров на стратегически важную гидроэлектростанцию Газиводе и всю систему электроснабжения края. Два года назад сербы были вынуждены поднять армию в ружье, когда Приштина попыталась захватить ее военной силой. По соглашению с США албанцы де-факто отказываются от расширения в этом направлении.

В-четвертых, на американские деньги будет построено новое шоссе между Белградом и Приштиной, а также США берутся гарантировать безопасность сербских инвестиций в Косово. Кроме того, Белград добился снятия албанских санкций в отношении сербских товаров и снабжения сербских общин на территории непризнанной республики.

Наконец, кое-чего смогла добиться и Приштина. Косово будет дозволено присоединиться к так называемому балканскому «мини-шенгену». Жители республики смогут безвизово перемещаться по территории Сербии, Северной Македонии и Албании.

В общем, пока наиболее выигравшим от соглашения выглядит Белград. Но несомненную пользу из него вынес и Белый дом. Многие оппоненты вполне заслуженно критиковали американского президента за то, что он мало что смыслит в международной политике. Накануне ноябрьских выборов Дональд Трамп сумел совершить сразу два дипломатических «прорыва». Буквально на днях он смог помирить Израиль и ОАЭ. Теперь он вроде как примирил непримиримых Сербию и Косово.

Другой вопрос, сколько продержится эта очередная «сделка века». Несмотря на некоторые уступки, есть много недовольных соглашением в самой Сербии. В Косово их гораздо больше, и это неудивительно. Вполне возможно, что власти Косово похоронят эти договоренности уже в ноябре.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 6 сентября 2020 11:12
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Участие РФ наверняка было, просто не афишировалось. РФ общалась с Сербией, а США - с Косово.
    РФ очень важно, чтобы выборы выиграл Трамп. Поэтому вполне могли подыграть Трампу и отдать все лавры ему. И он получит ещё несколько голосов.
    Если к власти сейчас придут демократы, то старушка Хилари покажется ученицей воскресной школы, по сравнению с нынешними, совершенно отмороженными, персонажами.
    А сколько эта сделка продлится - совершенно неважно. Лишь бы до 4 ноября дотянула.
  2. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 6 сентября 2020 11:53
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Вызвали премьера и президента Сербии в американское посольство, и натурально набили морду лица. Теперь без видеокамер. И соглашение об улучшении логистики американской военной базы, крупнейшей в Европе, было принято. Неудобно танки самолётами возить (отсюда и шоссе).
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 6 сентября 2020 15:46
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Для России сегодня уже и не важно... - кто в США станет следующим президентом ... - снова Трамп ...или кто-то из демократов...
    -Трамп - это "американовский Эрдоган"... - такой же достаточно авантюрный; но действующий "американовскими методами"... - И ждать от Трампа того, что он продолжит свою же "трамповскую политику", став президентом на второй срок ... - это очень ошибочно... - это в России всё достаточно предсказуемо (нескончаемая политика уступок и подстраиваний под Запад и Китай) ... - уже целое поколение родилось и выросло на этой предсказуемости... - Россия уже давно никому неинтересна и с ней давно уже никто не считается... - она стала просто придатком... - придатком неизвестно чего... - Россию даже перестали перетягивать на свою сторону ... - Никто её никуда уже давно не перетягивает на свою сторону... - ни США; ни Китай; ни ЕС... ни ..."инопланетяне"... - И решать судьбы каких-то маленьких европейских гос-в... - Россию никто не зовёт и не уполномачивает... - Это Россия всё ждёт, что её вот-вот позовут что-то решать... - Но, увы... - Это понимают и сербы, и черногорцы (которые так любили Россию, а сами влезли в НАТО)...
    - Вот и этот сербский "президент-баскетболист"... - чего полетел в США??? - Чего припёрся в США??? - В НАТО хочет??? - Но не знает с какого боку подойти... - Захотел "проспекулировать" на "белорусской теме"... - и оказаться в этом для американов "полезным"??? - А для этого необходимо этому президенту совершить какой-то мерзкий поступок по отношению к России... - американы научат ... какой надо совершить ... - Сам этот Вучич для этого уже вполне созрел... - Правда, Вучич несколько не вовремя прилетел в штаты... - сегодня американам не совсем до Сербии... - Но раз уж прилетел, то и его заодно американы нагнули... - И теперь России в скором времени стоит ожидать от Сербии "сюрприз"...
  4. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 6 сентября 2020 23:53
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Есть еще нюансы, оставшиеся за кадром.... Еще Сербия переносит посольство в Израиле в Иерусалим, что идет в разрез с позицией других стран, в том числе и России. Европейцы недовольны переговорами, они сами хотели руководить процессом на Балканах. В итоге таки случилось чудо, Хашимом Тачи наконец-то заинтересовался Гаагский трибунал...Спустя столько лет...
    Наверняка есть еще подводные камни, которые не озвучиваются.
    В общем, Трамп записал себе +10 в рейтинг перед выборами (а что делать? Иран сам себя разбомбить не согласен, товарищ Ким в фотосессии участвовать не желает).
    Польза для Сербии довольно туманна.

    мораторий на один год на попытки вступления в любые международные организации

    - успех довольно сомнительный..

    Вучич смог добиться остановки территориальной экспансии косоваров на стратегически важную гидроэлектростанцию Газиводе и всю систему электроснабжения края

    Да уж.... а на следующий год они передумают, а Трампу будет не до них, ведь новых выборов не предвидится... И что тогда?

    США берутся гарантировать безопасность сербских инвестиций в Косово

    Сербы горят желанием инвестировать в экономику Косово?
    Что это дает Сербии и самому Вучичу? Пока загадка... Он проявил самостоятельность не согласованную с Европой и Россией, а скорее всего послушал "убедительные" доводы американской стороны и решил не перечить...

    1. AlexZN Офлайн
      AlexZN (Александр) 7 сентября 2020 10:44
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Перенос посольства очень выгоден Трампу - это голоса бапсов, в первую очередь евангелистов. Сербия и Израиль находятся в очень дружеских отношениях, евреи очень благодарны сербам за их действия во время ВМВ.
      Сербия, по определению, будет двигаться в сторону ЕС и НАТО, они часть Европы.
      1. 123 Офлайн
        123 (123) 7 сентября 2020 11:49
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        Трамп, естественно, старался для себя. Что получит в итоге Сербия, кроме улучшения отношений с Израилем, загадка. По-моему, Вучич решил поиграть в многовекторность.
        Насчет НАТО и ЕС не уверен. Сам Вучич, наверное, не прочь, но народ не поддержит, могут и снести. НАТО там до сих пор не в почете. Да и с территориальными спорами, насколько помню, в НАТО не берут.
        ЕС, конечно же, маленькую Сербию проглотит и не заметит, но вот стоит ли им туда торопиться - большой вопрос. В итоге превратятся в Болгарию, уничтожат все производство и посадят сербов на дотации. Первым пострадает ВПК, сербское оружие в Европе никому не нужно.
        1. AlexZN Офлайн
          AlexZN (Александр) 7 сентября 2020 13:10
          0
          • 0
          • 0
          Сербия обречена на многовекторность. Еще одно поколение и сербы сами захотят в НАТО. Они в таком экономическом положении, что хуже уже не будет и интеграция с ЕС даст больше преференций. Сербы изначально больше адаптированы к общей Европе, чем болгары. Те настолько бездарны, что про..... все выгоды. Даже румыны сдвинулись в нужном направлении.
          1. 123 Офлайн
            123 (123) 7 сентября 2020 14:41
            0
            • 1
            • 1
            Сербия обречена на многовекторность.

            Да ладно. laughing А если она вступает в НАТО и ЕС, как же быть с обреченностью? Многовекторность моментально исчезнет. Получается, вступления в вышеуказанные организации ей противопоказания?

            Еще одно поколение и сербы сами захотят в НАТО.

            Уверены? Вы вот, например, помните отношение во время ВОВ, полагаете, у них с памятью проблемы, кто и зачем их бомбил, забудут? И куда же денется косовская проблема?

            Они в таком экономическом положении, что хуже уже не будет и интеграция с ЕС даст больше преференций.

            Возможно, я не прав, но довод "хуже не будет" не лучший аргумент в пользу вступления. Обычно агитируя "ЗА", перечисляют какие-то положительные моменты.
            Что касается экономики, еще как будет. yes Не уверен насчет Чехии, Словакии и Венгрии (не вникал), практически все остальные страны Восточной Европы теряют свою экономику и живут на дотации ЕС.

            Сербы изначально больше адаптированы к общей Европе, чем болгары. Те настолько бездарны, что про...... все выгоды. Даже румыны сдвинулись в нужном направлении.

            Болгары самые "дисциплинированные" новобранцы ЕС, делают все, что от них требуют, результат налицо. Если сербов подомнет под себя ЕС, с ними будет то же самое. Кстати, о "процветающей" Румынии что-то не слышно.
  5. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 8 сентября 2020 08:33
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: 123
    Сербия обречена на многовекторность.

    Да ладно. laughing А если она вступает в НАТО и ЕС, как же быть с обреченностью? Многовекторность моментально исчезнет. Получается, вступления в вышеуказанные организации ей противопоказаны?

    Еще одно поколение и сербы сами захотят в НАТО.

    Уверены? Вы вот, например, помните отношение во время ВОВ, полагаете, у них с памятью проблемы, кто и зачем их бомбил, забудут? И куда же денется косовская проблема?

    Они в таком экономическом положении, что хуже уже не будет и интеграция с ЕС даст больше преференций.

    Возможно, я не прав, но довод "хуже не будет" не лучший аргумент в пользу вступления. Обычно агитируя "ЗА", перечисляют какие-то положительные моменты.
    Что касается экономики, еще как будет. yes Не уверен насчет Чехии, Словакии и Венгрии (не вникал), практически все остальные страны Восточной Европы теряют свою экономику и живут на дотации ЕС.

    Сербы изначально больше адаптированы к общей Европе, чем болгары. Те настолько бездарны, что про...... все выгоды. Даже румыны сдвинулись в нужном направлении.

    Болгары самые "дисциплинированные" новобранцы ЕС, делают все, что от них требуют, результат налицо. Если сербов подомнет под себя ЕС, с ними будет то же самое. Кстати, о "процветающей" Румынии что-то не слышно.

    1. Многовекторность не исчезнет, но в рамках НАТО. Когда-нибудь настанут лучшие времена и хорошие отношения с РФ не будут в запрете. Греки тоже хотели многовекторности, но Россия выбрала Турцию (это если очень упрощенно). Израиль в прекрасных отношениях с РФ, но как ближайший союзник США. Реальность?
    2. Память. У Израиля отличные отношения с Германией. Реальность?
    3. Хуже не будет. Для большинства стран входящих в ЕС после 2000 года - это главный критерий. Это тоже реальность. Новые страны получают лишь шанс лучшей жизни, не больше. Ну и наиболее динамичные 20% населения этих стран, собственно инициаторы процесса, действительно улучшают свое положение или меняют локацию, растворяясь в более развитых странах. Так это работает.
    4. Сербы действительно более адаптированы, чем болгары. Сербы даже при Тито имели возможность жить и работать в Зап. Европе. Кроме этого, сербы были государствообразующим народом в СФРЮ, имперским народом с вытекающей из этого привычкой адаптации в третьих странах и больших системах. Болгары - местечковый сельский народ без геополитических амбиций.
    С Румынией вы не правы. с 2000-го там очень неплохой темп роста! Думаю, за 20 лет средний получится около 4-5% при учете кризиса 2008-9, очень хороший результат, один из лучших в Европе.